Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Tools > Bondhus > Bondhus 12632 8pc Set Star Tip Fold-up T6-T2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Every basic star torx tool size you need for most repairs. Good quality. Handle held at 90 degrees can be used for extra torque instead of using cheap swivel cap tools.
Cons: Not for security bits or cell phone sizes, but that's OK.
Other Thoughts: Everything I needed, fits nicely in my pocket.
Reviewed By:Gibby,7/25/2014 12:08:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > GarageMate® > GarageMate Flexi-Lite Lighted Flexible Magnetic Pick-Up Tool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lighted Flexible Magnetic Pick-Up Tool
Pros: Looks cool, but not particularly functional.
Cons: This will NOT pick-up 5 pounds. It would lucky to hold 1 pound on a good day. Also, unless you are using this tool in complete darkness, the LED light is dim and almost useless.
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:james,7/24/2014 12:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > SG Tool Aid > SG Tool Aid 17500 Pail Pump For 5 & 6 Gallon Pails

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pail Pump
Pros: Solid Construction, heavy duty gauge, built to last
Cons: pail attachment is flimsy - doesn't appropriately fit the 5-gal pail opening. Pail pump doens't reach all the way to bottom of 5-gallon bucket.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 5:10:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > BLACK BULL > Black Bull BG6UL 6-Inch Bench Grinder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Grinds like heck
Pros: Worked first time
Grinds like heck
Cons: Directions? More like 3 pages of warnings
Shrt pwr crd 1 egg OFF
Other Thoughts: Got this last fall. I always wanted a grinding wheel. What garage/workshop is complete without one. Finally got it installed to sharpen the mower blade yesterday. Lots of power, didn't blow no circuits. All it has to do is last 20 years.
Reviewed By:Ahumado,5/10/2014 9:00:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > Sensible Products > Sensible Products Magnetic Stick Light MSL-1 Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent light with magnet - would buy more
Pros: I have used similar stick lights (without magnets) on the job, and magnets have ALWAYS been the one thing I wished for on those stick lights. At last, here is a product that has them.
Very bright light.
Strong magnetic pull -- holds firmly in place.
Comfortable enough to hold, but much better when stuck to something else while you work. :)
Cons: My order sat lost for 2 weeks at USPS. No response from the seller at first contact attempt. Newegg got involved & got the ball rolling, and the seller finally came through. HardToGetItems is, apparently, a small, family-owned operation; so, I can give them a break on the first screw-up. Will buy more of these lights in the future and hope that they deliver sooner.
Other Thoughts: Change the batteries as soon as you receive the stick light.
I have not had the stick lights long enough to comment on battery life. This has the same number of AAA batteries as other models, and battery life on those has been very good. I expect the same with these lights.
Reviewed By:TBolt,5/8/2014 10:25:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > Weller > Weller Wesd51 Digital Soldering Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Egg
Pros: So far none
Cons: Broken within 20 minutes of pulling it out of the box
Other Thoughts: I would spring for a nice USA mad Soldering iron. I have had this out of the box for 20 minutes, and I am now holding the tip of the iron in the palm of my hand with a readout of 675 degrees!! AVOID THIS SOLDERING STATION!
Reviewed By:wellerbummedmeout,4/1/2014 4:48:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > K Tool International > K Tool 75201 Ford Triton Spark Plug Extractor Set - for use on Ford Triton engines model year 2004 and later

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Tool!
Pros: This is a great tool! Due to a poor spark plug desing, it is impossible to change the spark plugs without this! Don't forget to get the porcelain extractor set also!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:edel,3/29/2014 7:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > K Tool International > K Tool 75202 Ford Spark Plug Porcelain Exractor Set - for use on Ford Triton engines model year 2004 and later

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Tool!
Pros: Wouldn't have been able to change my spark plugs without this tool. I had 3 spark plugs leave behind the porcelain and this thing was a lifesaver!
Cons: None with this tool just the Ford spark plug design.
Reviewed By:edel,3/29/2014 7:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > Knipex > Knipex 1262180 7" Self Adjust Wire Stripper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It works.
Build quality.
Low weight, easy to use design.
Cons: Only a 5mm minimum strip length.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to strip wires for making PSU replacement cables. So far it has worked perfectly. It makes a clean and accurate strip on the first try every time. The design also makes it very easy to use as opposed to the plier-shapped strippers I'm used to working with.

I've been using it for 16AWG and 22AWG wires with no problems. The 16AWG wire I use has 25 strands and on 2 or 3 out of 100 wires stripped there might be 1 strand that gets cut.

I really need a 2-3mm strip but this tool came highly recommended. I've been able to adjust my cable in the tool to get the smaller strip so in the end it works just fine. It just takes a little more time and care than if the tool could be adjusted that low.

NewEgg marketplace also had the best price I could find anywhere so it easily earns a 5 egg rating from me.
Reviewed By:DeeCount,3/7/2014 8:57:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Tools > Velcro > Velcro Usa 90340 6 Count .75 in. X 9 ft. Large Black Get-A-Grip Straps

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Order was received promptly.
Cons: We did not receive the same item that we ordered. After several attempts to contact the seller, we never were able to get in touch with someone so we could return the item.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 1:34:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau