Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Optilux XY Series HB4 9006 Xenon Halogen Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best lights ever! Lasting longer than SiverStar!
Pros: Longest lasting colored bulbs, no color fade..
Cons: None
Reviewed By:MBZ Dude,10/29/2014 10:24:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > TagCo USA, Inc > Car Headlights Eyelashes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great!
Pros: Very girly, fun, good quality, long lasting, survives bad weather conditions!
Cons: stains car but can remove by wiping it
Other Thoughts: these lashes were perfect for my white Kia Sorento. As soon as I drove with them, A LOT of people looked at it, and many asked me where I got them from! Very original
Reviewed By:DiaBia,7/27/2014 5:11:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Hella Rallye 1000 Series Black Magic Halogen Driving Lamp Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Brand new out the box no power
Pros: Look good
Cons: Unboxed and finally installed yesterday, however after checking the wiring to be sure everything was correct, I had no power to the lighted switch that was supplied and no power to the lights. Customer service number for Hella doesn't work anymore directs you to an email, and have yet to hear back from Hella. Don't see myself ordering anything Hella again because customer service is a BIGGIE for me. We shall see
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/2/2014 11:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Hella Rallye 4000 Series Halogen Euro Beam Lamp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ralley 4000 lights
Pros: None - have not been able to get two lights that don't have parts missing each time.
Cons: missing parts again, this time the stone cover. Last pair one was missing the mounting bracket for inside the light. Each time the box and packing was heavy used and not ordinal, like they were returned items. On my 4th return to try and get one pair that has all the parts, argh....
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2013 8:43:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Optilux XB Series H7 Xenon Halogen Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hella bulbs
Pros: Best bulbs on the market, tough, long lasting, used Hella bulbs for 30 years, no complaints
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Higher wattage, whiter light
Reviewed By:Rick,12/14/2012 6:32:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella H4 Hella High Performance Xenon Blue Halogen Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: brighter more white bulb , and the quality from hella who is all i buy from for my road vehicles
Cons: recommended upgrade to wiring harness to prevent burning leads to head lamps , also should set up a relay so it can handle the power its needed
Other Thoughts: wish i would have bought them here instead of where i did
Reviewed By:panda-kun,7/25/2012 2:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Hella 500FF Series Halogen Driving Lamp Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Got these to convert them to HID's currently using 55w 6000K HID's in them and they are stupid bright. They were bright stock but with the HID's it is unreal! Highly recommend these!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2012 12:10:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Hella 500FF Series Halogen Fog Lamp Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Got these to convert them to HID's currently using 55w 6000K HID's in them and they are stupid bright. They were bright stock but with the HID's it is unreal! Highly recommend these!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2012 12:10:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Hella > Hella Hella Vision Plus 190 x 132mm Halogen Conversion Headlamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Got these to convert them to HID's currently using 55w 6000K HID's in them and they are stupid bright. They were bright stock but with the HID's it is unreal! Highly recommend these!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2012 12:10:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automotive Lighting > Putco > Putco Head Light Bulb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 safety hazard
Pros: cheap for 2 bulbs, but not worth it in the long run (see cons)
Cons: these headlight bulbs get extremely hot. they have the same stats as what is required for oem parts, but they will melt the harness and melt electrical wire. they burn too hot and should be considered a safety hazard. i spoke to newegg before buying to verify the right part for my car and used the newegg car part finder on the website to double verify the correct part for my car (so there was no chance of buying the wrong part). i installed in stock volvo and within 2 1/2 hours there was a burning smell and melted parts. contacted newegg immediately, but was told they are not responsible since they did not manufacture the bulbs, referred to call putco directly regarding safety issue. now looking at a few hundred dollars in parts and labor to repair burnt headlight wiring and plug and harness. all that for some cheap putco headlight bulbs.
Other Thoughts: stick with what you know (oem), do not buy these bulbs. they should be discontinued for safety reasons. i had to put one egg or i couldn't warn you, or else it should be no eggs on this rating.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/7/2012 4:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.