Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone PP07-MBB 11.81" Sleeved Extension Power Supply Cable, 1 x Motherboard 24pin Connector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: First order received in great condition, if a little slow, Canada Post. Ordered on 16th of January. Received it 22 Jan. Guess I am a little spoiled, I usually order from Netlink or Canada Computers, get it the next day every time.
Cons: Second order, not sure, this is why I only gave the combined orders 3 eggs. Talked to Purolator and they don't have it yet, but Newegg said it was shipped. Secondly, website said IN STOCK. If I had known that they were not in stock I wouldn't have ordered them.
Other Thoughts: I hope your ability to ship improves, competition is a good thing. Getting my orders in a timely fashion is a great thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 11:57:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone CPF01 3.94" PWM Fan Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, nice wrapped black cables
Pros: All black with nice wrapped cables. Looks very non intrusive if you're picky about colors or cable management. connectors snapped into place without issue. Feels like good quality materials.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:LeMMingSlayeR,1/22/2015 8:18:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > CobocLP43TX4-12 Sleeved 16 inch 4-pin Molex LP4 toThree(3) x 4-pin TX4 PWM Fan Power Splitter Adapter Converter Cable with one TX4 Female for RPM Feedback

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's an OK item
Pros: It's good for connecting all your fans at full power
Cons: Cons are not really this products fault, but MOLEX/peripheral plugs SUCK completely, they don't ever plugin correctly.

another con is there's only 3 fan outlets, I needed 4. Lastly, it's a messy wiring setup. Everything is webbed and linked together, there's no way to organize it.
Reviewed By:DavidG,1/20/2015 8:42:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone G11303050-RT 6" Internal 19-Pin USB3.0 to USB2.0 Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as intended
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used to connect front USB ports to an older motherboard.
Reviewed By:Dylan L,1/20/2015 9:46:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > EVGA > Individually Sleeved Cable Set for EVGA B2/G2/P2 Power Supply / PSU (White) - EVGA 100-CW-1300-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful
Pros: I have these installed in a black Corsair 540 Air and for the first time enjoyed wiring a computer. Because of the contrasting color it was very easy to organize the cables.
Cons: Rather expensive.
Other Thoughts: Now I wish there was a windowed panel for the back side of the case to show off the cabling.
Reviewed By:dacvulcan,1/19/2015 11:02:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > Evercool EC-DF001 17.72" Supports 5 PWM Fans Black Braided Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Apparently has worked with other newegg customers.
Cons: Did not work for my computer setup. I tried all configurations I could think of, but despite this fans ran at full speed. I know the header was working because one of the fans was able to change speed when directly plugged into the PWM header. Possibly not compatible with my motherboard (ga-990fx-ud3).
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 1:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone CPF01 3.94" PWM Fan Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: What else is there to say? Works as intended and advertised. Great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/18/2015 3:35:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CVTUSBE25 11" USB Extension Cable for a standard USB motherboard connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Every PC Builder Needs Some of These
Pros: Hard to Find item, for a reasonable price anyway, but finally found it here on Newegg. I found similar items on other websites, but one cable was $14.99 + $5-$10 for shipping!

I have been building high-end gaming PC's for years. Like most high PC builders I like to run my wires as neatly as possible, routing wires behind the MB tray for aesthetic and air flow purposes.

However, the USB 2.0 Header cables from your Front Panel are almost always too short to hide. Usually they are forced to run right across your side widow, messing up your pretty organization and hard work.

Then comes the APEVIA Extension Cable and BAM! Problem solved. I bought (1) of these for my Front Panel, then after seeing how well it worked I bough a few more to have spares.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Buy them, you will need them
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 4:44:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. CB-PWM-YS 12" 4pin PWM to Dual 4pin PWM Y Cable 12" - Sleeved

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as expected
Pros: Worked as expected and the connectors were solid.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Also works with 3 pin plugs and this is how I am utilizing it. One pin will just not be utilized on the end.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 6:07:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > EVGA > Individually Sleeved Cable Set for EVGA B2/G2/P2 Power Supply / PSU (White) - EVGA 100-CW-1300-B9

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price, room for improvement
Pros: While I have seen some better looking sleeved cables, at this price point, I think the look is incredible. This is especially true if you compare with the stock cables, which were put together with less love and attention. For an all white themed build like mine, these were a no-brainer.
Cons: As a few reviewers have said online, these cables are fairly stiff. They aren't impossible to bend, but the firm weaving around each wire is noticeably harder to work with than all-rubber cables.

My other complaint with these is that in most lighting conditions, the cables are not as white as one would hope. When I pulled them out of the bag, I almost thought I may have ordered some kind of light grey or silver cables by mistake. Fortunately, I have white LED lighting in my case, and that really punches up the whiteness of the cables.

As a side note, there is the tiniest bit of visible black writing on some of the cables. I can't tell if this is showing through the white sleeving or directly printed on, but some extremely picky people may be bothered by that.
Other Thoughts: Future improvements I would love to see are white connectors at the end of each cable, as well as maybe some kind of cable comb to maintain spacing between the wires, like you see on some of the nicer sleeved cables. However, for the price, I couldn't really see myself doing my own sleeving and having it come out any better than this.
Reviewed By:Philly,1/13/2015 7:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.