Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 7” PAD Platinum D2-751G_MZ1 with Dual Core 1.5GHz, 1GB DDR3, 8GB Internal Storage, Google Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) with Cameras

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst possible Tablet
Pros: Cheap-ish
Cons: Slow performing; unable to hold configuration; every reboot requires a reconfiguration of the system; every time it turns off, acts like the user has done a factory reset.
Reviewed By:Robin,1/30/2015 4:13:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Ematic > Ematic EGS102GR 1GB Memory 4GB 10.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems pretty good
Pros: Only 4 eggs because we've not owned it very long. Got this for my 6th grader for her birthday. She's had an iPod til now and the iPads, even the mini, were out of the price range we wanted to spend.

Screen is bright. 10" size is nice at this price range. Resolution is adequate for driving Android. External sound is decent.

This, like other Android tablets, is for Google Play and other services. My daughter very easily downloaded some games.

We also hit YouTube for some videos. They streamed just fine without lag over WiFi.
Cons: Viewing angle is a bit narrow. It is a little difficult for two people to watch something at the same time, without getting close.

Let me say I don't like touch screens. But I felt there was some lag and uncertainty in my typing on this screen. Not excessively bad, just not crisp. I've goofed around with much more expensive devices and they are definitely more defined and crisp.

Battery life. Jury is still out. I can't get a straight answer from my daughter. But her usage never takes her far from an outlet or a car charger. The idea behind a tablet instead of a PC is that she can sit in the living room in an easy chair, curled up with the tablet. What I understand is that she can go about 2 hours playing, before it need to be plugged in again. Though I'm not sure she ever got a full charge.
Other Thoughts: Even if you download a free game, the Google Play marketplace (or whatever it is called) still wants a Paypal or other payment method.

Years ago we purchased several eMatic MP3 players for the kids. They were inexpensive, but even today all still work, even after getting really beat up. Ematic is not a well known brand, but my previous positive experience was enough to take a chance.

The rest of the tablet, like the bezel and back are quality. This product seems solid and I hope it will last a long time.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 2:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 64GB 10.6" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware*******
Pros: it worked perfect for one week
Cons: after one week it died completely and without warning, tried to have it replaced since it was under warranty still, they refunded me and sent me a link to another tablet identical to the one i bought but for $100 bucks more. The ol' bait and switch. BUYER BEWARE.
Other Thoughts: tried to work it out with a sales rep, no luck, they kept referring to a higher priced tablet.
Reviewed By:very unsatisfied,1/30/2015 12:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS NEXUS7 NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB Memory 32GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Tablet
Pros: Bought the 32GB Nexus 7 (2012) to replace my 8GB (preordered when it was first released). The old one is still running fine. Now wife is enjoying the old one, and I the new one.

The new unit looked brand new -- no blemishes. I immediately updated it to Android 5.0.2. No problem.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 11:01:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > iVIEW > iView SupraPad i700 Tablet - Intel Dual Core 2 GB RAM / 16GB Flash Memory 7.0" Touchscreen Android 4.4 (KitKat) with Case, Google Certified - GMS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware
Pros: Really inexpensive
Cons: Worth what i paid for. The screen is poor quality, I had it in my pocket, bent over to pick something on the floor without feeling much stress on the tablet and the screen cracked, under the first plastic layout. Now, the tactile screen doesn't work correctly anymore. So just be extra careful with this one.
Reviewed By:Joe,1/30/2015 8:14:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 PRO M470BSA 7.0" Touchscreen Android Tablet NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad Core CPU 1.30Ghz, 1GB Memory, 8GB Internal Storage, Micro SD card slot, Mini HDMI Out, NFC, Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working great thus far
Pros: I picked up the refurbished variation with rebate for around $56 (quite the steal). Everything with the tablet is working well thus far. Seems pretty responsive and has some really nice features for the price. Wifi, charger, audio jack, and micro charging port are all working fine at the moment. Hopefully they continue to work well for a long time. I'll update the review if anything breaks prematurely.
Cons: The box that the tablet came in was beat to hell (literally smooshed/flaking/colors were washed out). Not the mailing package, but the sero box. The actual tablet and charger were in good condition though. I was initially worried seeing the shape of the box...but was all good on the inside. Taking off one star for the initial scare.

Not sure if the non-refurbs come with a paper manual, but this one did not. Manual wasn't really needed anyway, and was easily found as a PDF online just for the sake of it.
Other Thoughts: Seems like a great bang for your buck tablet. I just finished all the Newegg rebate stuff, so hopefully I get that rebate as advertised. I'll update if i never get it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 7:42:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: None. DOA
Other Thoughts: Thanks to Newegg for the easy RMA to replace this.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 6:02:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > AZPEN > Azpen 7 Series A720 8GB 7.0" Tablet PC - Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Fast shipping. Got it sooner then I even expected. Opened box (just like the video) and power it up and started playing! Installed SD card that I installed on Vids, Music, ebooks from my PC and they all worked. Very clear video and pixs.
Cons: Volume was not very high, of course what do you expect with such a small device, it was fine for a quite room, but hay, that is what headphones are for!
Reviewed By:David,1/29/2015 2:20:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet (32GB, 4G LTE) – Unlocked

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent tablet, poor wifi
Pros: - Faster than any tablets as of 2014
- Cool nVidia proprietary apps such as GRID streaming
Cons: - Very poor Wifi signal
- poor battery life
Other Thoughts: This tablet is a good tablet but the wifi signal is really weak for such a stream-heavy tablet. I can only get about 50% signal strength (on the fan icon) whereas my other tablets and my phone can get full strength. The download speed is affected by the poor reception and the game streaming experience is less than ideal with such poor wifi signal.

I'd probably avoid this and wait for the next revision.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 10:53:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > MSI > MSI Primo 81 Android Tablet - 7.85" Touchscreen Quad-core CPU 1GB RAM 16GB Flash (White)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good for the price
Pros: Low cost, connectivity, memory, android
Cons: headphone connection doe not work with mic integrated OMPT standard as listed in specs. Contacted MSI and after multiple factory resets and firmware upgrade, the answer was use a three segment headphone jack. This was disappointing since it didn't match the advertised specification. Unit speaker provides poor sound quality with built in single speaker.
Other Thoughts: MSI site provided a firmware upgrade download which was great. The upgrade process was easy to follow with good instructions. The only issue was it had to be repeated several times before the upgrade actually went through. Almost thought I had bricked the tablet. There does not appear to be an over the air upgrade option.
Reviewed By:Jaxs,1/29/2015 5:49:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.