Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pens > Paper Mate > Paper Mate 89467 Profile Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Red Ink, Bold, Dozen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gel Pens
Pros: As a school teacher, I need really good red pens...it's part of the job. These are the best red pens I have found...and I have tried a lot of different brands and models. They have a nice fell in your and and they write great. I highly recommend these pens.
Cons: My only negative comment is that they do not last as long as other stick pens...but it may be because I use them for just about everything I write.
Other Thoughts: Great pens and a great value.
Reviewed By:William S.,4/6/2014 7:39:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > Nemosine Pens > Nemosine Fission German Fine Nib Fountain Pen, Cardinal Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One Fine Pen
Pros: Great pens! I can go for weeks without using the pen pick it up and it starts writing every time. And I don't mean just the one pen it is all the pens that I have by Nemosine.
Cons: That I did not know about this pen sooner.
Other Thoughts: I really like this pen. The feel, well balanced, it writes all the time.
One fine pen!!!
Reviewed By:Fredster,3/12/2014 4:27:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > MC Power Electronic > Laser 301 High Power 200mW 532nm Laser Pointer Flashlight Green Laser Light Pen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Green Envy
Pros: Powerful beam
Cons: Can't adjust focus to burn/light anything.
Other Thoughts: Great for star gazing and distance.
Reviewed By:Crack head,3/11/2014 3:35:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > Parker > Parker Vector Red CT Fine Point Fountain Pen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Parker Fountain Pen
Pros: The design is very good
Cons: The ink in this fountain pen does not flow as it should I get skips in ink flow everytime. I tried squeezing the ink several time to get to flow correctly with no success.
Other Thoughts: More time needs to be put into the nib to ensure that the ink flow is steady and constant.
Reviewed By:Dragon,2/5/2014 7:34:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > BIC > BIC Ultra Round Stic Grip Pen, Blue Ink,Medium, 1.2 mm (Dozen)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the same pen as in the picture
Pros: It writes
Cons: These pens are not the same as advertised. They are the solid gray (unlike the transparent clear in the image). It has become apparent that BIC has stopped producing the transparent version and replaced them with this new version. The worst part is that nobody cares to put up an image of the inferior model that they are actually selling. Very disappointed
Other Thoughts: The pen that you actually get is okay, it just isn't what was advertised. They are similar but definitely does not have the same feel. The gray plastic is harder and not as comfortable for extended writing. I am more upset that the transparent version no longer appears to be sold than the fact that I did not get the pen that is advertised. 1 Egg for the false advertisement. Probably would be 3 eggs for the pen that you get when compared to other cheap pens.

With a set of pliers, the ink of the new model can be easily transferred to the older model. I think that is what I will do! It sounds crazy but I loved the old pens.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2014 7:11:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > Pentel > Pentel Rolling Writer Roller Ball Pen, Black Ink, Medium, 0.40 mm (Dozen)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The only pens I use or like
Pros: Easy to write with. They have an expressive line. The roll across the paper easily. They're comfortable to use.
Cons: None except hard to find in local stores. Almost rare
Reviewed By:garyhope,10/2/2013 8:08:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > Paper Mate > Paper Mate Eraser Mate Stick Ballpoint Pen, Black Barrel/Ink, Med Pt, 1.0 mm (Dozen)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this product is a waste of money
Pros: Cheap
Cons: I bought these pens to use in college, i have to write a lot. The pens I received have WHITE erasers that do not fully remove the ink, at best, or smear the ink and make a mess. The picture is entirely misleading -- it is false advertising -- and should be replaced with an accurate picture.
The pens don't make a clear and smooth line. The ink is too light. What a waste of my money!
Reviewed By:UCDstud,5/30/2013 9:09:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > Sharpie > Sharpie 1758054 Grip Porous Point Stick Permanent Water Resistant Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 3/Pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome pens
Pros: I love these pens. They write ultra smooth, don't bleed through, and don't smudge. I've owned $60+ pens that can't compare to these. Then again it _is_ a Sharpie....
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:JRaplee,3/13/2013 5:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > uni-ball > uni-ball 69025 Vision Elite Roller Ball Stick Water-Proof Pen, Purple Ink, Bold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth Pen
Pros: Very nice smooth writing, has lasted quite a while. Comfortable in hand.
Cons: Expensive to purchase here
Other Thoughts: I found mine at work.
Reviewed By:John,3/2/2013 5:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pens > Pilot Pen > Pilot 30000 Better Ballpoint Retractable Pen, Black Ink, Fine, Dozen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pens
Pros: Writes smoothly and consistent. Never had one dry out.
Cons: Hard to find locally.
Other Thoughts: Fits in my uniform shirt pen pocket perfectly and is easily removed. Writes the same every time, never an ink blob or light streak (no ink). Hard to find in stores locally, have to order online but worth it. For a retractable ball point this is the best I've ever used.
Reviewed By:Dave H,10/29/2012 10:27:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau