Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel AutoLink AL519 OBDII/EOBD Auto Code Scanner with 10 modes diagnosis TFT color display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Useful
Cons: Can't run tests from the Ecu.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 6:45:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMTOP > ELM327 OBDII V1.5 CAN-BUS Bluetooth Diagnostic Interface Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Includes CD with piriated software
Pros: Found android software on the net that will use this interface to read codes.
Cons: CD is full of pirated software with included keygnerators to bypass having to purchase a licensee to included software.
Other Thoughts: Do no waste your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 10:06:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > GENERIC > OBDII ELM327 Auto Wireless Diagnostic Scanner Tool Adapter for Apple PC iOS iPhone iPad iTouch Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Requires additional software for IOS
Pros: Once configured it will accurately read and send OBDII info to a WIFI connected device and there are a variety of apps available for IOS that can display real-time conditions and error codes on your IPad, IPod, and IPhone. It can also be set up for a laptop by manually configuring and selecting the WIFI network and installing the appropriate software.
Cons: Requires that you enter and set up the WIFI network addresses manually. There is no IPhone app included and the Itunes store is hit and miss with compatibility and prices.
Other Thoughts: I didn't have any luck with compatibility downloading any of the free free apps on the app store. The app EngineLink appears to be written for this specific device and costs $5.99 on the app store. EngineLink displays the basic realtime parameters and is customizable to display specific codes in real-time on separate selectable screens. The functionality and features are in the software. The scanner itself just sends the codes to a compatible WIFI device which still has to recognize it and run whichever app you install.
Reviewed By:DrHansen,7/26/2014 9:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Paid for its self in 3 days
Pros: The product does as advertised. You can purchase an app for a buck and it gives you plenty of options for retrieval or minoring of generated data. I was able to find a code that told me I had a speed sensor problem. Instead of screwing around with trying to fix the sensor I simply replaced it. I did this myself and with that it more than paid for itself. If you clear a nag light off your dash make use of what you bought, looking up that code and fixing the problem made my car run better and to boot I get better gas mileage.

If you purchased this product because you are to cheap to have your car tuned and placed on a dyno and female dog about it here I hope you throw a piston through you hood.
Cons: I have not found anything to female dog about in this space.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this tool use it. If you don't then don't write a sour review because your friend thinks it sucks.
Reviewed By:It is what it is,7/25/2014 7:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMOTOP > Tomotop Mini V1.5 ELM327 OBD2 Bluetooth Interface Auto Car Scanner Diagnostic Tool for Android

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked Great!
Pros: Worked perfect. Connected it up to my Yaris and it beamed all the info to my phone.
Cons: Only worked for a day. I left it connected in my car overnight. Checked it out in the morning and it was dead.
Other Thoughts: Worked great when it did. I might have had a defective unit. At least I had enough time with it to make sure the Yaris was running in good shape!
Reviewed By:SomeFool,7/21/2014 2:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 OBD-II Scanner Tool to Read Diagnostic Trouble Codes and Display Their Meaning Display Current Sensor Data Like Engine RPM Calculated Load Value Coolant Tempera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Shipping was expedient
Cons: I have tried several times to pair this with several different Bluetooth devices and it does not show up.
Other Thoughts: I will be returning this ASAP
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 4:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked on Galaxy S3
Pros: I was a little nervous, worked great for me.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Lots of different selections on the web, lots of different opinions. BAFX seems to be the real deal. Hope it works for you =)
Reviewed By:Shadycuz,7/20/2014 11:24:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only
Pros: Works great with my 08 Jetta. Read misfire code and cleared it too. Pairs easily with my LG G2.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Bob,7/20/2014 6:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Auto Dragon > Auto Dragon ELM 327 Compact OBD2 Bluetooth CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic Scan Tool (Pack of 2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still do not know if these work
Pros: Shipped quickly, did get responses when I complained about the Trojan in the software; however, useless.
Cons: Every type of anti-virus software is detecting a Trojan inside their software packages. Have been unable to find alternate software so far. Still unused after 18 months.
Other Thoughts: I have been provided multiple versions of their software and every single one contains a Trojan. The ELM327 is an electronic component made by a reliable company, so there must be a dependable piece of software somewhere. I have seen reviews mentioning Android, but I do need it for either Windows or Linux. I will keep looking, or simply buy a different brand.
Reviewed By:chipandbytemaster,7/19/2014 1:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Super Mini ElM327 v1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 CAN-BUS Auto Scanner Tool Supports All OBD-II Protocols Compatible for OBD-II Complaint Vehicles and Bluetooth Diagnostic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent OBD-II Scanner
Pros: This is a very functional OBD-II Scanner, very easy to use and it linked to my Android Samsung SCH-R760 smart phone in 15 seconds and has a range of 15 feet !
Cons: NO Cons
Reviewed By:Paul,7/19/2014 8:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau