Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expected a new product but it didnt seem like this is what I got
Pros: Refund was handled (took about 2 weeks overall)
Cons: Pen did not work
Packaging looked like it had been modified from new (outer sections removed, pictures provided to newegg)
Microsoft support ID'd unit as a refurbished unit from serial number
Warranty had been activated one week before the date I received it
Other Thoughts: I returned the unit immediately. I would be interested in Neweggs explanation as to how this could happen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 6:19:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M-A2-GR MTK 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible product and support.
Pros: -it was cheap
Cons: -Will not connect to either of my PC's.
-Customer support cannot resolve issues.
-Camera quality is actually really bad. My smart phone has a much better camera.
Other Thoughts: I'm really not happy than I will not get my $30 shipping refunded for this garbage product. First and last product I purchase from ASUS.
Reviewed By:ALEXANDER P.,9/22/2016 2:36:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z580CA-C1-BK Tablet Intel Atom Z3580 2.33 GHz 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 8.0" 2048 x 1536 Touchscreen 2K IPS 5 MP Front / 8 MP Rear Camera Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet for The Coin
Pros: Screen Resolution/Image is Excellent
Appears the construction looks top notch
Very Fast. 2.3 Atom CPU/4GB RAM/Decent GPU
Runs all my games without an issue
64 GB Internal Storage (128 GB Expandable)
Great Wi-Fi connections
Super Thin & Light
Price
Works with MS Word
Cons: Camera is so-so
Battery is Average
No Updates past Lollipop 5.0 (See Other)
Asus Bloat
Other Thoughts: This is my 1st tablet. I'm a computer desktop type (building my own for years now) For the money, it's tough to beat this unit that been out for over a year now. Intel got out of the mobile CPU business, so nothing beyond Android 5 (no problem for me) I wanted a 8" tablet for around the house & traveling & didn't want to spend a lot. for $249.99, it's a great value for what you get.

The battery will last for about 6 hours for me playing games, watching Netflix etc. I decided to buy an Asus ZenPower 10050 mAh Power Bank ($24.99) for back-up when traveling. Some people complain about Bloatware. I simply just disable it. Also...Other folks said they don't take for the UI. I myself have no issues with it.

Bottom line when it goes on sale for $250.00-$260.00 it's a solid deal. For my first entry into the tablet world, I'm very pleased.
Reviewed By:Alex M.,9/22/2016 7:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-EDU-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very bad experience with this.
Pros: I bought this as a refurbished item. When I took it out of the box it was password protected from whoever had it before and the touchscreen would not work. I finally managed to do a hard reset on the tablet in the hopes it would make the touchscreen work right but it did not. You have to reboot it with the tablet while it is charging to maybe get the touchscreen to work right, and I do mean maybe because it is very hit and miss.
Cons: 1. It does not work unless you can stay by a wall outlet and hope that continuously rebooting it will make the touchscreen feature start working again.
2. I bought this as a refurb and it was still password protected from the previous owner. I reset it to factory default and it has a slide lockscreen when the screen works and not a password protected screen.
Other Thoughts: I have not bought a lot of products from Newegg because I do not buy many things online. When it comes to electronics I come to Newegg first though. I have an Asus desktop and an Asus phone both of which came from Newegg. I must say I am very disappointed in this purchase. I bought this for my Father who is disabled. He has to go to dialysis and with this he can bring books to read or watch a movie while he is there. He had an e-reader before and he really liked it and I thought this would be better for him. I bought an inexpensive refurbished item in case he did not like it or could not learn how to use it or in case he dropped it or damaged it some other way.
Reviewed By:Larry G.,9/21/2016 11:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digiland > DigiLand DL718M ARM Cortex-A7 1 GB Memory 8 GB Flash Storage 7" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.1 (Lollipop)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Tablet for the Price
Pros: The DL718M seems to be a basic Android tablet, which is a good thing. I was surprised to find it has GPS but I guess I didn't notice it in the specs. The screen brightness is good with the lowest setting sufficient for me in a dimly lit room.
Cons: Speaker volume out of the mono-speaker at maximum is underwhelming to say the least. The low speaker output is worth one egg off to me. If I do watch video or listen to anything with this device it will be through headphones or an external speaker.
Other Thoughts: -Remember that the internal storage is shared by the operating system and as such the device comes with 4.5 GB, on my device at least, already spoken for.
-The cameras are lackluster but the resolution is clearly stated and I would suggest not the purpose of this device. I don't know why a front facing camera was included except that all devices such as this one do now so of course this one has to.
-Initial build quality seems good.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 7:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Platinum D2-861G Quad Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurb = Possible cosmetic issues
Pros: For $19.99 on a NewEgg Flash, after $10.00 rebate, free shipping, it was definitely a steal!
Runs the pre-installed Temple Run game fluidly.
Screen viewing angle is better than a $60.00 tablet I bought off of another retailer starting with A and ending with n.
Cons: When I opened the box, the screen had scratches on the screen (it was definitely used). The manufacturer has an insert saying "don't contact the retailer", contact us. So I did. They said blemishes are to be expected. Then they said if I want to return it, contact the retailer. Nice.

As for the device, takes two minutes to boot from power off.
Other Thoughts: I'm giving it 3 stars as an average rating due to the customer service run around and the scratched screen. You might be luckier with a refurb where the screen was actually replaced. For the price, I'd give it a go.

Update: 2nd tablet (1st replacement) had no scratches, but the wifi was intermittent. 3rd tablet (2nd replacement) appears to be doing fine. If you get a dud, don't be afraid to get a replacement!! 3rd time was the charm for me. Tablet's been working great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 9:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 940817612500500 NVIDIA Tegra K1 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 0 GB 8.0" Touchscreen SHIELD Tablet K1 Android Lollipop OS (Android 6.0 Marshmallow Over-The-Air upgrade available)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Here's hoping you've got the accessories already!
Pros: Seems fine, runs well, plays games and performs as advertised.
Cons: Doesn't even include a charger. What kind of garbage packaging is that? Who doesn't want a charger for their brand new device? I didn't even think to check that, because every device I've purchased in the last 10-15 years has come with a power cord. It's tempting to return this stupid thing because of this oversight. What terrible customer consideration.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 3:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pro 610 G1 Intel Atom 4 GB Memory 64 GB Flash Storage 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't have Windows 8.1 Pro as stated.
Pros: - Price
- Condition
Cons: - It doesn't have Windows 8.1 on it but not the Professional version like it says.
Reviewed By:Nicole W.,9/19/2016 5:50:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 2 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 10.6" Touchscreen Tablet - Grade A Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surface Pro 2
Pros: The battery life is better than the Pro 1 and I like the larger hard drive. It also seems to run cooler.
Cons: I don't have any cons as yet.
Other Thoughts: This is a very good upgrade from the Pro 1 and I like it better than any laptop I have ever had.
Reviewed By:Donald W.,9/18/2016 5:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Ematic > Ematic EWT935DK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 32 GB 9.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Bang for Your Buck
Pros: Small, fast, inexpensive, many desirable features included.
On-board MS Office Apps work great for daily stuff.
Cons: None so far....
Other Thoughts: I bought the EWT935DK to supplement my MS Surface Pro and am very happy with its performance. Price after rebate was lower than a Windows 10 license alone! On-board memory of 32Gig is good, and I discovered I could actually use a 64Gig Micro SD to boost to 96Gig. Ergonomics are good with nice keyboard, though minus a touchpad. I use a Bluetooth mouse for added flexibility. I highly recommend this tablet for your usual daily email, Facebook, newsfeeds, videos, etc. Beats watching your little smartphone.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,9/17/2016 10:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.