Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc AC-DP2DVI-6-WH 6ft White Color DisplayPort V1.2 to Single-link DVI Active Video Adapter Converter - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Three displays with Windows 10!
Pros: Simple, fast way to make an inexpensive graphics card drive another monitor.
Solid connection with the displayport.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's weird how nobody seems to know about "active" adapters.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2016 4:34:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-WH 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: None
Cons: No signal through this cable
Reviewed By:Daniil A.,6/25/2016 5:34:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14003 - 10-Foot White DisplayPort Cable - 28 AWG, High Bit-Rate, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very strong and well built.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kenneth B.,6/24/2016 1:27:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-BK 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works at high Hz
Pros: I got this for my 24" 144Hz 3D monitor and can confirm that it works.
Cons: None, really.
Other Thoughts: Was shorter than I'd expected.
Reviewed By:Paul D.,6/22/2016 11:01:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14026 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to Display Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Has Issues with my Asus Monitors in a Triple Monitor Config
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Was never able to use for Triple Monitor support with my XFX R9 280X card. Connecting resulted in my monitor having random "fits", turning off and on (continually resetting). It acted as if using this cable was either unable to transmit the data in sync with the monitor, or was somehow causing the monitor to overheat. My ASUS monitors came with their own DisplayPort cable, which work great when connected to the integrated graphics of my MB, problem only occured with this cable. Unfortunately the XFX Graphics Card required a MiniDS connection, thus the purchase of this cable. **It may also be important to notate that I had RMA'd my graphics card thinking that the issue was with the card, issue persisted with the replacement.**
Reviewed By:Chad K.,6/21/2016 9:38:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model DP-HDMI-6 6 ft. DisplayPort to HDMI 28 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -Durable
-Nice connections
Cons: -$14 for a 6 ft. cable
Other Thoughts: Would & have recommended this product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2016 4:19:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P580-010 10 ft. Displayport Monitor Cable M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Buy these cables and safe yourself the hassel
Pros: They work for a long period of time with display's using G.Sync. I have not had a single problem with this cable as compared to 5 other cables from brands like roswill, siig, belkin, etc. I should have just paid the extra 40% for these cables and I would have saved myself money in the long run! This purchase was to swap out the cables for my additional monitors that flicker all the time as they still use cheap cables!
Cons: None these are the cables you should buy if you want to avoid crawling under your desk every few months replacing cables from the other brands!
Other Thoughts: I learned my lesson that you get what you pay for and at a lifetime guarantee no more purchasing monitor cables at least until a new standard is defined. At that time I will buy Tripp Lite again as a first purchase!
Reviewed By:James H.,6/18/2016 10:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-WH 15ft 28AWG Displayport 1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Side of the latching end started splitting after a year
Pros: Works OK
Cons: The side of the plug near the latching part started splitting open after just over a year of use. Even though its still working for the moment it seems touchy with movement and needs to be replaced.
Other Thoughts: No
Reviewed By:Sunshyn V.,6/17/2016 4:44:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14010 - 6-Foot White DisplayPort to HDMI 28AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Cable
Pros: -Super convinient since my graphics card has 3 DisplayPorts. Now I'm running this to my monitor and HDMI to my TV.
Cons: -White seems like an odd color, but I suppose it's supposed to blend into walls better or something, for home theater purposes. I'm fine with it.
Reviewed By:BENJAMIN H.,6/17/2016 12:44:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 6 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: Works great for almost four years now.
Cons: It's not StarTech's fault, since this is the established standard: the miniDP end doesn't lock into place, so it's easily pulled out inadvertently.

These cables are not easy to find in brick-and-mortar stores.
Other Thoughts: You don't buy one of these unless you really need one. And then you REALLY have to buy one.
Reviewed By:DALE M.,6/17/2016 11:06:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.