Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Palm Springs > Palm Springs 10 x 10 Pop-up SAND Canopy w/4 Side Walls EZ to set up

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice EZ up, has pros and cons
Pros: Nice size and very easy to set up. Walls are great, very easy to attach.
Cons: NOT waterproof, very leaky even in light rain.
Other Thoughts: Great overall, disappointed in the leaking! Set up very easy, but it started to rain the first time we used it, and sadly we found it is not waterproof at all! Would have been nice to know before purchase!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 6:54:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Coleman > NEW COLEMAN WeatherMaster 6 Person 3 Room Screened Tent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: This tent goes up in 20 minutes or less for the first time setting it up as advertised. The led lighting system is positioned to light the whole tent, it has a night light setting so it's dimmer at night. The screen is perfect for two or three fold out chairs to sit. I can fit 2 queen size blow up beds with room to still walk around in it! Designed very well to not leak water
Cons: It's not small?
Other Thoughts: Very happy
Reviewed By:mk7upurz87,7/25/2013 6:15:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Tahoe Gear > Tahoe Gear Coronado 12 Person Dome 3-Season Family Cabin Tent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Giant Awesome Tent
Pros: I have been camping for many years. This is like living indoors. The tent is GIANT. Make sure you have plenty of space to set up, as it takes up a lot of real estate!
Cons: The poles are not marked well. There is a set that's smaller than the other. We didn't distinguish the different sizes at first, but after a trial run, we marked the smaller pole.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have at least two people to set up. Also, it's nearly 7ft high in the middle, so if you plan on hanging a latern, bring a step stool, or an unusually tall friend. Also, start from the two middle poles, then criss-cross the remaining poles for easier set up.
Reviewed By:Gabbie,3/2/2013 5:22:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Tahoe Gear > Tahoe Gear Acadia 6 Person 3-Season Family Dome Tent

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Well, i guess they have a bit of a warranty
Pros: Originally, when I reported the split ferrule on he tent pole, the 'customer service' person was apparently not properly trained because actually replacing a part was not in his book of tricks.
I contacted Newegg about the issue, and the 'new' pole set; ie: 2 poles and the fly set arrived by FedEx with a saturday delivery.
All I needed was one pole, they send one pole that is functional and another 'pole' with 5 loose sections and the cord was broken and not long enough to repair.
But, now if more ferrules split, I have the parts to fix it with.
Seems bad form to send out previously broken parts though....
Cons: Don't expect the top of the line with this tent, but if you have a small family....

And if it has a problem... good luck.
Other Thoughts: For the price, the tent is good, and while everything is a very tight fit, they are supposed to be tight enough to stay together.
This one, with the mini tent stakes they send with it did a good job in a few 35mph gusts without a problem.
Reviewed By:CrustyOldGeezer,6/25/2012 3:26:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Tahoe Gear > Tahoe Gear Acadia 6 Person 3-Season Family Dome Tent

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WHAT WARRANTY?
Pros: It looks good
Cons: A ferrule split on one of the tent poles when we put it up for the first time.
It states a 2 year warranty, but that's only if they have any whole tents in stock to replace the entire tent.'They offered a 'store credit' if I wanted to send it back.
Otherwise they offer nothing.

That is from VMInnovations in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Other Thoughts: IF Newegg doesn't get something done to correct the apparent illegality of this companies warranty practices i am going to have to rethink whether or not the prices are worth the risk.
Reviewed By:CrustyOldGeezer,6/20/2012 12:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Tahoe Gear > Tahoe Gear Acadia 6 Person 3-Season Family Dome Tent

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Giant tent cheap price
Pros: It is huge! I mean gigantic. I am 6'3" and I can barely touch the ceiling. Honestly I think it could sleep 7 or 8.
Cons: The tent is cheaply made, the door doesn't zip all the way around. The fly doesn't quite fit right on it either, it is really hard to connect it and it doesn't lay on the tent the way that it should. My guess is that they cut it 2-3 inches too short in one or more dimensions.
Other Thoughts: It will probably suit your needs if you do some light car camping. This tent is super cheap and that is how it is constructed as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2012 5:20:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Tahoe Gear > Tahoe Gear Acadia 6 Person 3-Season Family Dome Tent

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK for the price
Pros: Cheap, got for ridiculous low price considering the size of the tent.
Cons: Not very well constructed
Other Thoughts: Will last for a couple seasons under light duty, good starter tent for my toddlers considering the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2011 7:20:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tents, Shelters & Canopies > Tahoe Gear > Tahoe Gear Acadia 6 Person 3-Season Family Dome Tent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very large tent, spacious inside, easy to put up quickly.
Cons: somewhat thin material, not the greatest for really low temperatures. The floor of the tent could be padded more.
Reviewed By:Adam,10/17/2011 4:34:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau