Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Special Aroma, 1lb Bag, coffee (Beans)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible, horrible coffee
Pros: It was inexpensive?
Cons: Horrible, horrible taste. Seriously tasted like plastic and maybe burnt hair. I wouldn't recommend this coffee to anyone.

I'm very glad they discontinued it. I was actually kind of scared to try it. Threw it out after brewing one pot.
Reviewed By:Tim,1/1/2013 12:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Folgers > Folgers Coffee, Classic Roast Regular, Ground, 33.9 oz., Can, 6/Carton

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good coffee
Pros: Favorite coffee
Cons: $9 a can at my local store so $9x$6=$54+3%tax=$1.62

Equals a grand total of $55.62 and I live in the middle of nowhere lol.
Other Thoughts: Give props for showing the original cost of $89.99!
Lol must be growing the beans themselves XD!
Reviewed By:Mike,11/4/2012 7:29:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Espresso/Italian Flavor , 1lb Bag, coffee(powder)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You've got to be kidding me
Pros: none
Cons: Tastes like the cardboard box this free sample came in. I think I've been poisoned. The worst wretched junk I have ever tasted. Throw this away if you get one with your order. I'm sad I wasted the sugar I put in it.
Reviewed By:ItsMeAgain,4/17/2012 12:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Special Aroma, 1lb Bag, coffee (Powder)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth flavor, good with flavored creamer
Pros: Flavor is really smooth. Not extremely bitter but taste is not light either.
Goes really well with Nestle flavored creamers that I use (which is usually not the case with Colombian blends)
Cons: May not be strong enough in taste for a lot of people here. Americans are generally used to very strong-tasting coffee, and this may feel bland, but being used to Indian coffee most of my life, this seems to have that same smoothness and lightness about it. The Chinese also probably prefer lighter coffee (I am talking only about taste, no idea of caffeine content) .
The price should also have been lower, given that they are trying to popularize this coffee and its not some established brand in the US
Other Thoughts: Got a free sample with electronic items, and am going to order some more !!!
Reviewed By:Abhi,12/14/2011 12:05:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Espresso/Italian Flavor , 1lb Bag, coffee(powder)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good, but pricey
Pros: Nice, smooth, dark without any 'burnt' taste. Got a sampler pack free with another order on Newegg.
Cons: Pricey for something from China. Easy enough for most U.S. customers to get coffee as good or better locally.
Other Thoughts: Pick up some if you like smooth-tasting, dark roasted coffee AND if it's on sale. But at full price ? Meh.
Reviewed By:dhuff,12/14/2011 8:27:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Espresso/Italian Flavor , 1lb Bag, coffee(powder)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mmmm good
Pros: was really surprised how good this was..very very smooth would put it in the top three coffee's I've enjoyed
Cons: little high for china
Reviewed By:Gatorelf,12/10/2011 1:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Special Aroma, 1lb Bag, coffee (Beans)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Decent Cup of Coffee
Pros: Hogood certainly provides a decent cup of coffee but I can't do better than that. It's what you'd expect in a good
(not gourmet) local restaurant. It compares favorably with
many of the lesser brands of coffee.
Cons: To me the flavor was a bit astringent, though not at all
unpleasant. It lacked the complexity and subtlety found
in 8 O'Clock's Arabica brand and is priced higher. I also found Starbuck's and Dunkin' Donuts coffee to be superior.
Other Thoughts: If you're a gourmet coffee lover this coffee will not
satisfy you. If you just want a flavorful, decent cup of
Java, it's fine....provided the price is right.
Reviewed By:OLDDOC,12/10/2011 7:41:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Espresso/Italian Flavor , 1lb Bag, coffee(powder)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good coffee
Pros: I'm not a coffee connoisseur, but compared with everyday "supermarket coffee" this is really good stuff.
Cons: At $14.99 the price is steep. I bought it at a considerably lower price.
Reviewed By:PG2829,12/8/2011 3:38:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Special Aroma, 1lb Bag, coffee (Powder)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the Best
Pros: It was free with my order. Thanks for the sample.
Cons: It's pretty lame coffee. I made a cup with my sample and it compares with cheap grocery store brand pre-ground canned coffee.
Reviewed By:MajorDude,12/7/2011 7:35:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Coffee > Hogood > Hogood Special Aroma, 1lb Bag, coffee (Beans)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Like It
Pros: Good flavor.
Cons: Can't buy it in one cup packs.
Other Thoughts: I tried the sample that came with my newegg order. I liked it- it tasted good. I go to coffee shops alot, so I do have a decent standard.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2011 9:49:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau