Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1846941 6FT HDMI to DVI Cable M / M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 problems
Pros: Connected, did transfer data
Cons: Only worked well at lower resolutions. At full 1080p and a number of other resolutions, I had strange green pixels all over my screen, plus the color was off. I spent way too long trying to figure out if the fault was with my TV or my computer. I ended up buying a DisplayPort to HDMI cable which works perfectly. Which is what I should have done in the first place.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 8:27:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 10 ft. with Digital Dual-link 10ft Model DVI 10 DD 10 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nippon Labs Premium 10 ft. DVI
Pros: Nice thick cables, and perfect snug fit on the connector. I have ordered different types of cables from them on multiple occasions and have never had a problem with them.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The screws on the cables seem really loos and wobbly until you start screwing them in. They lock the connection down well. The may be like that to accommodate bad ports that aren’t 100% to spec.
Reviewed By:Napox,1/27/2015 3:39:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles Model DVI-DD-6FT Black 6 ft. M-M Premium DVI Digital Dual-Link with Ferrites M/M 6 feet - OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Exactly what I needed to hook up a second monitor, since my gfx card had no vga ports.
Cons: Delivery took a bit long, 9 days. No performance issues, however.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 9:59:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 6 ft. DVI Cable with Digital Dual-link 6ft Model DVI 6 DD 6 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: 1- It works perfectly and the images are much sharper.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Fred,1/24/2015 7:07:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model DVI-6-DD Black 6 ft. DVI-D male to DVI-D male dual link Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DVI cord vs. BB prices
Pros: Great DVI cord for the buck! Gold plated pins and connectors! Good build quality and cord! Long cord!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 2:49:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-3-BK 3 ft.Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cable
Pros: Works Very Well...
Cheap Price...
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good Buy.
Reviewed By:Travis R.,1/22/2015 6:52:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DVIMM6BS Black 6 ft. M-M Mini DisplayPort to DVI Active Adapter Converter Cable – mDP to DVI 1920x1200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working
Pros: It sort of worked for 2 months.
Cons: It died after 2 months. It did not work right at anything above 60hz. The monitor would display an incorrect cable message. I could clear the error message and then it would work fine at 120hz for a while but it would pop up again some time later.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this cable. Yes, it's cheaper than other active converter cables of this sort but it seems to show in the quality and longevity of the product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jordan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the MDP2DVIMM6BS. We apologize it did not work as well as you had expected, and we would like to help.

With most of our adapters we only recommend using them at 60 Hz unless we have tested and stated otherwise on our website. Also, depending on what resolution you were trying to achieve, this can cause some issues as well. It is possible that the adapter can achieve a higher refresh rate but it may only do so at a lower resolution. Also, the graphics card and monitor you are using plays a big factor in whether or not the resolution and refresh rate you are wanting to achieve is supported.

If you haven't already, we would recommend testing the adapter with another source to see if you still have any issues.

If you are still experiencing problems please do not hesitate to contact us, and please reference case number 303-184255. Customer satisfaction is very important to us at StarTech.com, and we would be more than happy to provide you with a replacement.

You can contact us via the link below, or you may respond here and we will be sure to follow up!

Thank you,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 4:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model DVI-6-DD Black 6 ft. DVI-D male to DVI-D male dual link Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Cable
Pros: Quality construction. Screws are good, easily pressed into new EVGA video card.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Bought this as a cord for my extra monitor. Works well.
Reviewed By:Rale,1/15/2015 10:24:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P556-010 Black 10 ft. Connector A: DVI-A Connector B: HD15 (MALE) DVI to VGA Cable (DVI Male to HD15 Male)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the review before me is for a graphics card not the cable
Pros: If the cable works it's a 5 star cable....Theirs nothing more to say about it.
Cons: It doesn't make me cheeseburgers when I ask it too but I have a lot of products that are defective in that sense.
Other Thoughts: I could tell you my computer components but that's not relative to anything.
Reviewed By:J J Michelson,1/11/2015 7:30:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1846941 6FT HDMI to DVI Cable M / M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 really nice
Pros: Works fine
Cons: i get a snow when i start using its sometimes but only last for a min and after that its great
Reviewed By:WhitewolfIV,1/7/2015 3:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.