Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot POW-ADT-3PY 3 Pin Fan Power Y Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extension cable
Pros: -Great for extending your fan cables
-If your mother board has only 1 fan header like mine, you can use two fans on that one header
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I don't use this on my motherboard, but I use it on my fan controller. I route the cable behind the motherboard to the back of the case to plug it in into the fan controller and then I hot glue it where the motherboard is and I plug my cpu fan into it so when I need to remove my cpu fan, all I need to do is unplug it from this cable instead of going through the trouble of routing the cpu fan cable through the back. This really helped me. I did have to cut on of the side off on it to fit a four pin into it as it only allows 3 pins. No problems so far. it just works.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:20:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc LP44TX3-6 6" 4-pin Molex LP4 to 3-pin TX3 Multi-Fan Power Adapter Converter Cable,2x5V/2x12V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Review change.
Pros: It is the right cable.
Works, even though it appears clunky.
Cheap
Cons: Very flimsy design, poor quality.
Other Thoughts: I made a review only on the quality of the object earlier, after actually using the item, and seeing that it works, i am compelled to change my review to a more positive approach.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 4:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6in LP4 to P4 Auxiliary Power Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and works
Pros: It's a cable adapter that's cheap and works
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:46:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc SATAMLP4F-12 12" SATA Male to 4 pin Molex LP4 Female IDE Hard Drive Power Adatper Converter Cable,M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable!
Pros: Excellent cable that allows you to convert a standard molex connector to a female SATA connector.
Cons: Cable is not sleeved, but is also kept out of sight in my build so not that big a deal.
Other Thoughts: Helps to eliminate multiple cables coming from the power supply. Good build quality. Does what it's supposed to do.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 6:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc ATX4EX-8 8" ATX 12V P4 4-Pin CPU Auxiliary Power Extension Cable,M/F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap
Pros: Worked as it should, cheap and serves it's purpose.
Cons: Not sleeved and the wire was really 6 inches, the manufacturer counts the plugs as the extra 2 inches.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 6:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc LP44TX3-6 6" 4-pin Molex LP4 to 3-pin TX3 Multi-Fan Power Adapter Converter Cable,2x5V/2x12V

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyer beware.
Pros: They sent the right cord.
Cons: Buyer beware, Very poorly made, pins are not correctly aligned. After tinkering for several minutes i aligned the pins, but i am afraid to even put this adapter in my rig. Questionable build quality from a questionable brand.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Carson,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 3:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone CPF01 3.94" PWM Fan Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice accessory
Pros: Used to plug in 2 fans into one fan header. Works great!
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 12:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone PP06B-PCIE55 21.65" (550mm) Sleeved 1X PCI-E 8pin (6+2) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I was told that these will fit on a Thermaltake modular PSU. And boy, do they ever (although SIlverstone doesn't recommend using these on anything but Silverstone PSUs). I lost the original 6+2 PCI-E connectors that came with my PSU, and this was much cheaper and simpler than buying a new PSU to upgrade my video card.
Cons: Not really any cons, but if I had to nitpick it would be that there's nothing keeping the individual cables together, all 8 cables per connector are free-floating, so I had to neatly zip-tie them together to keep my cable management under control and to make it aesthetically pleasing. Again, not a big deal.
Reviewed By:benjamin,6/25/2015 9:26:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. CB-PWM-YS 12" 4pin PWM to Dual 4pin PWM Y Cable 12" - Sleeved

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected!
Pros: Its a Y Adapter- Its splits the connection and it sleeved.
Cons: None that I noticed
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:57:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal Power Cables > EVGA > Individually Sleeved Cable Set for EVGA B2/G2/P2 Power Supply / PSU (Black) - EVGA 100-CK-1300-B9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: They look very nice!
Cons: None as of now
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 11:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.