Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Dawson Black Upholstered Adjustable Stool

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected
Pros: After reading the few reviews my expectations were low. The base is a high grade plastic, tough enough for home use. The foot ring is held in place with compression set up but it will hold my 200+ weight standing on it.
Cons: It really does feel like it is trying to buck you right off your seat. After a closer look they have allowed for some positional adjustment in the backrest that is not pointed out in the instructions (good money says that there is a lawyer behind that). A couple extra washers (to raise the front of the seat 1/2") $5 worth of bolts and a little common sense wiped out what was likely a weeks work for some legal team.
Other Thoughts: The bolts are very soft, plan on switching them out. The washers are undersized but that is necessary in certain places. Don't let the plastic fool you. Everyday household use isn't going to break these things. Years down the road these things will still be in use in man caves and garages. With shipping included this is a $100 bar stool with arm and back rests. Good luck finding that anywhere else.
Reviewed By:Dakota Wiener Dog,6/21/2013 11:08:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Montello Backless Swivel Counter Stool - KD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVELY! Instruction Guide Stinks Tho
Pros: Well made parts. big comfy seats, perfect height.

Can be lowered an inch if you take out the swivel part and make it a stationary seat. Price ($100) shipped is impossible to beat.

You need to break in the seat before it swivels good and a little more relaxed vinyl
Cons: Assembly instructions stink! Seriously, who wrote them? Follow which bolts and screws you need to do the assembly and then assemble in the following order:

loosely assemble step 2 first, then assemble to step 1 and tighten bolts.

As for the rest, make sure to very thin drill pilot holes when mounting into the wood which you need to use a power tool for. They say turn it by hand, but thats impossible as there is no pilot holes! Additionally, 1 screw couldnt reach deep enough to the wood and never caught on. Use 1 1/4 inch sheetrock screw to make the distance and secure the wood to the swivel frame.

BUY BEARING GREASE. The ball bearings in the swivel mechanism was not greased which will inevitably casuse rough spin and faster wear out. A very generous application of bearing grease around the bearing track took care of that and now after being spun a bit is much much better.
Other Thoughts: Outside of the small gripes, I would totally buy more of these if I had a place to put them.

Power drill, 1.25" sheetrock screw, thick bearing grease.

Also a 5/32 hex head bit saves time during assembly, but be sure to hand tighten everything.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2012 11:20:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Auckland Swivel Barstool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 new egg ripped me off
Pros: my previous purches of this stool broke. manifacture willl not just send the broke part. New egg had me send in the stool so they would replace stool. They didn't have stock so they sent me the price i payed for it "on sale amount" 2 days latter the stool was back in stock. They told me to buy it and they would refund the extra i payed. 6 emails latter and no refund. Buyer beware.
Cons: my previous purches of this stool broke. manifacture willl not just send the broke part. New egg had me send in the stool so they would replace stool. They didn't have stock so they sent me the price i payed for it "on sale amount" 2 days latter the stool was back in stock. They told me to buy it and they would refund the extra i payed. 6 emails latter and no refund. Buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware.
Reviewed By:chance,12/17/2012 8:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Savana Swivel Counter Stool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: none
Cons: Poorly designed, the inserts for the legs are pulling out of the wood. I bought 8 of these. Had to have 5 replaced new and now have to have the other 3 replaced. Do not recommened these at all!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2012 5:23:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Auckland Swivel Barstool

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed in durability
Pros: Looks great, is very comfortable, and generally gave very good initial impressions.
Cons: I had hoped that by purchasing a reasonably pricy metal stool I would get a piece of furniture that I could rely on. Unfortunately, after a couple months of ownership I started to encounter some serious issues:
- The welds on the bottom of the seat ring that attach to the legs appear weak, and started cracking, resulting in the stool becoming wobbly and leaning.
- One of the legs separated from the lower ring where you would rest your feet, further increasing the wobbliness and instability of the stool. It looks like the inside of one of the welds that broke is rusted.
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware. I used a plain old wooden barstool for years without any issues, and it looks like this unit is going into the trash in less than 6 months of ownership.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2012 9:51:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Oxford Adjustable Swivel Stool with Brown Vinyl

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Updated review
Pros: This is a new review to the previous 1 egg review. Although it did take a while to get the chairs RMA's, NewEgg did finally pay for shipping and refund my money. They also updated their website with the correct dimensions. The chairs were very comfortable, just the wrong size fir what we needed.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2012 11:32:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Dawson Brown Upholstered Adjustable Stool

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hillsdale Dawson Brown Adj. Stool
Pros: All the pieces were there for assembly. There is a good level of cush to the seat. Glad I didn't pay full price.
Cons: The adjustable shock is small and weak. The welds on the smallish bracket to hold the seat to the shock look weak. There simply are too many plastic parts. The fit and finsh for attaching the rear back is good not enough (bolts too short). The foot ring attaches with just one set screw to hold it to the pipe. Little weight can be put on it. I fear this stool won't hold up very long.
Other Thoughts: Probably would be great for a 120 lb. or less female. Questionable for an average 175 lb. guy. As I am a very large man, I had to remove the rear back entirely just to have enough room to sit on the seat without feeling as if I were going to fall out. Hard to find quality products at a reasonable price these days.
Reviewed By:cruisers,8/14/2012 4:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Hollis Swivel Bar Stool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst NewEgg Purchase Ever
Pros: They shipped as promised
Cons: Worst NewEgg purchase ever. We ordered 3 of these after reviewing online. Put them together. When I sat in one it seemed fine. Then I went to get off the stool and one of the legs pulled out of the base and the whole thing went crashing into the dining table. Turns out the anchor pulled out of the too soft wood.
Other Thoughts: Reckless product; someone will be hurt by these stools.
Reviewed By:DP58,8/11/2012 1:58:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Oxford Adjustable Swivel Stool with Brown Vinyl

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not right dimensions
Pros: The stool looks as the picture shows. Very comfortable stool.
Cons: The overall height of the stool is 35". The description says 39.5". Much to short for what we needed. The seat height shows 30" but the actual seat height is 27". I called Hillsdale directly and they confirmed that I was correct. They said that they would change the dimensions on their site. That was over a week ago and no change.
Other Thoughts: I have been back and forth with NewEgg to send me return shipping labels and and RMA but they keep giving me the run around and asking for pictures and serial numbers. It was supposed to take 3 to 5 days at the most but it has been over 9 days now and still no real response. If they do not give me an RMA I will be calling the better business bureau and I will do a charge back on my credit card. I will never buy from NewEgg again which really sucks because I have never had an issue with them in the past and I have spent 10's of thousands of dollars on their site.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2012 5:00:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barstools > Hillsdale Furniture > Hillsdale Furniture Hollis Swivel Bar Stool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Belly up to the Bar
Pros: The seat bottoms are comfortable. The overall look is very attractive. They have nice seat backs.
Cons: Not as stable as I would like.
Other Thoughts: "Egg"cellent value for the dollar.
Reviewed By:Been to a few Bars!!,7/18/2012 2:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau