Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > Acer America > Acer Iconia Tab W Series W700P-6821 Intel Core i5 3317U (1.70GHz) 11.6" 4GB DDR3 Memory 128GB SSD Tablet - Windows 8 Pro

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Free Windows 10 upgrade capable
Pros: Nice screen, Bluetooth keyboard, docking station with 3 USB 3.0 ports and a nice little holder folder, After installing somewhere around 200 updates, you're rewarded with the Windows 10 upgrade app.
Cons: Holder folder blocks high def camera. no pen, no user guide. You have to install way too many updates to get the free Windows 10 upgrade.
Other Thoughts: Needs an 800X450 screen resolution for those of us with tired old eyes.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 10:32:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TA 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in-1 Notebook / Tablet with Intel Bay Trail-T Quad Core Z3740 1.33Ghz (1.86Ghz Burst), 2GB Memory, 32GB eMMC Drive, Detachable Keyboard, Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DONT EVER BUY EXTENDED WARRANTY
Pros: it does turn on; however, the screen is super sensitive, it is a very thin glass. Iphones and Androids have better screens.
Cons: Do NOT purchase the extended warranty, my screen broke after barely touching the device.

I am unable to contact anyone for assistance and this product is not eligible for replacement even though you purchase the extended warranty.

There is no ONE that you can reach or that return your calls.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 9:46:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface 2 NVIDIA Tegra 4 2GB Memory 64GB 10.6" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 RT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a waste of my hard earned monies
Pros: Too upset right now to find any.
Cons: Can only use IE for the internet. No Forefox or Crome. Cannot return for refund. guess I have a very expensive experimental platform.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 1:05:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HANNSPREE > Hannspree SN1AT71BUE Quad-Core 1GB Memory 16GB Flash 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing over time
Pros: Great video playback, even on battery.. and on HDI! It still is a great HULU and Netflix player, with pretty quick menuing in the app.
Cons: Slow UI, failed functions;
I have had this 7 months- first the sensor went to tilt, then both cameras.. now it has to be re-installed (wiped) about one a week to even function.
Other Thoughts: I got it for $50 and did not realize how useful it would be. However, it quickly has lost many features, and now becomes and corrupt every few days. Too bad, has it feels like a good unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z580CA-C1-BK Intel Atom 4GB DDR3 Memory 64GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As good as it gets
Pros: Fast Tablet. Screen is gorgeous. Tons of on board storage. Easily the best tablet I have used, and that includes iPads. Asus apps dont really take up much space and are easy to hide. PRICE!! Better tablet than the Samsung Galaxy Tab S 2 and $100 cheaper?
Cons: I have to nitpick here. The battery life isnt awesome, but its not bad. As good as the Nexus 9 was. My LG G Pad 7 lasted a lot longer. I am so use to the power button being above the volume buttons so that takes some getting use to. The Power button I wish had more of a click to it so you knew it was pushed down. Not a huge fan of the 4:3 ratio but I guess that is the way things are going now thanks to the popularity of the iPads.
Other Thoughts: I loved my Nexus 7. It started to get a little slower than I would have wanted so I had been waiting so long for the next Nexus to come out. They announced the Nexus 9, and while I would prefer 7"-8" in a tablet I was still excited. HTC couldnt have made a worse tablet if they tried. As good as the specs are the tablet was SLOW. Delays all over the place. Problems with the screen brightness.. I could go on. So I decided I needed something else and sold that horrible excuse of a tablet. I remembered my love of the N7 so I decided to see if ASUS had a successor to that. I discovered this and waited for it to release. They released a lower version a while back but I decided to wait to spend a lil more to get a lot better. Couldnt be happier. Nexus 7 fans, this is the tablet you want. You will not regret it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 Quad Core Processor 1.5GB Memory 16GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent device
Pros: Strong WiFi signal, great battery life, large screen.
Cons: Home button and camera feel like they are 90 degrees off of where they should be.
Reviewed By:Matt,8/27/2015 4:53:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Hipstreet > Hipstreet Phoenix 10" Android Tablet Bundle - Quad Core CPU 1GB Memory 16GB Tablet/Keyboard/BT Speaker Bundle (10DTB12-16BND1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My First Tablet...What a nightmare.
Pros: Big Screen, Speaker has very nice volume, Bluetooth Keyboard. A lot of extras for your money. I fell in love with it instantly and enjoyed it very much at first......
Cons: DO NOT BUY IF YOU WANT TO DOWNLOAD A LOT OF APPS THE 16GB HD IS DECEPTIVE You only get 1GB of space for apps. Then it already has apps that are native to the device which you CANNOT UNINSTALL. So you don't even get the full 1 gig.
Other Thoughts: I was about to return this item when I hit the internet.

Thank you to the XDA forums because thanks to the amazing people there I was able to "root" the tablet very easily and use another app to "move to SD card" all the apps I had downloaded.

At this point I could then get more apps I wanted.

Not a pleasant experience to have to deal with this tablet. Before tonight I had no idea what rooting was or why you would need to do it. On my next tablet II'm just going to spend some real money.

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR BEWARE!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 1:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad 8 MG181C-A1-GR Intel Atom 1GB Memory 16GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen TabletAndroid 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Warning about updates
Pros: I don't have one of these but I do have a MeMO Pad 7. It if functional, cheap, and runs quite a while on a charge.
Cons: MeMO Pad 7:
I have received exactly ONE update to the OS in the 2 years I've owned it. This means that I have to assume everything I do on it is visible to the world because of unpatched security vulnerabilities.

Also, a fair bit of unremovable crapware is loaded on it.
Other Thoughts: The MeMO Pad 8 may or may not be a good deal. It all depends on if Asus supplies updates. I wouldn't hold my breath.
Reviewed By:CallMeIshmael,8/26/2015 10:20:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Acer America > Acer Iconia Tab B1-810-11TV Intel Atom 1GB DDR3L Memory 16GB Flash 8.0" Touchscreen TabletAndroid

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Iconia rocks
Pros: Resolution great, battery life good, quad core, has HDMI port, nice size screen.
Cons: None....at this point, only con is 3 year old child threw it and broke the screen.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this almost 2 years ago for my 5 year old. I fell in love with it, even though I own 2 Samsung tablets. If the 3 year old hadn't broken it, I'd still be using it primarily and would have handed down one of the other tablets to the children.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:11:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 3 Apple A5X 1GB RAM Memory 64GB 9.7" iPad with WiFi / Verizon 4G 64GB - White iOS 5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great condition. Lots of storage. It's an Apple!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.