Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUHSMF2M 6.6 ft. 3.5mm 4 Position TRRS Headset Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dose the Job sort of
Pros: It came fast before the 7 days were up
Cons: Fit is POOR at the female end. I had to Jank up a fix to get it to work
Other Thoughts: I did get it to work,but it isn't pretty .
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 5:31:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P312-003-RA 3 ft. 3.5mm Mini Stereo Audio Cable with One Right Angle plugM-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work with iPod Nano
Pros: It was as long as advertised.
Cons: It doesn't properly work with my iPod Nano and portable speaker. The sound constantly goes in and out, with only certain parts of the music playing at a time. I then purchased another similar cable from another manufacturer, and it works fine. You may want to go with a different vendor if you plan on using this with an iPod.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 10:03:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 798759 6 ft. 3.5mm Stereo Plug to Jack Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: got here fast.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ez,10/11/2014 4:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40423 6 ft. Value Series One 3.5mm Stereo Male to Two RCA Stereo Male Y-Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did what I needed
Pros: Cables felt well made, plugged in tight to the ports on my TV and my PC, didn't come in wasteful expensive packaging, and most importantly of all, worked.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Expensive, believe it or not, I ordered three of the same style of cable, of a different brand, a year or so ago, and they were seriously 75 cents each. That particular item doesn't appear to be stocked any longer, and these were the cheapest. Also, don't just order one, order two, its for all intents and purposes the same price.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/4/2014 1:24:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUY1MFF 6" Stereo Splitter Cable - 3.5mm Male to 2 x 3.5mm Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3.5mm y splitter
Pros: The last splitter I had lasted four years. The pressure on the bend before the split cause a short or an open and it would not work. So Four years for an item that costs less than $10.00 is worth the price.

I use the splitter to attach my computer speakers and headset. They do put some strain on the strain relief and it should last another four or five years.

I cannot believe how fast the shipment was and the cost of shipping. Newegg does a great job, as always.
Cons: I should have bought two.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/2/2014 8:08:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P318-06N-FMM 6" Audio Headset Splitter Adapter 4 Position 2x 3 Position 3.5mmF-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not great
Pros: Price
Availability (fast shipping, couldn't find this anywhere else)
Cons: The item I got makes it so that I only hear out of one side of my headset.

I noticed, while trying to isolate the problem, that the quality of audio sharply declined while using the splitter (beyond the original problem).
Other Thoughts: I will probably go ahead and buy another headset that is compatible with a desktop. I didn't want to spend the money but it looks like I don't really have a choice.
Reviewed By:Magz,9/29/2014 1:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - Mini-Stereo to RCA Audio Cable - 6 FEET

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: inexpensive. using it to extend sound to my tv that I hooked up my computer to, to watch sports bc no hdmi
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Leonidas,9/24/2014 3:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFF 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Steel Series headset + PS4 = Awesome
Pros: Bought this to use for my PS4 and my Steel series headset. Mic sounds good.
Cons: Wasn't free?
Reviewed By:moo,9/24/2014 12:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot AUD-GC-2RCAF 6" 3.55MM STEREO PLUG/TWO RCA JACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's ok.
Pros: Price is cheap. Solid.
Cons: N/A.
Other Thoughts: For the price, nothing can complain.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 10:33:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40423 6 ft. Value Series One 3.5mm Stereo Male to Two RCA Stereo Male Y-Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's ok.
Pros: Price is cheap. Solid.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: For the price, nothing can complain.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 10:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau