Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU3MMRCA 3 ft. Stereo Audio Cable - 3.5mm Male to 2x RCA Male M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 connects an old Mini to an old stereo
Pros: It works.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Alan B.,2/4/2016 10:06:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 798758 6" 3.5mm Stereo 2 Plug to Jack Cable M-F

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Short
Pros: Still works if I hold it in the right position.
Cons: Started to short the second day after use.
Other Thoughts: Maybe try one without cable? I don't know. Seems hard to always get quality cables now.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 12:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFF 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for XBOX One
Pros: Bought this for using my Turtle Beach x12 headset on my xbox one. Works flawlessly.
Cons: My only complaints concern the xbox one chat adapter.
Other Thoughts: At about $7, this is a much better buy than getting a whole new headset.
Reviewed By:Logan H.,2/2/2016 7:15:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40423 6 ft. Value Series One 3.5mm Stereo Male to Two RCA Stereo Male Y-Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: Does what it was designed to do.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Russell R.,1/30/2016 5:39:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Coboc > Coboc 3.5TRS4-Y-MFF-1-BK 1 Foot Ultra Slim 3.5mm Stereo 4 pin Male to 2 x Female Headset Y Splitter Cable,Metal Head, Gold Plated

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This is a splitter - not an adapter as listed in the description.
Pros: If you want to connect TWO headsets (with a single 4 conductor plug on each) to a single device, this cable may be for you.
Cons: If you are expecting to connect a headset with separate speaker and mic plugs, you will be sorely disappointed.
If you were confused by the description stating -
"For connecting a set of headphones and a microphone to device with a 4-pin 3.5mm jack"
- you are not alone.
The female ends are not marked, but that's because they are identical. I have no need to plug in two headsets, and my headsets are all of the dual plug variety. I guess if I ever buy two single plug headsets I'll have the ability to connect them at the same time or I'll have a 1 foot extension... I borrowed a headset and confirmed it would work in either jack.
Other Thoughts: The product name does say "Splitter" but the description is flat out wrong and should be changed.
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,1/25/2016 4:26:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables Unlimited > Cables Unlimited - 3.5mm to 2 RCA cable - 25 FEET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as discribed
Pros: The cable showed up in a timely manner and works great as the audio return line from my projector to my surround sound set. Length was accurate.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,1/21/2016 11:07:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Coboc > Coboc 3.5TRS4-Y-MFF-1-BK 1 Foot Ultra Slim 3.5mm Stereo 4 pin Male to 2 x Female Headset Y Splitter Cable,Metal Head, Gold Plated

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work
Pros: None. Doesn't work.
Cons: You can plug either the microphone or the speakers in at once, but not both. If you plug both in, only the speakers work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2016 6:02:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Coboc > Coboc 3.5TRS4-Y-MFF-1-BK 1 Foot Ultra Slim 3.5mm Stereo 4 pin Male to 2 x Female Headset Y Splitter Cable,Metal Head, Gold Plated

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Arrived in time for Christmas.
Cons: Doesn't work in any configuration.
Other Thoughts: Bought 2, neither work.
Reviewed By:RONNIE B.,1/14/2016 10:50:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675451 5" 3 x Retractable 3.5mm Audio Extension Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: wife carries it everywhere and plugs her phone into her car and stream music.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Good purchase
Reviewed By:Phil P.,1/10/2016 1:11:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Coboc > Coboc 3.5TRS4-Y-MFF-1-BK 1 Foot Ultra Slim 3.5mm Stereo 4 pin Male to 2 x Female Headset Y Splitter Cable,Metal Head, Gold Plated

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work as intended
Pros: Shipped quickly. Can hear sound well out of both ends.
Cons: Microphone did not work with either female splitters.
One of the female splitters requires a lot of force it to snap in place.
If this is meant to work with a microphone as stated in the description, there are no marks or symbols to tell you which one.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to connect my HyperX Cloud Gaming Headset with a mic to my PS4 controller. Wouldn't recommend if you're going to use this for a headset with a mic. Doesn't seem to work as it says it does.
Reviewed By:David C.,1/8/2016 1:40:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.