Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shredders > Royal > ROYAL Shredder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job
Pros: Good shred speed for the price
Very strong
Mesh basket allows you to easily see how full it is
Cons: None as of yet
Other Thoughts: Well worth the price good shredder overall
Reviewed By:bkceaz,4/13/2014 9:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Rosewill > Rosewill 7-sheet Cross-Cut Paper, Credit Card and Staples Shredder (RSH-407CB)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok, but
Pros: Price, size (compact), looks
Cons: The size of the cut-up pieces seems way too large: 1 1/2" long by 3/16" wide. I can imagine an entire credit card number being contained in one piece. My previous shredder (from another company) made much smaller pieces and wasn't expensive. (Of course, it eventually died.)

Also, the slot that you feed papers into is very narrow; it can be a real nuisance to try to push credit card receipts (crumpled up in my pocket) into the slot.
Other Thoughts: I'm thinking of getting a new one, because I don't feel secure with the size of the pieces.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2014 12:00:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Royal > ROYAL Shredder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Snipeap55
Pros: Heavy duty, very durable, it even survived UPS shipping. Although from looking at the box I don't know how the Shredder survived UPS, but it did.
Cons: If I had to return the shredder I have NO box to return it in because UPS totally Annihilated the box. I hate ups with a passion because they destroy everything they touch.
Other Thoughts: The box looks like it went through the battle of little big horn and lost. The shredder works great I gave it five stars, because after three hours of constant use it never broke a sweat, it never got to hot.
Reviewed By:snipeap55,4/4/2014 3:16:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Royal > Royal Machines 112MX 12-Sheet Cross Cut Shredder Shreds CD's with Console (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sherdder
Pros: worked the way it should right of the box. Shreds paper in small pieces. The container is somewhat small but hey i'm at home i don't need to shred that much that i need a lager container.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Dubuquerp4,4/1/2014 5:09:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Rosewill > Rosewill 7-sheet Cross-Cut Paper, Credit Card and Staples Shredder (RSH-407CB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 paper shedder
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:frsip,4/1/2014 7:47:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Royal > Royal Machines 112MX 12-Sheet Cross Cut Shredder Shreds CD's with Console (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good paper shredder.
Pros: Shreds papers like crazy. shreds CDs/DVDs and credit cards.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:shredder boy,3/29/2014 7:07:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > FELLOWES > FELLOWES 4609001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fellowes Powershred 99Ms (4609001)
Pros: This Fellowes 4609001 Powershred 99Ms Micro-Cut Shredder is able to:
- shred paper, credit cards, and staples. It produces micro-cut shreds (2 by 14mm) which is really practical if you're shredding sensitive and confidential material
-shred 12 sheets per pass (it actually does 12 sheets without a problem). The recommended daily usage is 1000 sheets per day, and up to 50 credit cards
- shred continuously for 15 minutes. If it is operated for 15 minutes non-stop it will trigger an automatic 25 minute cool down.
9 gallon pull-out bin holds over 80% more Micro-Cut particles per gallon than standard Cross-Cut
Shreds 12 sheets per pass into 5/64”x 5/16” micro-cut particles
Energy saving Sleep Mode feature shuts down the shredder after 2 minutes of in activity
SilentShred offers ultra-quiet performance for shared workspaces
SafeSense Technology stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening
Cons: Will NOT shred paper clips or CD/DVDs. If you shred for 15 minutes straight it will trigger the overheat stop and it will stop at middle of shredding. It will not turn on again until 25 minute cool down period has passed, leaving the shredder with paper half way sticking out.
The SafeSense Technology which stops shredding when hands touch the paper opening also seems to be activated by some of the paper that touches it. This usually seems to happen if you feed towards the maximum pages allowed, such as a junk mail envelope that curls towards the end and touches the SafeSense metal ring around the opening. This then activates the SafeSense which in turn stops the shredder, even though there are no human hand anywhere near the opening.
The Fellowes emblem on the front had detached during shipping, but nothing that a little Gorilla glue couldn't fix.
Other Thoughts: It weighs 50lbs. I don't know it this is a positive or a negative or maybe both. Some people will love the heft because it's heavy duty, but others may find it too heavy. It does come with 4 caster wheels though.
I ordered this through Beach Audio. To my surprise they shipped it very quick and it arrived packaged very well.
Reviewed By:Vince,3/28/2014 6:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Royal > Royal Shredder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1st Unit lasted 12 months & a few weeks
Pros: This is our 2nd unit. Our 1st Unit lasted 12 months & a few weeks JUST OUT OF WARRANTY!
But it was broken running it hard for 20 minutes 10 pages at a time. a small plastic internal gear broke. Good unit for small office shredding
Cons: Shred box fills up quickly
If there are any loose shards of paper, shred box will close and unit will not work. Vacuum out often. Good unit BUT you need to baby it, as it it breaks it is not work repairing when you look at shipping costs and the repair.Ours was Just out of warranty.
Reviewed By:Gregg Taylor,3/21/2014 5:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Royal > Royal PX1201 Cross-Cut Paper Shredder (12 sheet)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works
Pros: Devours CDs credit cards and paper
Cons: Arived with one caster that had a different size shaft so the unit is just sitting on it and it falls out when rolling.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 9:23:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shredders > Rosewill > Rosewill 7-sheet Cross-Cut Paper, Credit Card and Staples Shredder (RSH-407CB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 GARBAGE
Pros: none
Cons: one hour that's it unbelievable
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 6:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau