Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Exhaust System > Gibson Performance > Gibson Performance 319010 Dual Muffler Replacement; Exhaust Kit 11-14 Mustang

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best band for the buck!
Pros: Lowest priced mass produced researched dyno-proven muffler you can buy!

Took me a hour doing it on my back in my garage.
Cons: slight groan at idle and free way but I got kooks headers and cat deletes
Other Thoughts: for the price you cant beat it!! Got it on my 2014 GT fit perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2014 4:24:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Borla > Borla 140282 Cat-Back System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Borla cat back
Pros: Very easy to install with the use of a lift
Matched with a K&N cold air intake,gives a much crisper throttle response
Smooth deep tone,without being too overly loud
Nice heavy gauge stainless,even the heavy duty style clamps
Cons: Not really a bad con,but you have to use your stock clamps where the new pipes connect to the cats.
Other Thoughts: If you need to save your stock system,could be very difficult,without a lift,and a 2nd pair of hands.On my car,the exhaust from the back end of the cats,all the way to the tailpipes was fully welded into pretty much one big piece.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2013 7:18:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Heavy Duty Manufacturing > 45 Degree Aluminumized Exhaust Pipe Elbow 5" Dia. OD/ID

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 45 elbows
Pros: Quick shipping, good price, correct explanation
Cons: none
Reviewed By:rankd1,8/6/2013 5:29:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Borla > Borla 140280 S-Type Cat-Back System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Service!
Pros: I ordered this catback kit from Autoplicity for my 2012 Camaro and was dismayed to see that both sets of intermediate pipes were missing. I contacted their customer service who in turn contacted Borla directly. Borla ended up shipping me my missing pipes within a couple days.

I got a great price and great service to back it up.
Cons: None that were a fault of Autoplicity.
Reviewed By:Arioch,7/23/2013 5:56:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Spec-D Tuning > 2004-2008 SCION tC JDM CATBACK EXHAUST 2005 2006 2007

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome for the price
Pros: fits great, sounds awesome, looks good very easy to install . probably took me an hour without a lift. everything bolts up nice and clean and fits like factory piping
Cons: only one con, the new bolts don't work with the factory nuts welded on to the factory S-pipe flange. you will have to use your old bolts, or get new replacements
new bolts with the exhaust are a diffrent thread and will not tighten all the way and just strip out.
Other Thoughts: double check all your bolts to make sure they are tight
Reviewed By:Cascade,4/5/2013 8:17:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Flowmaster > Flowmaster 952546 Super 40 Delta Flow Muffler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome shipping.
Pros: I have yet to put these on but don't need to as I already know they sound good on other guys. The only reason I am reviewing is to say that Newegg did an awesome job with shipping and processing. I ordered these on a thursday at around noon. I just got 3 day shipping since my tips will take about 4 to get here anyways. To my surprise, the payment was processed and sent out within 45 minutes and at my doorstep within 24 hours.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2013 12:28:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Spyder Auto > Spyder Auto Nissan Maxima 97-99 Cat-Back Exhaust

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Buy
Pros: Noise suppression is excellent with silencer cap in (good for states with strict noise laws)
Installs easily and solidly
Good bumper clearance
Excellent system for the price
Cons: very very slight chatter (against the chassis) on acceleration.
Other Thoughts: Other rater is correct in the fact that they inexplicably blacked out the silencer in the picture. I counted on the presence of a silencer however so it does not bother me, and the fact that it is removable makes the edit puzzling.
Reviewed By:MaximaDriver,8/22/2012 5:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Spyder Auto > Spyder Auto Honda Accord 94-97 4CYL Cat-Back Exhaust

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Follow up
Pros: Thick guage stainless steel, price, fit and finish, did I say price yet?
Cons: Pretty thin cardboard, and an exhaust note that is a little ho-hum. But even though the cardboard was flimsy the unit is packed nice, bubble wrapped, and made it 3000 miles undamaged.
Other Thoughts: So Newegg sells a lot of stuff besides computer stuff. Like mufflers. Or, cat-back exhaust systems. The unit purhcased was installed and a perfect fit. The stainless was all shiney (like I really care) and the mechanic that installed it was telling me the muffler would cost as much as the entire cat-back exhaust system, which makes this cheap.
Reviewed By:i_dont_have_a_nicknm,6/1/2012 8:18:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Spyder Auto > Spyder Auto Honda Civic 92-95 All / 96-00 Civic EX 2/4DR Cat-Back Exhaust

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Only good for the Stainless
Pros: I found this exhaust system by chance. In putting together the exhaust for my 2000 civic ex, I quickly came to realize that I was going to be spending well over $200 on stainless from local suppliers to complete the system before the muffler I was going to put on. On a hunch, I thought I might be able to find a cheap stainless exhaust system that was already custom bent/designed for my car, I was right, and ended up purchasing this spyder exhaust system. Well, due to shipping delays on my Apexi muffler, I ended up installing this entire system for a week, and everything fit in just as I would have hoped and it actually looked good under the car.
Cons: Needless to say, what a pile of garbage. On my drive home, I could hardly hear myself think, and ended up with a splitting headache. I was able to get my new muffler on the next weekend and this made a night and day difference. Unfortunately, this was also when I realized what a critical role a resonator plays in the system. The resonator on this system induces a very raspy, and otherwise horrible sound into the exhaust, so now that is going to be cut out and a Vibrant 1140 2.25" Ultra Quiet Resonator is waiting to be put on in its place to take care of this problem. I anticipate having a great sounding system after this weekend.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I purchased this system for the steel and that is literally the only thing I ended up using. The reason for being able to use the steel, the fact that it fit properly and the fact that it is actually stainless steel, is why I still gave this a 2 star rating over a 1 star. Hope this help all of you other do-it-youselfers.
Reviewed By:hitterg,5/16/2012 12:36:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Exhaust System > Spyder Auto > Spyder Auto Nissan Maxima 97-99 Cat-Back Exhaust

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The picture is doctored
Pros: The Exhaust works and sounds ok,and it did add a little h.p.
Cons: They blacked the ugly part of the exhaust. On the tip is a "silencer". its bolted on at the very end of the exhaust tip. It isnt shown in the picture. It you run without it you won't be able to hear anything else. Also You will be replacing a 2 piece exhaust with a 3 piece. Which wouldn't matter, but the new exhaust joint that wasn"t there before, is now slapping and vibrating against my frame. I am going to have to pay a muffler shop to make it right.
Other Thoughts: Poor engineering at best.
Keep looking for a better exhaust, this one sucks.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2012 12:12:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau