Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power & Electrical > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 430W ATXDual Fan Power

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not first choice but has done well
Pros: I built a system in 2009 (5 years ago) with this PSU. I got it from a local computer store. It was NOT my first choice. I needed it to get the build finished. It has operated almost 24 hrs per day for almost 5 years in dusty conditions. It is still quiet, fans still turn and I have been surprised with the performance. It's not a bad choice at all. Recommended.
Cons: 2 fans not 120mm
Other Thoughts: I can't recommend this over a Corsair or some other brands but if it fits your budget and has the connectors you need......get one. It works fine.
Reviewed By:nate42nd,6/13/2014 6:24:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 430W ATXDual Fan Power

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Thermaltake TR2 430W
Pros: The two fans are surprisingly quiet and the power supply lasted for 5 years. I have a Diamond P6N motherboard with Q6600 overclocked to 3 ghz and one Geforce 650TXI video card, two sata drives and a DVD drive.
Cons: After 5 years my 12 volt rails on the ATX plug (both the 20 pin and the 4 pin) browned heavily and my motherboard stopped posting with the burned pins. I tested all the 12v rails with a voltmeter and get 9.65 volts on all of them without being on a load. Coincidentally, there is 4.78 volts on the 5v rails.
Other Thoughts: I'll give 3 stars for performing well for approximately 3-5 hours a day for 5 years, though I've got a couple of other power supplies that have lasted much longer without failing. I've replaced my motherboard and don't trust this power supply to power the new one. I've got another 5 star rated power supply ordered to replace this one.
Reviewed By:Roger,4/9/2014 10:08:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > RCA > Rca Ah30Br 300Ma Universal Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didn't work
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't work, waste of money
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 7:46:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > RCA > Rca Ah30Br 300Ma Universal Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: did not work
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2014 9:27:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Snow Joe > 8 Ft Electric Pole Chain Saw

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE
Pros: Product easy to assemble and easy to use. Also, provides more power that battery power chain saw.
Cons: Minor inconvenience of using extension cord to power device, but it offers greater power over battery operated chain saw.
Reviewed By:ALF,2/17/2014 6:57:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Unique-Bargains > AC 110V/220V DC 12V 20A 250W Switching Power Supply Driver for LED Strip Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 12 volt supply
Pros: Great supply , stable voltage. price was very cheap.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ttercek,12/8/2013 5:10:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Unique-Bargains > AC 110V/220V DC 12V 20A 250W Switching Power Supply Driver for LED Strip Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 12v supply
Pros: adjustable voltage, overload protection, I will use it in a camper for the 12v supply set to 13.5 volts it will kepp battery up. can't beat the price. I hope I can find more of them. a no-brainer super deal.
Cons: none, just hope it holds up
Other Thoughts: I added a digital voltmeter so I can easily adjust output volage
Reviewed By:ttercek,12/1/2013 6:56:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Corsair > Corsair CP-8920011 600w cx600 v2 power supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic psu
Pros: Blows heat outside the case not in it. Very high quality. Good warranty.
Cons: Only comes with six sata cables.
Other Thoughts: Comes with 3 molex cables.
Reviewed By:Arandomgreekdude,10/10/2013 5:00:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > CP Tech/Level One > CP Tech/Level One POI-2002 Poe injector/splitter/repeater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Helps get more mileage out of an older switch. Allows us to add devices in areas where an outlet isn't available for the end point device. Easy set up. Worked right out of the box.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It is a cheap way to get more bang for your buck out of an older switch. I have two of them and are doing great! Make sure you get the splitters for the other end to separate the Ethernet and power for the line. Saved us a lot of money as opposed to having to drop an electrical outlet.
Reviewed By:Coach,4/19/2013 10:42:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > EZOPower > EZOPower 5-in-1 Car Charger - 4 Port 12V DC Auto Socket Duplicator Plus USB Port-- for charging Bluetooth devices, Cell phones, tablets, laptops, netbooks, e-Readers, ipod, iPhone, iPad and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 So far so good, not happy with product fulfillment
Pros: The charger works and we haven't had any fuses blow. So far there have not been any issues with the device itself
Cons: The only reason this is getting one star is the fact that we ordered 5 devices but received 2. After going back and forth with Newegg to get the seller to send the other devices (that we need) they eventually just gave a us a refund. I'm happy that I received the refund but upset about not having the product that I ordered.
Reviewed By:Derp Herp,3/18/2013 6:08:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau