Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 6ft Model DP-DVI-6 6 ft. DisplayPort to DVI-D 28 AWG Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets stuck in the video card port often
Pros: Works great
Cons: Gets stuck in the GPU port, hard to get it in and pull it out.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 3:44:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-BK 15ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality Cable
Pros: Good quality.
Works for Freesync monitors.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I purchased this cable for a Freesync monitor. Was worried because freesync specs says it works with version 1.2a this cable is 1.2 but worked just fine and was able to use freesync on a LG Ultrawide monitor at 75 refresh rate.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:16:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-WH 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 One good, One bad
Pros: Work pretty good, used with Asus mg279q monitor
Cons: Bought 2, used one for about a week then failed, screen just went black switched cable out and screen came back on
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:21:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-WH 15ft 28AWG Displayport 1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: My First review was bad. For some reason the monitor needed MST turn off and be set to run in SST mode for it to go from 30 to 60hz. The full 15 feet can do 4k @ 60hz. My apologies to the seller.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Comprehensive Cable and Connectivity > Comprehensive DISP-HD-10ST 10 ft. Black Connector Type 1: HDMI Male Connector Type 2: DisplayPort Latching Male Displayport to HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good HDMI
Pros: Good HDMI
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 11:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model DPDVI-10 10 ft. Display Port to DVI Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does What It's Supposed To
Pros: Easily sends a Displayport signal to a DVI display. Works reliably. Priced right.
Solved the problem of not having a second DVI port on my new GPU. Works with no apparent side issues.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I recently built a new workstation that includes a Titan X GPU, which has only one DVI port. I was concerned that I would have no way to connect my DVI switchbox and DVI projector to this new card. After researching Displayport to DVI conversion, I learned about this cable. I tried it, somewhat skeptical that it would work, but it works perfectly, just as if my projector were connected to a DVI port on my prior GPU. The cable is a "problem solver".
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 7:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-15-WH 15 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DisplayPort Clips to In/Out Slot
Pros: Well manufactured!
Wonderful quality of signal: basic 1080p 45 fps (did not test it on 1440p 60fps or higher... don't know if good.
Cons: DisplayPort connector clips to in/out slot! Holds well. But if pulled by someone impatient, careless or unknowingly, will break the in/out slot internally! Do NOT buy this for impatient and careless users! Or you risk getting your laptop or other device damaged!
Other Thoughts: Other than "clipping issue with some users", this is THE cable for DisplayPort to HDMI connection. No need to look further!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 11:39:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-WH 15ft 28AWG Displayport 1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Misleading description
Pros: Works great and seems to be designed to spec
Cons: Description is misleading for lengths beyond 6 feet. The 1.2 specs says 2 meters for 4k res @ 60 hz on a passive cable.

The 15 foot version works at 30hz on 4k res not 60 hz. I knocked two eggs for lazy description lumping for different lengths. Could of added a footnote or something.
Other Thoughts: Buying the 3 foot version of this/ We'll see how it goes. it works at 60 hz at 2500x1440
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 6:33:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-WH 15ft 28AWG Displayport 1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid
Pros: Great when it worked! Better picture quality and speed over DVI-D.
Cons: It DIED within 3 days. I do not recommend product!
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We do apologize. Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 1:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-BK 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: None
Cons: Hooked up cable and no signal to the monitor. Tried different ports on the video card and monitor, still no signal. Tried another cable and everything works fine. Apparently I got a bad cable.
Other Thoughts: I guess buying these is like going to a casino, its the roll of the dice if you get a good one or bad one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear you received defective unit; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 9:09:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.