Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14010 - 6-Foot White DisplayPort to HDMI 28AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 display port?
Pros: none, wrong plug shown
Cons: The photo is not of a dispaly port. Look like a USB plug, FYI.
Reviewed By:bruce,3/24/2015 10:10:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-BK 15ft 28AWG Displayport 1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bob G.
Pros: The cable is made durable with gold plated connectors.
I have owned for 5 months and have had no problems.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good Price, High Quality Display Port 1.2 Cable
Reviewed By:Bob,3/24/2015 3:50:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2DVI-3-BK 3 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,Black -DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dissappointed
Pros: 0
Cons: Where to start. A 10 dollar cable with 100 dollar problems. How about the built in hooks that require a pliers to disconnect the cable, prying it out of your motherboard. What could go wrong here? Or the cable end where all the wires fell out of the plug without me even pulling on the wire.
Other Thoughts: I must admit that the monitor end of the cable did fit and was able to be connected and disconnected. The cable never did work for even a second but that may be a prob with the motherboard, although I suspect it is just the cable. What a piece of ...........
Reviewed By:Donno,3/22/2015 7:42:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DP-6-HDMI 6 ft. DisplayPort to HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DP-6-HDMI 6ft DP to HDMI cable
Pros: solid construction at a great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2015 9:19:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-3-BK 3ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Screen flicker
Pros: Gold plated
HBR2 (High Bit Rate) capable of 4k res
cheap
The right amount of length from monitor to tower
THICK cable
Cons: Screen flicker to black made it unusable
Other Thoughts: Initially, my understanding was the HBR2 is capable of handling high res and with it's thicker cabling along with gold plated connectors it should make for a good cable, right? I was also thinking that it would make my Acer B286HK stop ghosting since I've read that in acquiring a higher quality cable it has stopped ghosting for many people. In my case, nope, it only made it worse. Constant screen flicker to black made it not even usable so I had to put back the cable that my monitor came with. Maybe my monitor is faulty, but that wouldn't make sense since the stock cable works perfectly fine with no flicker or anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 1:02:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model DIS-15-MM 15 ft. DisplayPort Cable - M/M M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not support 120Hz
Pros: Generic black displayport cable as expected.
Cons: The specifications said support for 120hz. I can not get the cable to perform more than 85Hz. I am really disappointed at the overall quality in ALL of the displayport cables. it is a hit or miss thing with displayport and anything more than 1080P 60hz.
Other Thoughts: I tried looking for a product that stated support for what I wanted. But even then, I was sold a product that does not meet displayport's specifications.

MY Benq XL2420TE works at 120Hz on DVI but I got a new laptop with a GTX 980M with 2 Displayport. I just want a simple cable that can do 1920X1080 at 120hz. This is the same bandwidth as a 2K monitor.

Displayport as a standard says that if a cable is certified it should do 4K, but it's almost impossible to find a certified cable. It is nit just link depot, its allot of vendors putting out cheap cables that don't meet spec. I have tried 6 cables at this point with zero success.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 2:05:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-BK 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Doinug its job - happy with the full 4 K resolution it is deliverivering
Good price at Newegg
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2015 5:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14028 - 15-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to Display Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad cable, causes bsod
Pros: 15 ft long
white
It kind of works
Cons: Causes bsod on my computer
also causes a lot of headaches
Other Thoughts: I got this cable last December to go with my 3 new screens. So, I have 3 screens, one using DVI, one with Display Port with a different cable, the third screen with this cable.
Right away I had some odd behavior with my screens where they would detach every once in awhile, or they wouldn't come back on after standby. Then I started having bsod's every time the screens timed out. I switch the cables around between the 3 screens, updated drivers, everything I could think of.
After dealing with it for a couple months, (leave the screens on) one day I was again searching for any hints about this problem and I ran across a forum thread where this one person had found that his Display Port cable had been causing his bsod's.
This made me wonder "could it be a dp cable" I got a HDMI cable to connect my 3rd screen instead (I didn't have any spare dp cable) and I haven't had a problem since, its been almost a month. The other Display Port cable I used is still connected (Different brand),
it was this one that was the problem!
This Display Port cable causes bsod on my system.
At the current price, its not really worth getting a replacement.
Reviewed By:Matt,3/2/2015 8:28:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 8in DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter Converter - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It passed initial testing, so it's not DOA or anything. Can't comment on more than that: this thing is going in my go-bag for traveling repair and troubleshooting, so it won't be getting hours of straight use and testing. If it ever fails I'll update my rating.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:sweepy,2/25/2015 8:28:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DP-6-HDMI 6 ft. DisplayPort to HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6 Feet!
Pros: Best cable ever! The cable totally worked as advertised and came with a sweet zip-lock bag that I can use for so many different things!!
Cons: Required Cons section on newegg reviews.....
Reviewed By:TTT,2/23/2015 10:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.