Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only if you know how to sand.
Pros: Computers are one thing, cars' headlights are another.
I had no idea what I was in for judging from the reviews.
Apparently people who've bought this stuff were car buffs.

You get a stapled set of 5 small square sandpapers (numbered 1 thru 5), all different levels of grain. And 2 bottles of solution. What already warned me was the little bi-fold leaflet that were the instructions: "Failure to properly follow directions, can result in worsening the condition of your headlights". Boo, I re-read those 2 paragraphs of instruction through a few times before noting they never mention which numbers to go through.
Sand papers 1 & 2 are mentioned, but what of the other 3? Sitting on my shelf until my more car-literate brother or friends help me out with this project.
Cons: Don't get if you think this is gonna be a simple spray and wipe.
If you don't know diddly squat about car maintenance, you might be better off getting an electric buffer, and a shotgun.

Don't buy if you're dabbling in fix-it's around the house.
I'm definitely no Tim Allen, well, Tim Allen, just without the home improvement know-how.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2012 5:23:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Zymol > Zymol Glasur Glaze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 tastes like dung
Pros: good consistency and texture. filling
Cons: barely even edible
Other Thoughts: comparable to nu-finish
Reviewed By:joe,8/27/2012 6:09:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Did an amazing job of restoring the headlights on my Bonneville. Make sure you don't cut corners sanding the lens. The first light I did I didn't sand as much as I needed to so I have to do it again. My fault not theirs.
Cons: A lot of hand sanding. Would be nice if they had a sander that could attach to a drill.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2012 7:30:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got what was advertised!
Pros: Simple instructions, works great, made my '96 Civic headlights look brand new, a glove for application is provided. I can see better while driving at night! Instead of yellow headlights they are now a clear almost blueish color!
Cons: Make sure to notice that #2 liquid is used before #3 to clean! I almost missed it because how it was placed on the instructions.
You really do have to put your back into (which mine hurt afterwards).
What I figured out after a while is that essentially you're wet sanding with liquid #1. This isn't a con but it sure sped up the process. Took 2.5 hours.
Other Thoughts: As I only wanted to do this process once I repeated the 2000 and 3000 sanding and went over each lens 2-3 more times with 3000 to make sure it was it was very smooth.
The project took 2.5 hours and was losing my shade as the sun was coming down on one headlight which made liquid #3 set too fast. Make sure you have better shading that doesn't move! My wife was nice enough to stand in front of one headlight :) Trying to fix the warm headlight led to bubbles that can be seen upon closer inspection. Looking at the car you don't see them and they still look great. According to the instructions you can press in these bubbles gently, but they weren't visible yet when I had gone inside to rest soon after the final application.
Reviewed By:freeman,8/5/2012 7:12:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing process!
Pros: I've made more then one purchase of this kit, it simply works.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Once you get over the fear that you are sanding your lens and seemingly making them even more clouded, you will be pleased with the final process. Don't circumvent the directions, if you do what they say, you will be very happy with the results!
Reviewed By:maggjer,8/2/2012 4:15:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: I am a used car dealer, I have tried different brands and solutions for the headlight restoration and this one is the worst. Sandpaper is lowest quality possible, oil in bottle 1 sticks to the lens and paint and you will spent extra time removing it from the paint, sealant in bottle 3 is a joke. I couldn't believe how pathetic this product was, waste of money and TIME.
Cons: everything, just horrible
Other Thoughts: don't waste your time
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2012 10:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product!
Pros: Directions were clear. The product worked as described. It exceeded my expectations.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Toni,4/30/2012 4:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: clear instructions and application data
Cons: Large lenses made the product just barely covered .
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2012 6:15:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome product. Unbelievable results.
Cons: None. Buy this now.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2012 9:37:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exterior Care > Lane's Car Products > Lane's Headlight Lens Restoration Cleaner Restores Auto Headlights to New Condition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with a bit of elbow grease
Pros: Works as advertised. Took about 30 minutes a lens to remove the old oxidation and re-seal.

The results exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Requires manual labor...
Other Thoughts: Hit a deer and had one new headlight and one old. The new headlight made the old headlight look extremely bad. (The lens had oxidized to the point it was fully yellow and you could not see the bulb.) Took me about a year or so after the collision repair to get around to treating the old lens. After finishing, the old lens looked better than the new lens.
Reviewed By:Whit,4/9/2012 8:24:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau