Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > TOMOTOP > 12V Portable Digital Car Auto Tyre Tire Inflator Electronic Air Compressor Pump 250PSI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy One
Pros: Small, Compact, Automatic Shutoff, works well. Set it and forget it until it turns off. I owned one for years and carried on trips with my Honda Gold Wing it finally died and until Newegg carried it I was without for a couple of years ,it just disappeared from the market.
Cons: non for the price & usage ,jut don't try to fill a completely flat tire , this is mainly for topping off you tires.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these .
Reviewed By:Gray Winger,8/17/2014 2:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > Rad Cycle Products > RAD Sportz 12 Volt Electric Tire Air Pump with Gauge for Bike or Auto

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 RAD Sportz 12 v Tire Air Pump
Pros: Portable, Light, Works great
Cons: Bit Slow
Reviewed By:Ucho,7/28/2014 11:54:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > PORTER-CABLE > Factory-Reconditioned C2002-WKR 0.8 HP 6 Gallon Oil-Free Pancake Air Compressor with 13 Piece Hose and Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: does exactly what it's supposed to do...supply air
Cons: very noisy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 6:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > PORTER-CABLE > Factory-Reconditioned C2002-WKR 0.8 HP 6 Gallon Oil-Free Pancake Air Compressor with 13 Piece Hose and Accessory Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The reviews are right :-(
Pros: technically - It works
Cons: I agree with several other reviewers. These units were just turned around and shipped back out. The unit I received had mud on the bottom and one of the gauges is rattling. I'm disappointed with the "refurbished" quality. I would pay the extra to get a new one if I purchased this again.
Reviewed By:hobbyist_54,6/23/2014 6:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > TOMOTOP > Portable Car/Auto 12V Electric Air Compressor/Tire Inflator 300PSI

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK value for the price, forget about the gauge
Pros: Does it's job in an acceptable timeframe. If you just want to top up your tires, this unit is just fine. If you want to pump up an empty tire, you better have some spare time.
Cons: The gauge is only indicative. You will need a proper tire gauge as well.
If you understand basic physics, you will understand that compressing air generates heat. Due to its small size, this unit gets very hot, so stick to the instructions and don't let it run for over 10mins, otherwise you will fry it.
Other Thoughts: Let your car's engine run while you use the compressor. It's about three times as fast if it runs off the generator that off your battery.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 7:26:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > TOMOTOP > 12V Portable Digital Car Auto Tyre Tire Inflator Electronic Air Compressor Pump 250PSI

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Good
Pros: Compact, seals tight, live tire pressure, programmable.
Cons: Unit is a little slower, not for sure whether the pressure is accurate. Felt like my tire would blow at 35psi, so set it to 32psi. The fitting can come off rough, so you lose like 5psi taking it off, but for me it varied.
Other Thoughts: Feels very cheap in terms of quality, but haven't had any issues with it. This could end up being a lifesaver.
Reviewed By:nhammen09,4/7/2014 11:46:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > TOMOTOP > 12V Portable Digital Car Auto Tyre Tire Inflator Electronic Air Compressor Pump 250PSI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 12V Portable Digital Car Auto Tire Inflator
Pros: Small, Compact, Automatic Shutoff, works well. Set it and forget it until it turns off.
Cons: None really so far. Could be a little faster.
Reviewed By:Reesel,3/4/2014 11:24:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > Rad Cycle Products > RAD Sportz 12 Volt Electric Tire Air Pump with Gauge for Bike or Auto

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update to previous review
Pros: Nice carry case
Cons: Extremely slow. Pumping up 4 low car tires is about a 20 minute ordeal.
Can't pump up my bike tires with it. My bike tires go to 60psi, this pump starts dancing around the floor at 35, and refuses to pump past 45.
Got in the habit of turning on pump and going and doing something else for 5-10 minutes, safe in the knowledge that this thing will never overinflate my tires. Came back yesterday and it had died. Figured it blew the fuse, so unscrewed the cap on the plug to replace it. Found out there *isn't* a fuse.
Unsure if it got so hot it desoldered the wire (burnt my fingers on the plug, so maybe) or if it is just the complete lack of strain relief on the plug. The cord goes straight through the plug and is soldered directly to the metal piece that makes contact with your 12v plug. There is absolutely no strain relief. In fact, you can freely rotate the cord in the plug, the plastic doesn't even pinch the cord. The cord is literally directly soldered to the contact point and is in no way physically secured to the plastic plug case.
Other Thoughts: It's a bit of a coincidence that another person just reviewed this a couple days ago, as I haven't visited this page since writing my last review, and I'm back at approximately the same time as another reviewer :) I'm back to write another review though because I just threw this thing away yesterday. It's been nothing but a pain for the past 6 months, but I had trouble admitting to myself that I wasted $35 on this.

They said they aren't having trouble with it, so maybe I have a defective unit. However, this is the worst pump I have ever bought. Hopefully for other people I just had a defective unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2013 7:43:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > Rad Cycle Products > RAD Sportz 12 Volt Electric Tire Air Pump with Gauge for Bike or Auto

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good build quality. Doesn't feel "plastic-y" or anything. Has a gauge right on the unit. Comes with a plastic carrying case, and can handle multiple types of tires/jobs.
Cons: The plastic carrying case is an odd shape and seems a bit large for the device. Even though the case is large, it is somewhat awkward to put away after use.
Other Thoughts: I like this tire pump overall. Another reviewer mentioned speed to fill up tires, and I did not experience the same problem. I could fill a 40PSI tire from 18 to 40 in under a minute.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2013 6:48:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tire Air Compressors & Inflators > TOMTOP > Portable Car/Auto 12V Electric Air Compressor/Tire Inflator 300PSI

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Only Used it once
Reviewed By:E,11/27/2013 5:32:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau