Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Waver Technology Limited > Displayport Male to Mini Displayport Female Adapter Connector Converter DP to Mini DP for Apple Laptop Computer with Disportport Output to Projector Display Monitor Screen with Mini DisplayPort Input

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DP to miniDP on Lenovo w520 thinkpad
Pros: Works. No issues. Comes in a nice zip lock pouch and includes a velcro cable mgmt loop. Connected from lenovo w520 DP to dell U2415 miniDP.
Cons: would recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 6:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 6ft Model DP-DVI-6 6 ft. DisplayPort to DVI-D 28 AWG Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job
Pros: Works great converting DP to SL DVI-D. Don't have a monitor to test at higher res.
Cons: As already mentioned, the DVI plug is quite deep. If you are using cable management, make sure to account for the extra slack needed to route the cable back to the monitor base or other non-high voltage bundle. Could limit VESA wall mounting.
Other Thoughts: For the price I paid, I am glad I bought 2 of these. I highly doubt I'll test the cable to its full spec as the monitors are only 1080p.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 9:21:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B088C-007B 6.6 ft. DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice while it lasted
Pros: Good picture quality while it lasted.
Cons: The cable failed after about two months and refuses to detect any image. Not worth the cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 3:59:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Cables To Go > C2G/Cables To Go 54322 8in DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter Converter - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: Nice cable and that's it.
Cons: I was trying to hook up my direct tv box to my new 28 inch monitor Acer XB280HK. When I hooked it up, it shows it doesn't have a signal. So I thought I had a bad HDMI cable. So I tried another one, still nothing worked. So I have nothing positive to say about this adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 9:46:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-3-BK 3ft Black color 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable,Gold Plated,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a Cable!!
Pros: it's short and does hi refresh rates and can piggy back multiple monitors together.
Cons: When using to connect 2 dell 24 inch monitors, it works but is a very close fit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 2:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2DVI-3-BK 3 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,Black -DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cable Not Working Properly with EVGA 980 Ti
Pros: None
Cons: Worked for about 1 week, no issues on that end, then the screen that is using the cable is having issues detecting a signal from my card 100% of the time, about 25% of the time it actually detects it, the rest of the time it is just off. The card understands there is something connected to the card, but it is not transmitting the signal to the display,
Other Thoughts: Bad Cable
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 6:31:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-3-WH 3 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: What can I say. Works as expected.
Cons: How can you mess up a cable?
Other Thoughts: Such a great value! Buy one!
Reviewed By:KEVIN A.,7/30/2015 9:00:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-BK 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a cable
Pros: It works like it should
Cons: I didn't know my LG 34UM94-P came with one.
Other Thoughts: Now I need to buy another computer and monitor so I can use this cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:48:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model DP-HDMI-6 6 ft. DisplayPort to HDMI® 6ft 28 AWG Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Works to connect HDMI Monitor to Display port on GPU
seems to be of good quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 9:11:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-BK 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaces HDMI
Pros: This is a standard male to standard male Displayport cable, not compatible with mini Displayport. Nice thick cable of a heavy gauge (10 ga) with nice locking ends to keep the cables tight in their sockets and minimize being pulled out like HDMI cables do.
Cons: Could make it a braided cable, but that's unnecessary.
Reviewed By:Andrew H,7/22/2015 8:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.