Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > HDMI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 20ft High Speed HDMI Cable 28AWG with Ethernet Male/Male Gold Connectors in Black Color - OEM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Replacement for same product
Pros: One of the cheapest options available in this length...
Cons: ... Cheapest for a reason. This was bought to replace one of the same model that lasted for about 2 years of interior, static (non-moving) use.

The first one failed because these cable ends are not sealed and either oxidation or more likely an incorrect (ie - acid-based) soldering flux used to connect make the connections ate through four of them.
Other Thoughts: If longevity is an absolute requirement though, you really shouldnt be looking to buy a 12 dollar cable to start with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 10:12:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Go Direct Inc. > GearIT GIHDMI14MINIBK15FT 15ft Black High-Speed 1.4 Mini HDMI To HDMI Cable with Ethernet Support 3D and Audio ReturnM-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a cable, and it works
Pros: Nice length, there's not really much else to say about an HDMI cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 5:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > iTDouble > 6.5 Feet(Both MHL to HDMI and USB Power Cable) MHL 11 Pin Micro USB to HDMI Adapter Cable 1080P HDTV for Samsung Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Note 2, Galaxy Tab 3 8.0, Tab 3 10.1, Tab Pro, Galaxy Note 8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: How cheap it is
Cons: The USB out of the HDMI for the power cord is quite small, about 2 feet. Also it was DOA. I've restarted my device and the TV multiple times and looked at a few videos on how-to to make sure I was doing it right. Also it's shipped from China, so doing an RMA would cost me more in shipping than actually buying it...
Other Thoughts: I was pretty psyched to get this so I could still be on the computer while my gf could watch the shows that I downloaded by putting them on my phone. Bummer it didn't work :/
Reviewed By:Tom,7/30/2014 6:36:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 25 ft. High Speed HDMI® Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Well at least it was cheap.
Cons: This is my first negative review on a product from newegg. Sadly this cable never worked on any device I used it on. There was no apparent damage upon arrival. It's too cheap to RMA.
Other Thoughts: I've bough generic bargain HDMI cables in the past with no problems
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 12:22:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. HDMI® A Male to A Male Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great deal
Pros: works as good as monster cable and costs less, lol. watched 3D movie on my projector with no drop outs.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 6:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. HDMI® A Male to A Male Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc 6ft HDMI M to M Cable
Pros: - Inexpensive.
- Excellent Performance for Video Steaming.
- Light, Flexible Cables.
- Reliable Connectors.
Cons: - None at this time.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased more than a dozen of these Coboc HDMI M to M cable connectors and they have all performed without any problems what so ever. I use them to connect Roku boxes, media boxes, and computers to monitors and HDTV's. So far, I have had zero failures or dropouts.

I have purchased Coboc HDMI M to M connectors in up to 15 ft. lengths. All have performed excellent. I compared the video and audio quality to HDMI cables that were 40X more expensive and I cannot tell the difference. Whether these Coboc cables will withstand rough handling and going in/out of a HDMI connection several times/day over a long period of time as well as the more expensive cables - I cannot speak to that. For applications where the cables are not moved much, where they are not walked on, and where the connection does not get plugged/unplugged frequently - these Coboc cables work just fine.

Given the excellent performance and very low price of the Coboc HDMI cables, I really can't justify purchasing the more expensive cables. Even if they don't last as long, you can afford to purchase several as spares for less than the price of most of the more expensive brands.

I recommend these Coboc HDMI M to M cables as a great value when they go on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 2:06:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - Pellucid HD Series High Speed HDMI® cable (6 FEET)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a Good Product
Pros: No Pros for this product
Cons: Not Working. I ordered this item and shipped good. it worked fine for a week.
After one week Audio not played through transfer, and after second week it stopped working.
Other Thoughts: Suggest not to buy this product
Reviewed By:Sam,7/29/2014 7:40:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Coboc > Coboc 15 ft. High Speed HDMI® Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good buy
Pros: Price . Works well . Long . Have it installed on a security system with mics on a 32 inch TV.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: At this price you can't complain
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 6:52:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill HDMI Pro-6 6 feet cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good cables, great price. Free with my order on promotion!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:2clueless,7/27/2014 8:57:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HDMI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 1ft High Speed HDMI Cable 28AWG with Ethernet Male/Male Gold Connectors in Black Color - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good things in small packages
Pros: This cable meets or exceeds all my expectations. The price was much lower than the competitors, but the quality left nothing on the table. Just as good as cables costing much, much more.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 4:42:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau