Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N520-50M 164 ft. Duplex MMF 50/125 Patch Cable (LC/LC)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive expansion cable
Pros: Allows Gigabit connection. Thin profile.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We just expanded our office (for the 3rd time). The new office area required 2 Ethernet drops per office and cube for a total of 56 drops. Had we ran Cat 6 cable back to our switch room, the cost would have been over 6K. This fiber line allowed us to add a few Gigabit PoE switches into the new office area and use a single fiber line to connect our switches. The cost for this option was significantly lower (under 1K).
Reviewed By:Akumina,3/16/2014 10:00:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N458-001-62 1 ft. 0.3M (1-ft.) Duplex MMF 62.5/125 Adapter (LC-Male/SC-Female) M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: My installation contractor installed the incorrect terminations on a long run of fiber while I was gone. These prevented me from having to have the fiber terminated again. Exactly what I needed. Used for redundancy link between PLCs in industrial setting.
Cons: The short length makes proper strain relief a little difficult.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 7:57:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N520-15M 50 ft. Multimode Fiber Optics Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite N520-15M 50 ft. Multimode Fiber Optics Cables
Pros: Works like a charm, no issues, awesome length, does exactlly what i want it to do. Purchased back in 2010 and am still using both cables as of today. Highly recommend.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Purchased 2 of these cables back in 2010 for my home theater, with projector setup. These cables worked perfectly, length was exactly what i needed. Nice and flexible yet sturdy enough to not get damaged. would most definitely purchase again if needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2014 9:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 33110 4m LC/LC Duplex 62.5/125 Multimode Fiber Patch Cable - Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I got this fiber patch cord for my network training classes. It works right out of the box. It's good to go. Since it's for training purpose, I'll keep it for future production environment. It looks and feels sturdy. I like the brand. I think they are doing a great job. Packaging is solid. Feel confident about the company. I'm sure they are taking care of their customers. I will recommend it to all my classmates. I like the company name as well. It feels like a nice warm breeze when sitting on a white sand beach on a Sunday afternoon.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2013 11:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot FOS9-SCSC-3 9.84 ft. (3m) Single Mode Duplex Fiber Patch Cable SC - SC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work fine
Pros: They work fine. No need to pay more for more expensive brands.
Cons: Not as supple a cable as some of the more expensive cables I have worked with, but that's not much of a con.
Other Thoughts: Seem to have a pretty tight bend radius. I accidentally bent one tighter than I intended and it still works.
Reviewed By:fivester,2/2/2013 10:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot FOM5-LCST-1 3.28 ft. (1m) Multimode 62.5/125 Duplex Fiber Patch Cable LC - ST

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job
Pros: It works. Plugs into everything that it is supposed to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It is a patch cable...it is doing what it is designed to do.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2013 9:53:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot FOM5-LCLC-5 16.4ft. (5m) 10 Gb Multimode 50/125 Duplex LSZH Fiber Patch Cable LC - LC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Doesn't perform as well as expected
Pros: Cool color
Reasonable price
way faster than VGA
cheaper than a lot of those fancy DVI's for equal performance
Cons: doesn't work with quad core processors.
Other Thoughts: I tried attaching this to my processor, computer wouldn't start. Found out it's not compatible with quad core processors. Not acceptable

Hooked it up to my monitor, I'm now getting way better refresh rates and colors.

I suggest using this as a monitor cable, your screen will look really nice and its so much faster than my old vga.
Reviewed By:Jake Rios,1/28/2013 8:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N320-001 1 ft. Duplex MMF LC To LC 62.5/125 Fiber Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ummm...shipping?
Pros: I'm sure the cable is fine-my other TrippLite cables are good.
Cons: Shipping that *7 TIMES* the cost of the cable. Seriously?
Other Thoughts: I need short patch cables, and this is the only one Newegg has-but no way am I paying that much for shipping.
Reviewed By:Dang,3/12/2012 11:23:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N520-03M 9.8 ft. Duplex Multimode 50/125 Fiber Patch Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fiber
Pros: It's fiber. I make the stuff.
Cons: Rip off for the price. We throw 10' sections in the garbage because they are nearly impossible to shoot with an OTDR.
If you can find the fiber type out that would be your best bet.
single mode- AB cheapest practically give it away
multi-mode- CB 62.5 micron ok
multi-mode XB 50 micron the best stuff
best is DB specs and attenuation are very high.
we don't even run fiber under 300' do to copper being almost as good.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2009 12:56:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Belkin > Belkin F2F202L7-02M 6.5 ft. Fiber Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6.5 foot cable
Pros: This is one of the finest 6.5 foot fiber optic cables available! It's runs fast and cool... Lots of data potential here!
Cons: not overly fond of the color orange.
Other Thoughts: I suppose I would like it better if it were 7 feet long but for a 6.5 foot cable this one can't be beat.
Reviewed By:Ed Bollix,8/6/2008 10:32:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau