Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 2 MC764LL/A Tablet (64GB, Wifi + Verizon 3G, Black) 2nd Generation, Brown Box, Grade C Scratch & Dent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product for good prince
Pros: The condition was better than expected
Cons: Wish the shipping would be faster
Reviewed By:Techspres L.,1/11/2017 11:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pro Slate 10 EE G1 Intel Atom 2 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor wireless strength or not stable wifi
Pros: Includes a touch pen. Built with durable frame/housing. When the wireless was working, it could play streaming video better than the tablet it was replacing.
Cons: I could not get the wireless to maintain a stable connection, and this was with two different access points, and even one with 2.4 or 5 GHz options. It was also having problems playing an older game smoothly, although I could have lived with this.
Reviewed By:William R.,1/11/2017 7:43:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC - Tablets Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Refurbished is really a good value. Fast, light and I'm not sure Surface Pro 4 worth it for the price difference.
Pros: Good battery life. Fast opening. Small and versatile. Really worth it : quality is in this product.
Cons: Didn't buy it for that but the sound isn't very good (ok it's kind of a tablet, but I had to find a negative point! :) ). Everything else is great.
Other Thoughts: I would purchase it again tomorrow without a doubt. I recommended it at work.
Reviewed By:Alexis G.,1/10/2017 5:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME302KL-B1-BL Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro 2 GB Memory 16 GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it, died just over 3 months.
Pros: Nothing since it doesn't work just after 3 months.
Cons: Ordered 10/1/2016, Dead 1/10/2017.
Reviewed By:Thomas M.,1/10/2017 2:15:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 5 minutes
Pros: +Good to get as a free gift
+Easy to smash as an anger reliever
Cons: -Does not work whatsoever (after 5 minutes of powering on for the first time it began an endless cycle of restarting)
-Very disappointing for whoever pays money for this item.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2017 4:15:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z500M-C1-SL MTK 4 GB LPDDR3 Memory 64 GB eMMC 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 excellent product for home use
Pros: meets all my expectations and beats them in a lot of areas.
a good option to avoid high costs associated with sg s2 9.7 which was the only contender for my money.
Cons: it became a sick pup and it could not be revived, see below
Other Thoughts: after ~ 3 weeks the machine died and would not wake up. no harsh treatment on my side, just no power as if battery was dead, disconnected, whatever.

purchased a sg s2 9.7 in place of this device
Manufacturer Response:Hello Glenn,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the ZenPad is no longer powering up. ASUS Customer Loyalty is available for warranty assistance or any technical related issues you may have. To help power on the tablet may I suggest performing a 'Hard Reset'; Please remove from power source, press and hold power button for at least 60 seconds, connect to charger and allow the device to fully charge. Once fully charged, try powering on by long pressing power button for about 10-15 seconds. If the device is not powering up please repeat hard reset process. If the hard reset fails please keep in mind the ZenPad comes with a 12 month warranty should it require warranty service.

If you would like further assistance please feel free to contact me at cl-frank@asus.com. Please include a case # N170140080 as a reference.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Glenn P.,1/9/2017 1:53:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3740 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-C1-GR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RMA 2 times
Pros: The few days that it has worded it was good.
Cons: It is now back to ASUS the second time in 2 months to fix the same problem. The touch screen stops working so that you can't turn on or off the table. It also take 2 days to fully charge. I tried to return it but it was just past the 30 return to NewEgg so I have to deal with ASUS. In the 2 months I have owned it, it has been been back at ASUS more than with me. The first RMA cost me $20 shipping the second they paid for it.
Other Thoughts: I would not buy this one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Robert,

I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you if you are still experiencing unresponsive or erratic touchscreen performance. Please make sure WINDOWS Update or an antivirus software is running in the background. Since these application or utility eat lots of system resources, it will cause temporary unresponsiveness on the touchscreen. Please allow the application to finish its task or disable auto-update or autoscan in order to avoid this issue from re-occurring. Should you need further assistance in resolving the issue, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# xxxx on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Robert H.,1/8/2017 10:33:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z500M-C1-SL MTK 4 GB LPDDR3 Memory 64 GB eMMC 9.7" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Android Tablet I have owned!!
Pros: Fast hexacore processor, good graphics performance, incredible screen and loud speaker's. Good size and good build quality. Nice Aluminum build.
Cons: Bloatware
Other Thoughts: I have the black model I bought from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/8/2017 7:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 Intel Atom Z2560 1GB Memory 16GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: nice upgrade from tab 2
Cons: price
Other Thoughts: this tablet is nice but i can't see paying almost 500 dollars for an older tablet.
Reviewed By:Lamar Hardison,1/8/2017 6:24:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR Tablet MTK MT8163 (1.30 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 16 GB eMMC 8.0" IPS Touchscreen 1280 x 800 2 MP Front / 5 MP Rear Camera Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Asus Zenpad Z380M for GPS Navigation
Pros: Built in GPS chip
Large Bright Screen
Cons: Bloatware needs to be removed
Bluetooth slow to reconnect
Other Thoughts: I have been using phones and tablets for GPS navigation for a few years and have always been searching for the best solution. My previous setup was a 7" tablet without GPS with a bluetooth connection to a TomTom MKII GPS receiver which worked but had to be plugged in and turned on every time. I looked at the Samsung tablets and even talked to a Samsung rep in one of the BB stores who told me that even though their tablets had built in GPS it still needed a network connection to work.
My research led me to one review of the Zenpad that showed a GPS Test screen and the satellites it was connected to. It was in Germany but what the heck ...doesn't GPS stand for Global Positioning System? After removing most of the annoying bloatware and popup notifications telling me about all the great apps I should buy I installed the software I actually use. Car Launcher Pro is my home screen along with CoPilot GPS, Spotify, and N7Player. I chose CoPilot because it doesn't need the internet to work and I usually don't need traffic info as I live in a sleepy town and don't take a lot of trips. GPS Test was installed just to see what was connected and the accuracy.
I made sure that Location services was turned on the loaded CoPilot. I didn't complain about not having GPS data and the map showed my approximate location which was a good start. GPS test showed 10 satellites connected with an accuracy of 3 meters and this was my inside my house. Walking outside to the car the accuracy improved to 1 meter which, although not good enough for a self driving car is just fine for GPS navigation. Having also just installed a new bluetooth radio in my car I connected the tablet to the radio and tested the music player. Everything was loud and clear without dropping the connection or pauses.
I now have a modern GPS navigation and infotainment system in my older vehicle but it's not perfect. On a cold start bluetooth is very slow to connect. I press play on the tablet and the first 30-60 seconds of music plays through the tablet speaker before the BT kicks in and plays through the car stereo. I don't know if it's the radio or tablet causing the delay but I wound up dropping the bluetooth and using a 3.5mm cable to connect the tablet to the radio. My phone is paired with the stereo and also acts as a mobile hotspot for the tablet for when I use Spotify or Waze. All I need now is for Spotify to provide a car mode app and I'll be all set as the buttons, even on a tablet, are a little small for in-car use.
The ZenPad gets my approval for use as a car Infotainment system but time will tell if the build quality holds up in the car. Living in Florida it will be subjected to a lot of heat when my car is parked in the driveway.
Reviewed By:Kenneth S.,1/8/2017 6:38:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.