Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > DELL > DELL Pro 11 Ultrabook / Tablet PC (2in1) - Intel Z3770 2GB RAM 64GB 10.8" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 (Pro11-2500BLK)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dont Waste Your Money
Pros: Its a tablet
Cons: It has a failed video processor that Dell can't seem to fix and won't send me a new one. So technically it's just a $500 piece of plastic.
Other Thoughts: I have bought a vast majority of my equipment from Dell over the last 16 years. Their quality and customer concern is not what it once was.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 2:49:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 8.0 (GT-N5110ZWYXAR) Samsung Exynos 2GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tab
Pros: Bought on sale. fast shipping and well packed. android with plenty of internal memory..(16gb usable 14ish) s-pen is excellent and makes great use for taking notes in meetings and doodling. this is my 3rd tablet and will be with me until i kill this one. ive had it for nearly a year now and has done great. dont buy cheap tablets that will fail in 3 months, and has limited use... this style tab is great.
Cons: hard to find a cheaper case that will actually protect the back AND face. found one on am a zon for 35 bucks after looking for a few weeks.
these are still great devices but there are now more current models out there now.
the white they use on the back looks kinda generic. personal opinion
Other Thoughts: great bang for the buck
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 9:41:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS VivoTab 8 M81C-B1-BK Intel Atom 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Tablet
Pros: None
Cons: Low-Quality Build. Slow Page Load & Response. Tablet screen blinks off and on. ASUS Support not reliable, not helpful
Reviewed By:Richard B,5/4/2015 4:57:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 128GB 12.0" Tablet PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Tablet.
Pros: Great display, light, USB 3.0, Stylus (great for picking small items on display), 128 SSD (84.4 GB of 113 GB) after I installed Adobe Reader XI & Norton's Antivirus), Kickstand works fine. 128 GB micro sd on the way.
Cons: Win 8.1 & price.
Other Thoughts: I've been involved in using & working with computers & laptops for the last 30 years, this being my first tablet. I have to say if it wasn't for Win 8.1 I would almost say it was a perfect solution for computing on the go. This is my first experience with win 8.1 & it really makes me appreciate Win 7 all that more. All my computers & laptop have Win 7 so it's definitely a learning experience.
Reviewed By:Jimbo17,5/4/2015 1:02:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > DELL > Dell Factory Recertified Venue 11 Pro Business Tablet with Intel Core 4TH Generation i5-4300Y (1.6GHz), 4GB DDR3 Memory, 128GB SSD, Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great laptop replacement
Pros: Where to start....
1) Fast ultrabook processor with plenty of virtual cores for everyday use
2)Upgradeable ram (takes a little know-how to take it apart, but it takes standard 204 pin SO-DIMM DDR3 laptop ram, not integrated like they want you to believe)
3) Gorgeous 1080p screen with great responsiveness (even with the active stylus that so many people complain about)
4) Good build quality with a freaking removeable battery!!
Cons: Only gripe is that some form of stylus holder would have been nice, but I understand not everyone gets the stylus for it. Plus, the magnets used for docking act as a great holster for it (more on that later).
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned, Dell would like you to believe that a motherboard replacement is necessary to upgrade the ram, but the ram is not integrated at all, and the more expensive model with 8gb of ram is identical in every way. Standard 204 pin DDR3 SO-DIMM ram will work fine (up to 8gb) and there's even 2 ram slots (none available before upgrade).
This thing flies during everyday tasks and even renders graphical java code with ease. I'm mainly using this for school, so a lot of programming and typing is required. I have yet to purchase the keyboard dock, but I am typing this review on the on-screen keyboard now with no issues. The stylus works great for me after updating the firmware from Dell, and although no stylus holster is included, the magnets where you would dock the tablet on the bottom actually hold the stylus quite firmly. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone looking to replace a non-gaming laptop.
Reviewed By:Chase,5/3/2015 6:58:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 FHD (2013) Android Tablet - 2GB RAM Quad-Core CPU 32GB Flash (Wi-Fi Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it.
Pros: I'v been looking for a good Android tablet since my Xoom died with out notice. I always hated a 10" tablet from day one, but I still used and loved my xoom. The Nexus 7 2013 has a quad core Krate CPU and an Adreno 320. Just two generations from my HTC One M8. Made this the perfect choice IPS display with a 1980x1200 display with Gorilla Glass, NFC, Chrome Cast, and all the other high end specs, including USB To Go, AND the ability to send undedoced 5.1 audio to a receiver. - one of maybe 3 or 4 handsets that have that, and no other tablet.
Cons: So fare I have had no cons. When I opened the box is was running 4.4, now it runs 5.1 one of 2 or so other devices. 5.1.1 or 5.1.2 which ever they choose is next. No cons that I can tell. Hell even the OEM Asus Premium cover still lets the device to wireless charge. I mean seriously awesome..
Other Thoughts: Would I buy again? in a heart beat. 32GB ROM, 2GB Ram, 1.5Ghz Quad Core CPU, Adreno 320 GPU... NFC, Chrome Cast, Wifi Direct... Such an upgrade from the 2012 version. Still the best 7" tablet money can buy, best $200 I've ever spent. well + $100 on accessories
Reviewed By:JRaplee,5/3/2015 4:47:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > TrekStor GmbH & Co. KG > Trekstor Xiron 7 Android Tablet - Quad Core 1GB RAM 8GB Flash IPS 7" Touchscreen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent, but not perfect
Pros: Decent price, small size, solid construction. It's a pretty well built tablet, and doesn't feel flimsy.
Cons: Touchscreen: Doesn't always respond when pressed. Sometimes I have to tap several times, before it reacts. Swiping works OK, but pressing can be problematic. Though, it could be my big fingers getting in the way. I have not tried using a stylus, yet.

Responsiveness: Sometimes lags when launching programs. While I'm not expecting blazing fast speeds on a sub-$100 tablet, I did expect a bit more responsiveness from a quad-core.

Now, for my big issue. If this hadn't just popped up, I would have given this a 4/5 (in spite of the aforementioned), but as it stands, this is a 3/5 right now. And if it can't be resolved, I'll have to drop it to 2/5.

The WiFi will not enable.

It worked fine for the past week. Then, this morning, it suddenly got stuck on "Turning WiFi on". I have not rooted the device, or tried updating the OS. I have updated the firmware (first thing I did, in fact), with the official firmware from the manufacturer.

I tried several methods, up to and including a complete system reset back to factory defaults. The wireless still will not enable, which is a problem, since it does not use cellular service to connect, only WiFi.

I have contacted the manufacturer (TrekStor), and am awaiting a response. Barring any assistance from them, I may just return it and find a different model to go with, even if it means spending a little more money.
Other Thoughts: I really want to like this. Until the wireless issue arose, it's been a great little tablet overall, in spite of the aforementioned cons. I don't actually use it for much, which is why I was pleased to find this one for the price I did, but it's starting to grow on me.
Reviewed By:Byron M.,5/3/2015 1:00:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TA-C2-GR Intel Atom 2GB DDR3 Memory 64GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen TabletWindows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The best tablet ever made to date!
Pros: This model has the more up-to-date Atom z3775 (quad-core) processor that will turbo boost up to 2.39Ghz, not like the z3740 which turbo boost up 1.86Ghz found in other models of T100.
USB 3.0 full size input on the keyboard.
Micro HDMI on the tablet.
Micro SD slot on the tablet which will accommodate up to 64GB memory card.
Battery will run (on a full charge) from 10 hours 30 minutes to 14hrs 15 minutes, depending on what you are using the computer to do.
Responsive IPS touch screen... absolutely NO freeze up!
The price! You will not find another machine out there that has all the features of this tablet at a lower price... Asus gives value for money here without sacrificing on quality.
64 GB of storage.
This computer runs (full) Windows 8.1 32-bit not Windows RT which does not support legacy (.EXE) programmes
Cons: Screen is acceptable however, I was hoping for colour bursting, 'eye popping' IPS screen. Colours do seem to be accurate however on the mild side.
Wish it had a battery in the keyboard to extend the very long battery life to more hours. Just a wish. :)
Only 2GB of RAM... 4GB of RAM would have made this computer the envy of all other manufacturers.
Other Thoughts: Coming from the Asus' Eee PC1000H netbook which sported a single core Atom N270, which gave me a maximum of 5hrs back in the day, this T100 runs circles around that computer. If this tablet had a better screen and more RAM, it would have been a 5 STAR rating from me but even as is, I will give it a 4.5 stars because in my opinion, its the best tablet manufactured to date. I never thought that I would be able to get my hands on a computer this good for less than US$260... simply amazing. This is 100% recommended.
Reviewed By:Computerized Cobra,5/3/2015 6:10:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 4 8.0 Quad Core Processor 1.5GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: This is a great tablet and the price is so very right. The wi-fi, bluetooth, and other wireless connections work just great. The RAM and memory are super especially with the great CPU speed. I only wish I had the money to buy the 10.1 Galaxy Tab 4.
Cons: charger too short, but you can get a PWR+ charger that works great
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:Ramothgold,5/1/2015 4:01:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad FHD 10 (ME302C-A1-WH) Intel Atom Z2560 2GB DDR2 Memory 16GB Flash 10.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it???? Stay away
Pros: Good screen color and graphics overall are good.
Cons: After first year had nothing but problems with stability and now it has died and fixing is not worth it. Looking at the Galaxy to replace it.
Other Thoughts: I would have expected this unit to last more than 1.5 years. Very disappointed and will never purchase anything ASUS again.
Reviewed By:kidsabc,4/30/2015 10:58:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.