Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Horns & Accessories > AGT > Police Siren 5 Tone PA System 60W Emergency Sound Fun

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun little toy
Pros: cheap, cheap, cheap!
Cons: Not very sturdy, not very loud, but that is stated in the item description
Other Thoughts: I wired it into my truck with a fuse right on the battery. I don't expect it to last long under my hood, but I don't drive my personal truck that much. I took an egg away just because it's very cheap.
Reviewed By:Derek,2/25/2014 5:50:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Hella > Hella 003399803 Supertone Horn Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOUD HORN
Pros: New in sealed plastic. Quick shipping from the seller.
Cons: Vague installation instructions from the manufacturer.
Other Thoughts: A friend recommended this horn and I heard the result.

It's loud!
Reviewed By:Juleswannaplay,9/30/2013 2:47:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > TOMOTOP > Car Non-slip Dash Mat Dashboard Phone Coin Sunglass Pad Holder Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: none
Cons: This is absolute trash. I did a review for the Get-a-Grip pad, same you can find at Wal-mart, which is far superior. I threw this on my dash and my phone instantly slid off. Garbage. Don't buy. Much better off with the Get-A-Grip for cheap alternative.
Reviewed By:Obscurous,9/22/2013 8:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Walk (or RUN) away!
Pros: virtually none, well, the light did flash.
Cons: the sensitivity of this item virtually guarantees it won't be helpful for the specified use. It goes off at the drop of a pin or a loud noise. In any but the most narrow private circumstances, useless. In the rarefied conditions needed, it might help some percentage of the time, but not much. Did I mention how flimsy the plastic construction/material is? One egg is way too high!

All of this was evident initially, but the email for review got lost in the inbox.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy!
Reviewed By:drjawn,2/26/2013 11:49:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Oily
Pros: Worked
Cons: Came in an oily black plastic wrapped box. Why all the oil covering it, I have no idea. Even the UPS guy said it was nasty.
Other Thoughts: I took off all the eggs off for just the shipping package.
Reviewed By:Ran,3/18/2012 4:09:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Garage Saver
Pros: Easy to setup. Instuctions were clear.
Cons: I was unhappy with the shipping. A thin plastic garbage bag with packing tape. The package arrived on time but corners of plastic wore from shipping and the tape rough the shipping better than the thin bag. The bottom is weighted however I would suggest to weigh base down in case of going to far.
Other Thoughts: Neat Idea, they should come up with one that makes loud noise too. And perhaps a rubber guard to prevent scratchs to painted bumpers.
Reviewed By:Mikey Likes,12/22/2011 6:28:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to assemble. Work as advertised.
Cons: Base could be a bit heavier. That will eliminate the need to reposition the thing after bumping into it.
Other Thoughts: Overall work well. If you have a small/tight garage, this is a useful item to have.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2011 8:04:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Easy to assemble and comes with battery.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:mouth,12/19/2011 11:08:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple cheap, worth $10 easily
Pros: Simple, easy to setup, cheap
Cons: Cheap, simple, yes, could be a pro or a con depending on what you want
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this for $30, you will feel ripped off. but for the price i paid, who can complain?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2011 5:39:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Horns & Accessories > Spyder Auto > Spyder Universal Park & Place Garage Parking Aid

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 regrets
Pros: it does flash; it assembles easily
Cons: where to begin? it was shipped in it's retail shelf box, barely more sturdy than a cereal box, wrapped in some black saran wrap; it arrived with the plastic base broken, not enough to prevent it from standing, but enough to show the fragileness of the plastic; it is so SENSITIVE to vibration that I suspect it will be flashing long before it is "touched" in many garage/parking settings; there is no adjustment for sensitivity; I bought it on sale for $19.00, and the MSRP was quite a bit higher; at sale price it seems like a dubious value; time will tell how dubious.
Reviewed By:drjawn,12/11/2011 11:22:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau