Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a dehumidifier deal.
Pros: Got this for a great price. Has a lot of flexibility for drain options, bucket, gravity, and built in pump drain. Easy to use and flexible controls. It is doing a fast job of lowering the humidity in our basement.
Cons: Only disappointment is the country of origin. Would like to see American made.
Other Thoughts: As usual Newegg had this for a great deal. Delivery! Ordered on Saturday and was at my home on Tuesday. Wow! I did a lot of research before choosing this unit. for the price it can't be beat.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 9:03:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It sucks. Hard.
Pros: I've never owned a dehumidifier before, so I don't have anything others to compare this to. I can, however, compare the air quality before and after I started using this. The humidity is significantly lower in our apartment. It was immediately noticeable after only a couple days of use. This thing is sucking 50 pints of moisture out of the air every 24 hours. It's amazing. I definitely recommend it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:15:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well. Good value
Pros: Fairly quiet. Easy to set up and use. LED readout shows present humidity. Continuous drain option. Manual timer. Good value for money.
Cons: Once humidity level is reached, the unit shuts off, but only for less than a minute. I would prefer it to cycle off for a longer period of time before coming back on to save electricity. Similarly, my last dehumidifier had a 2 and 4 hour setting where it would run for 2 or 4 hour, then shut off for the same amount of time which I prefer, again, to save electricity.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 7:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyer's Remorse
Pros: It dehumidifies when you plug it in and turn it on.
Cons: Hysteresis of humidistat is a fixed 10% which is much too wide for the sensors. Temp and humidity sensors are poorly located so readings jump wildly when unit turns on / off. Drain pump lasted a year before wearing out (I checked, a captive brass spring wore out). Drain pump switch styrofoam block float needed serious adjustment to work in the first place, and it looks like a serious mold collector. Difficult getting inside the unit to work on it, something like 25 screws hold the outer plastic sides and they interlock so you have to remove a lot of stuff to gain access. Operation of the control unit is rather cryptic - unit often just sits there when you turn it on and lower the humidity setting, only to come on sometime later when it seemingly feels like it - strong AI? Fan is pretty loud on the high setting but what do you expect from an air mover?
Other Thoughts: Advice on the web is to buy a bigger unit than you need and let it cycle, though that is highly contingent on the placement of the sensors and quality of the control logic, both of which are quite weak in this unit. I don't mind too much adjusting things from the factory, but the pump wearing out after one season is really lame.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 4:51:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bucket Full Light Wont Turn Off
Pros: It seems sturdy
Cons: Unit arrived, I unpacked it, plugged it in and the bucket full light came on. Removed the bucket, removed the tape from the float, reseated the bucket, and the light remained on.
I called customer service, they said the unit was faulty and would have to be returned. However it is outside of Neweggs return window. Sad Face
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 3:43:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier
Pros: Have had it for a month. Very pleased. Works like a champ. Much quieter than the failed Frigidaire it replaced. Just to test it, I used it initially with the bucket, and found it removed about 3 buckets in a day. Then I connected it to a hose and ran it to my sump pump. Others have commented that the bucket is somewhat flimsy, which is true, but it's not that bad. Also I saw comments that it was not clear how to set the desired humidity level on the keypad. This is due to a design flaw in the keypad labels. The up and down arrows are labeled "Timer". Just ignore the word "Timer", and use the arrows as you would expect to set the humidity level. Of course, if you are using timed mode, then the arrows set the number of hours to run.

For those wondering whether to get the larger capacity, it appears this model and the larger capacity have the same power consumption, therefore the only difference would be the bucket capacity. If you use a hose, get this model instead of the larger one.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The hose adapter requires installation, which is pretty easy. Just pay attention to insert it all the way so it doesn't leak.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 10:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Typical dehumidifier
Pros: It works. Not very noisy. No tech knowledge required.
Cons: I quote the owners manual: "Do not put the (condensate) tank on the floor because the bottom of the bucket is uneven. Otherwise the bucket will fall (over) and cause the water to spill." (words in parenthesis added. mb)

Condensate bucket is too small. This unit needs to be piped to a floor drain.
Other Thoughts: Between my house and my daughters, I have had experience with five other dehumidifiers. This one does absolutely nothing to distinguish itself from the pack. Hence, three eggs are enough. It will never make it to five eggs until the CON is corrected. how hard could it be to design a bucket with a flat bottom?

This a 50 pint model and yes, it dehumidifies faster than the 35 pint models I have used. Too soon to say how long it will last but typically I have gotten 3 years out of similar units before they got loud or inefficient.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 12:07:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Comfort-Aire > Comfort-Aire BHD701H Dehumidifier Stone White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comfort Air Dehumidifier
Pros: The unit powers up instantly, is quiet, has a large filter and blows air out the side for maximum dispersion. It is sturdy and attractive.
Cons: heavy (40lb) but sturdy
Other Thoughts: I bought this because it was sold by Newegg and it was on sale. I was surprised by it's construction and sound. My last unit was noisy with a high pitched whine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 1:34:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD704DWD 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit so far
Pros: High capacity, design is pleasing to the eye, and above all it does a great job dehumidifying.
Cons: The unit makes some funny noises but nothing loud.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 12:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs great so far
Pros: Easy to set up, has wheels and an external drain tube capability which I use.
Cons: None that I have determined.
Other Thoughts: I have had this running non stop for almost two years. I have it draining into a sump pump basin. Works for me!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 5:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.