Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUHSMF2M 6.6 ft. 3.5mm 4 Position TRRS Headset Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great extension!
Pros: Was the exact cord i needed for my headset. I can now sit back and listen to music while talking in comfort!
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: None so far, if you need a longer cable get a longer one.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 10:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Belkin > Belkin F8V234 6" 6IN Y SPLITTER MINI STEREO 1 x Mini-phone Male, 2 x Mini-phone Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 comment about sound
Pros: I havent bought this but i know a bit about audio.
you can drain the sound power from small devices easily (iphones, pads, tablets), so if you dont get sound to your second device. you might just be sucking up too much power.
as an example, Bigger headphones suck a lot of power, so to get better sound folks buy pocket amplifiers.
consider buying a CMOY amp from e bay for $30
Cons: people dont realized they are sucking too much power from their devices when they use this
Reviewed By:baslip,5/4/2015 2:14:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU15MMS 15 ft. Slim 3.5mm Stereo Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gold plated
Pros: Works great.
Gold plated connectors. (Not just a marketing gimmick)
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Using this with my HTPC for Audio.

Gold plating is actually an awesome thing, it's not just a marketing gimmick.

Is it needed? Of course not, but connectors that are not gold plated sometimes get a chalky feel to them, and when they get like that, they need to be wiped before they make a good connection. The gold plating reacts less to the environment and helps keep the plugs nice and free from corrosion which is what is actually happening on the non-gold plated connectors.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 2:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSFMM 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter F-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works great - Does exactly what its supposed to do.
Cons: None - Price is sometimes high - Check to see if price match available before buying.
Other Thoughts: This product works perfectly and does exactly what it says. The user who says it doesnt work is abviously stupid.
Reviewed By:onicchr,4/22/2015 1:20:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1027602 12 ft. 4X 3.5mm Stereo Plug to Jack Extension Cable M/F M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good all around
Pros: > 12 Feet Long (But hey, that's what your buying)
> Bending support near the connectors
Cons: > Connectors aren't gold plated for good connectivity
Other Thoughts: > Appears to be good solid construction but unsure how it would hold up to regular bending near the connector.
Reviewed By:Almenous,4/21/2015 10:40:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40405 1.5 ft. 3.5mm M/F Stereo Audio Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cable, works as expected
Pros: Great, quality cable that works as expected with no problems
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: My one concern that I had when going to buy this cable was that it would lower the quality of the audio from my device to my headphones. I have not noticed any chances in audio quality since I started using the cable and I am very pleased with it
Reviewed By:A Demonic Potato,4/21/2015 8:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFF 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken after 6 months
Pros: Worked great for five months.
Cons: My XBox One headset is popping and audio/mic going in and out. I thought it was the XBox One Stereo adapter and purchased a new one for $30 dollars. Nope, it was this cheap connector that has a short inside.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for reviewing our MUYHSMFF headset adapter. It seems your unit has become faulty, and we apologize for this.

This product is backed by a lifetime warranty, so please get in touch with us via the signature link below, and kindly reference case number 303-220690. It would be our pleasure to send you a new unit.

Thanks again, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 4:21:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40615 12ft Velocity One 3.5mm Stereo Male to Two RCA Stereo Male Y-Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the extra couple $$
Pros: Solid Construction
Plugs fit good and tight
Heavy, pliable cable
Cons: Nothing yet!
Other Thoughts: Bought this cable to replace a series of shorter cables I had connected together to reach from my coffee table to my audio receiver for my laptop. It works great, the connectors fit snug, the cable itself is good and thick but still pliable enough to lay flat. Noticeably better audio quality than my previous setup.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2015 3:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40405 1.5 ft. 3.5mm M/F Stereo Audio Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great cable
Pros: This cable did exactly what I needed it to do, which was extending the length of my head phone cable so it can reach the headphone port on the back of my computer.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:A potato,4/7/2015 9:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU1MMSRA 1 ft. Slim 3.5mm to Right Angle Stereo Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: working and solid enough
Cons: none
Reviewed By:alain,4/7/2015 7:14:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.