Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IDE Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model FDROUNDBL 18" Blue Round Floppy Drive Cable F-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good A+A+A+
Pros: Good working cables.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jon J.,9/11/2014 2:20:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model FDROUND 18" Single Drive Round Floppy Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect fit and looks good.
Pros: I like the way it makes my older clear windowed super computer looks lookin in the window with all of the lighted lighting and Bling..
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jon J.,9/11/2014 2:03:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > Laintek > New 4-Pin IDE to 15 Pin SATA HDD Power Adapter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It's cheap and it works.
Cons: Somewhat slow delivery
Other Thoughts: First time I have ordered something that took a while to arrive, guess I've been lucky. If you are in a hurry order something in stock at Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 7:14:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > OEM > IDE to SATA Serial-ATA Bilateral HDD Adapter Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Brings the suck.
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: Does not work. Pc will not post with it plugged in. ( even if you just connect it without a harddrive). If you boot to windows then hook up the SATA connection the pc will freeze until you disconnect the SATA cable .
Reviewed By:Goshi,7/27/2014 8:36:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model FDROUND 18" Single Drive Round Floppy Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarTech floppy cable
Pros: Works just fine as it should.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I upgraded an older PC to Windows 7 from XP but the old motherboard did not have any Win 7 compatible drivers on their website. I replaced the motherboard (and RAM and CPU) and decided to keep the floppy drive. I needed a longer floppy cable because the new location of the new mobo floppy connector.
Reviewed By:mailpup,7/6/2014 7:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > Weksi > SATA to IDE Adapter IDE SATA to IDE Converter New Ide To Serial Ata Sata For 3.5 Hdd Pc Adapter Converter US

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't Work
Pros: Fast Delivery.
Cons: Wanted it to make my old optical drive work with SATA connections, it did not do this. It was possibly dead on arrival, I say this because the two I ordered were packaged in a small bubble wrap envelope along with the wires, which had been torn and re-wrapped with packing tape.
Reviewed By:Kotig,6/30/2014 7:41:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > Tonstep > New 4-Pin IDE to 15 Pin SATA HDD Power Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: None
Cons: At almost $300 this item might be overpriced.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 5:33:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model IDE100RND24 24" Round ATA 100/133 IDE Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Continues to be a life-saver
Pros: My older review is the one signed Richard E to the top right. I just used up my last one of these, and I will be soon buying another just as a spare. As I learn more about disk drives, and testing software, like spinrite, and hdsentinel, i am also learning more about SMART values. You can get SMART info from speedfan, in hex, or from HDTune in decimal - which I prefer. I noticed a C7 value, CRC errors, which I read about in wikipedia in the SMART article - and those are cable errors. I just did a bunch of spinrite testing, and my CRC values were increasing on my test computer secondary ide channel - and I thought it was a good 80 pin flat cable. I put on my last round cable - the one I am reviewing - and the problems disappeared.
Cons: Yes, the collars can be somewhat heavy, and you might want to cut them off. Lately I am not doing that, and they seem fine. One drive that kept disconnecting - I would boot up and it wasn't there - and I had blamed it on the heavy collar- that seemed to be a problem with that particular disk - the problem continued even with a change back to the flat ribbon, and finally I put a different disk in its place and no more disconnecting.
Other Thoughts: I only just recently learned about C7 CRC errors. You won't even see this in the HDTune health tab, unless you have one of the older WD ide drives - I own 15 ide 3.5" drives among various older towers, and a bunch of sata drives on two newer gaming towers. I have started doing spinrite testing on all my drives - I decided it's a once-a-year thing, to keep the drives refreshed. I also bought wd sentinel, and in discussion with the author, I am impressed by his approach, but I haven't evaluated it well enough. I do know, that you can't leave drives sitting on a shelf for years, and expect them to function - run them at least once a year, if not twice - a good run of several hours. Spinrite seems great for that.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,4/26/2014 8:33:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 17705 5.9 " Laptop to IDE Hard Drive Adapter Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Standard 40-pin IDE to mini-IDE connector. Works exactly like it says. I used this to plug an old laptop hard drive into my desktop PC.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to not reverse the cable. Pin 1 goes to the stripe on the IDE cable. Pin "R" connects to the red power lead, and pin "B" connects to the black power lead.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 1:31:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IDE Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot 18" Floppy UV Cable Model UV-FLP18-GN

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Better than nothing
Pros: Braided
Green
Looks nice (the reason all people choose a FDC cable)
Cons: Flimsy. Flexes easily...the connectors are delicate. If they spent as much effort making this durable as green and braided, it would be more useful.
Other Thoughts: If you have one, use one of those Taiwanese/Foxconn ribbons, they will outlast us all. This thing is a real...forced purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2013 7:19:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau