Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > The Noco Company > NOCO G1100 6V/12V 1100mA Battery Charger & Maintainer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The chassis is well-labeled and the indicator lights are very easy to understand.

It's designed for 6v/12v charging / maintenance / top-up activity.

Looking forward to plugging it into my lawn tractor battery this weekend.

I literally just opened the box and will update this review after I give it a try.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2014 6:09:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > Save-A-Battery > Save-A-Battery 1802 Weatherproof Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Chargers won't fit correctly in case.
Pros: None
Cons: Purchased 3 saveabattery chargers, the chargers will fit in the case fine, but when you add the power and charger cables it will not. I called them about this and they had me cutting parts of the cable to make it work, it should have been made a couple of inches wider.
Other Thoughts: I was told that if you cut a part of the one cable and really push hard down on the lid, it will work, but you are pinching the ends of the cables and this is not right. Its like trying to over stuff your luggage and sitting on it to get it to come together to lock or zip it shut.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 1:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > The Noco Company > NOCO Genius G3500 6V/12V 3.5 Amp Smart Battery Charger and Maintainer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: I hooked this up to an OEM battery from 2006 (Toyota) which was in a vehicle which is not driven that much. It had been successful in starting the truck, but seemingly barely. I had been informed that I needed a new battery, but got this charger to give it a chance - and I would need it in the future anyway. Hooked up the charger for a day and the unit indicated full charge. Next day was the coldest day of the year and the truck started without hesitation. I am not saying the charger saved the battery for all time, but it certainly revived it in the short run. Once unit is set for the battery voltage it is a fire and forget unit.
Cons: Wish the unit was weather proof. Having the extra cables (battery clip on and bolt on) able to be stored in or clipped to the charger would have been a nice feature.
Other Thoughts: Charger is compact and seems well made with a sturdy plastic case. Plug in connectors are idiot proof. Power cord is 6 ft. Note in instructions about extension cords concerns power usage, i.e., don't use a lamp extension cord. The is a provision for the unit to be permanently mounted (screws provided) to presumably a wall, but the charger-battery leads are not long enough (4 ft.) to make this seem practical.
Reviewed By:RaymondC,3/12/2014 7:01:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > The Noco Company > NOCO G1100 6V/12V 1100mA Battery Charger & Maintainer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing charger
Pros: Small and easy to manage.
Plenty of connectivity options for various batteries.
FAST recharging and great charge level feedback.
Great storage case.
Good cost for abilities and expectations.
Cons: No cons really. It outperformed my expectations.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to help maintain a battery on a generator we use for power outages. A unit that rarely gets used so keeping the battery good is important to make sure the generator works when needed. This charger is small and easy to use. Plus the lights indicating charge action and level was very nice. It comes with a soft case that holds everything nice and tidy. Plus was easy enough to use that I didn't bother reading the instructions and got the full benefit of all it's abilities. This raises the bar for me on what to expect for 12V battery maintenance.
Reviewed By:Narg,3/7/2014 7:39:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > The Noco Company > NOCO G1100 6V/12V 1100mA Battery Charger & Maintainer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Charges multiple types of batteries
Cons: Would be better if it tested and indicated percentage of battery life left. Charged up batteries. >When tested batteries at Batterirs Plus, voltage was on target; however, life indication of batteries was 60% and lower.
Reviewed By:photontorx,3/7/2014 3:59:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > The Noco Company > NOCO G1100 6V/12V 1100mA Battery Charger & Maintainer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 battery maintenance
Pros: Plug it in, hook it up, select the correct voltage. The Logic circuit does the rest. It has a 6 and 12v setting, I only used it on the 12 volt setting and it worked flawlessly.

NewEgg rules.
Cons: the bolt on terminals are just a hair small, but with a drill bit I enlarged them a tad so they are fine now. The charger has several ways to hook it up so it wasn't an issue, but bolting on provides a more permanent connection.
Other Thoughts: I bought it to maintain a marine battery. It is small enough to fit on board without being in the way.
Reviewed By:pcazman,3/6/2014 3:23:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > The Noco Company > NOCO G1100 6V/12V 1100mA Battery Charger & Maintainer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NOCO G1100 6V/12V 1100mA Battery Charger & Maintainer
Pros: Plug it in, hook it up, select the correct voltage. The Logic circuit does the rest. It has a 6 and 12v setting, I only used it on the12 volt setting and it worked flawlessly.

NewEgg rules.
Cons: The bolt on terminals are just a hair small, but with a drill bit I enlarged them a tad so they are fine now. The charger has several ways to hook it up so it wasn't an issue, but bolting on provides a more permanent connection.
Other Thoughts: I bought it to maintain a marine battery. It is small enough to fit on board without being in the way.
Reviewed By:pcazman,3/3/2014 3:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > Black & Decker > Black & Decker BM3B Battery Maintainer & Trickle Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BD Batt maintainer and charger
Pros: Easy to use and worked as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Arcy,2/12/2014 8:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > Braille Battery > Braille Lightweight AGM Battery B2015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Weight Reduction & Relocation in One
Pros: I bought this battery to not only minimize the weight of my Scion tC's battery but also allow me to stuff it into a smaller location, in the trunk of the car. This battery did the job perfectly. The cold crank amps work perfectly in Colorado when I could be trying to start my car in sub-zero temps.
Cons: Pricey but worth it
Reviewed By:Aaron,2/11/2014 12:58:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Batteries & Accessories - Performance > XTAR > XTAR VP1 Intelligent Charger For 18650/16340/10440 Li-ion batter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Workin Good
Pros: Easy to use & understand,
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this for some protected AW 14500's & down the road 18650's - Seems to work great.

One of the highest rated chargers out atm
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2014 10:04:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau