Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Key Chains > GENERIC > Keyless Remote Key Fob shell case For Buick Regal Century 2001 2002 2003 2004

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Alarm, Alarm, Alarm, Alarm
Pros: Looks just like the originals!
Cons: Alarm, Alarm, Alarm, Alarm. I tried everything to make the new housings work as the key chain portions was broken by a battery replacement shop when she was having the battery replaced. It went into alarm every time it was snapped shut, I even tried the original rubber with concerns about clearance. Once the alarm was stopped with the key in the ignition, then the remote wouldn't do anything, I tried removing the pad that makes contact when the button is depressed, same thing - Alarm, Alarm, Alarm, Alarm!!! Don't buy it!! I will say that Newegg was JUST GREAT, refunded without any problems!! Newegg had treated me better then I can remember anybody else has! Way to go Newegg!!!!
Other Thoughts: Price isn't everything!!
Reviewed By:Rider,7/14/2014 5:55:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > Five Star Inc > 5x LED Light Key Finder Locator Whistle Sound Control Find Lost Keys with Keychain

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Is not working
Pros: Shipping is fast.
Cons: The item does not work well, when I clap, or whistle, or yell a very loud, the keychain does not beep at all.

However, if I don't make any noise, sometimes, it beeps by itself, especially in the night, when it beeps, I woke up and could not sleep well. Therefore, I threw them into trash can outside house.

All 5 I purchased are not working.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 7:26:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > SwissTech > SwissTech UKCSB-1 Utili-Key 6-in-1 KeyChain MultiTool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I had one of the original ones made in the USA, this one made in China "almost as good".
Cons: The blade on the knife part not as sharp as the original one, I had to sharpen the blade again. The original also had a little heavier feel to it.
Other Thoughts: I would be happy to pay a little more to have them made exactly like the originals were.
Reviewed By:GIL,4/18/2014 3:02:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > Stanley > Stanley V31183 Squid-Brite LED Light Keychain (Pack of 5)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stanley LED keychain light
Pros: Great keychain light has a off and on switch on the back
Bright light and comes with 2 flat batteries
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:RONZO,12/2/2013 9:07:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > The Jacket Store > Red Silicone Key Fob Cover Case Smart Remote Pouches Protection Key Chain Fits: Buick Verano 12

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Red silicone key fob cover
Pros: They were exactly as described in its review. Great shipping.
Cons: N/a
Reviewed By:Mike B,10/20/2013 6:06:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > SwissTech > SwissTech UKCSB-1 Utili-Key 6-in-1 KeyChain MultiTool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smart, Durable
Pros: This is a really smart and durable tool. The construction, fit and finish is great. I often use both screw drivers as well as the blade for opening packages and cutting twine,etc. It fits nice and tight on the key chain and does not poke me through my pants.

It is functional in every way and does exactly what it is designed to do.
Cons: The sharp blade can nick you it you are careless. It needs to be about a cm longer for more leverage on the bottle opener. There should also be a bigger finger nail divot on the screwdriver to aid in unlocking from key chain.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a more robust tool - look for the full size Leatherman.
Reviewed By:ZCurves,10/1/2013 11:15:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > SwissTech > SwissTech UKCSB-1 Utili-Key 6-in-1 KeyChain MultiTool

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unshielded sharp point -- suitable for my key ring
Pros: A potentially useful combination of tools for light and careful use.
Cons: Unintended cuts and pokes:

Recognize that there is a strong tendency to use the knife blade as a handle for the Philips screwdriver, which can lead to cuts. And there are other situations where you need to pay attention to the location of the blade as you try to maneuver the tool. I regard this as a big gocha because the times I am likely to need such a tool are times I am rushed and frustrated, and unlikely to be attentive and careful.

==========================

Unacceptable for both my pocket and on-belt key chain. In my pocket, it poked me and was starting to poke a hole in the fabric of the pocket. Similarly, when carried externally, it poked into things when I sat, and occasionally when I leaned.

I attempted to fashion a simple sheath from a short piece of plastic tubing, but that was too easy to misplace and too bulky on the key ring.

None of my keys were anywhere near as long as this, so it was the sharp end of the bundle.
Other Thoughts: For something that has been around for as long as this has, I was (and am) perplexed that such a seemingly basic problem as poking being commented on for years, but it still seems to be the same design. And I found no acceptable solution with a quick web search.

I was given this as a gift. I no longer carry it. Haven't be able to give it away (because I disclose the cons).
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2013 1:44:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > SwissTech > SwissTech UKCSB-1 Utili-Key 6-in-1 KeyChain MultiTool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: I had one of these for years then lost it. I'm so excited to receive a new one. The phillips and flathead feature is so useful. Then the sharp edge of the knife is good for opening packages where the rugged part of the knife is good for cutting rope. Then you got your bottle opener which is always useful haha. This is great if you have a hands on kind of job or you end up being the handyman last minute for one of your friend. Fits perfectly in with my existing keys but it is a practical size. Everyone I show it too I facinated by it. Highly recommend.
Cons: If you keep you keys in a tight pocket be fateful reaching in because the Phillips screwdriver got me in between my finger nails a few times. I started wearing my keys on a clip on a belt loop and I actually like it a lot better there.
Reviewed By:Loljo,8/10/2013 9:06:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > SwissTech > SwissTech UKCSB-1 Utili-Key 6-in-1 KeyChain MultiTool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light tool, so many uses
Pros: I wanted a keychain tool because I got stuck without a screwdriver one too many times, mostly. I got what I wanted, with two small drivers, a serrated blade, and a bottle opener all in one light package.
Cons: The tool can be a bit fiddly to get open, especially if you have greasy hands. It only opens up to 90 degrees, so the blade tool is a little undercut by the way you have to hold the tool.
Other Thoughts: The hinged release had me worried, but it turns out there's enough friction keeping the tool shut, so it doesn't open up when you don't want it to.
Reviewed By:lamplightenvoy,12/17/2012 6:33:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Key Chains > Stanley > Stanley V31183 Squid-Brite LED Light Keychain (Pack of 5)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work as expected
Pros: Work exactly as advertised. They have a bright LED light and stand up just fine (best if not connected to the key chain).
Cons: None
Reviewed By:MCS,10/27/2012 8:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau