Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great tool for the price
Pros: It works. I was able to read the code and clear the check engine light
Cons: Seems a little "cheap" so you have to be careful with it. But that's to expected with the low price
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 9:05:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Supports all OBD-II Protocols Mini CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic Tool ELM327 V1.5 Processor Compatible Android Smartphones Torque Apps Read Diagnostic Trouble Codes and Display Their Meaning

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Have 2
Pros: I love this thing. I keep one plugged in both my cars at all times. torque app works great. When switching to the other car tho, I have to unplug and plug in the adapter for it to connect. But if connecting to same car again it connects right away.
Alternator went out on my car, I was able to monitor battery voltage as I hobbled my way home. FYI once down to around 10 volts, your car may quit, lol.
I love the fuel tank capacity reading, you are never full that first few clicks at the pump. Instant MPG is cool too.
Cons: None so far, used both many of times, different vehicles.
Reviewed By:psc777,7/9/2014 8:25:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy & Works
Pros: -Easy
-Cheap
-Free app (if you like cheap) ;)
-Works (Got the error code in less the 2 minutes of opening the box)
Cons: -As far as I can tell to get full use of this thing you need to pay for the full app ($4.99 I think)
Other Thoughts: ^Doesn't matter to me^, I only wanted to know what sensor was pinging. Super easy to use and was very cheap. Hope it lasts!
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,7/8/2014 8:52:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Launch Tech > Launch Tech CReader VII+ Auto Code Reader Launch X-431 Creader 7 plus Equal to CRP123

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Non intuitive instructions
Pros: Seems like it has a lot of features and is sophisticated. Works fine on one of my cars so far.
Cons: Included instructions are very poorly written and are not with enough diagrams as to where and how to use the included hardware. Had to download pictures from the internet in order to make it work. All together required 3 hours to set it up. Came very close to returning it, but for the price it is a good deal. I am retired 12 years and spend a lot of time with computers. Would have rated it 4 to 5 eggs otherwise.
Reviewed By:Jim,7/6/2014 11:14:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Super Mini ElM327 v1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 CAN-BUS Auto Scanner Tool Supports All OBD-II Protocols Compatible for OBD-II Complaint Vehicles and Bluetooth Diagnostic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: refuses to pair to my new phone or any other new devices. it did pair to my old phone but I was only able to connect to the ECU ONE TIME! It worked for about 2 minutes and lost ECU connection after that. It would never connect to the ECU after the first drive with it. Now it wont even pair to any of my BT devices... I always get a message saying No Bluetooth Devices found.

I reset the adapter, toggle the BT on my phone - nothing happens.
Other Thoughts: Simply put, this adapter is junk.

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM

WASTE OF MONEY
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 3:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Aftermarket > ELM327 Compatible Mini White OBD 2 / OBDII wireless Bluetooth Car Auto Diagnostic Code Reader Scan Tool - *US Seller*

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: This reader works on my 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe perfectly. I was happily surprised with the speed at which my phone was able to read data from the device. I researched a lot of these type of ODBII bluetooth readers before buying and I'm glad I went with this one. I was able to use several different apps on the Google Play Store ( Torque Pro as well as several of the free ones ) with it just fine.
Shipping from the seller ( EngineeringConvenient ) was quite fast.
Cons: I'm a little concerned about the battery power draw on the car when off. It seems that while this is plugged in, it keeps the car in a heightened power mode even when off ( my power windows still work.. ) so unless I can find a way to program it to enter a low power mode after some timeout, I'll probably not leave it plugged in permanently, which was my original plan.
Other Thoughts: I saw that there is a plugin for Torque Pro that lets you pop the trunk, turn on headlights, unlock doors, etc from the phone app; considering that this device is always in pairing mode with the standard 1234 PIN, it seems that it could be a security issue to leave it in all the time. The readers that protect against battery drain and easy "hacking" cost much more than this, however (like 10x more) and I am very happy with what I got for what I paid.
Reviewed By:Corpdecker,7/1/2014 7:27:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as Described
Pros: Does exactly as listed. Price is excellent for piece of mind.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Was able to check stats on a 2002 Saturn LW200 Wagon and a 1998 VW Beetle. The Beetle was towed for repair and thankfully not driven based on scanned information.
Reviewed By:SteveL317,6/29/2014 6:58:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMTOP > V1.5 Mini Bluetooth ELM327 OBD-II OBD2 Protocols Auto Diagnostic Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Work!
Pros: Unlike all the cheap knockoffs that I acquired from another online merchant, these ELM327 adapters actually do work. I've tried both the big black ones and the tiny blue ones, and none of them would talk to any of my vehicles (Honda, Chevy, GMC, Pontiac). This one works in them all with Torque on my Galaxy Note II running CyanogenMod 11.
Cons: They aren't smaller? I wish I could get one that worked that was very low profile, my OBDII port on my '02 S10 sits right above the clutch and my large foot keeps knocking it off. But I'd rather have functionality over form.
Other Thoughts: I dunno what the people were doing that gave these bad reviews, must not be able to configure software correctly.
Reviewed By:KnightCrusader,6/27/2014 7:08:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Autel MaxiScan MS300
Pros: Best deal ever, had no problems diagnostic car and fixing the problem comes with software for your pc, and if you dont have a pc it also comes with a small booklet to read the codes.
Cons: none at this price its works very well, forget the 100$ units this work just the same, it will point you in the right direction to fixing your car
Other Thoughts: I am a home mechanic and this is a must for newer vehicles I have now trouble fixing my 2004 dodge stratus , I don't trust garages and do all my work myself and this does a terrific job helping me do just that.
Reviewed By:michael b.,6/22/2014 11:58:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMTOP > V1.5 Mini Bluetooth ELM327 OBD-II OBD2 Protocols Auto Diagnostic Scanner Tool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Couldn't get software to install, was refunded
Pros: It's cheap, and will probably work with the right software.
Cons: The software on the included CD did not work. Per the instructions, I'm supposed to install this BlueSoleil bluetooth software, but it would error out when installing on several Windows 7 computers. I tried using Windows's own bluetooth software and got the thing detected and the COM port mapped, but when I installed the ScanTool.net software on the CD, it wouldn't detect the device.

Tried downloading the latest version of ScanTool.net from their website, and it actually did detect the device, but then said that I was using an unlicensed unofficial scanner.
Other Thoughts: I contacted Neweegg and explained the problem, and that I'd tried several computers, so it sounds like something is wrong with the software. They then suggested that I try another computer. I pointed out I just said I already tried that. They issued me a refund.
Reviewed By:Cyfun,6/7/2014 2:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau