Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 16898 6 ft. 6ft USB to IEEE-1284 Parallel Printer Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Datamax label printer
Pros: Connects a USB computer port to a Centronix port on a Datamax industrial label printer
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: We have two of these plugging in our shipping department plugging from new Lenovo computers to old Datamax barcode and label printers. Installing was fast and easy.
Note: Running Windows 7 (x64)
Reviewed By:Gammaman41,6/19/2014 12:03:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 02798 6 ft. DB25 Male to Centronics 36 Male Parallel Printer Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy
Pros: Printing fine, HP jetdirect to doc matrix printer. Low cost solution. I would buy again.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:MemphisMan1,6/15/2014 6:34:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC Model AP1305-BG USB to Parallel Cable (Bi-Directional)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Centronics type connector
Pros: Just make sure you understand that this adapts to a Centronics style printer connector; that's a rather old style connector that is NOT a pin type.
Cons: See above to make sure you order the right adaptor.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 2:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 02660 21 - 25 ft. DB25 M/F Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Parallel Cable
Pros: Cable is long enough to do the job
Cons: None that I have found.
Other Thoughts: Works as advertised
Reviewed By:Monteshere,5/25/2014 11:27:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 16898 6 ft. 6ft USB to IEEE-1284 Parallel Printer Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 C2G Cable was a Perfect Fit!
Pros: I was somewhat learyif the cable would work even with the description being exact, but it was that easy! Plug and basically play with a small amount of tweaking. It was the perfect fit for my applicaiton of going from WIN-XP to WIN-7 and having to connect a very old printer via USB. Price was great and quality was excellent compared to what I had seen on other sites!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Ben,5/13/2014 10:53:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to Parallel Printer Adapter - M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: works with Windows 8.1 and HP Laserjet 6P
Reviewed By:Binemp,4/22/2014 11:21:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to DB25 Parallel Printer Adapter Cable - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly
Pros: Works exactly as specified. My HP Compaq w/64 Bit Windows 7 Pro. immediately recognized and installed driver. Truly Plug and Play. My printer is HP Des-jet 990 Cse - it's working pefectly.
Cons: Cloud be less expensive
Reviewed By:NJNick,4/6/2014 5:37:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC Model AP1325 6.56 ft. USB to Parallel Bi-Directional Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: connect to printer cable ,windows XP found printer.
working great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2014 3:27:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model USB-1284 4.5 ft. USB-Parallel Cable With IEEE 1284 Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works flawlessly
Pros: I had a printer connected thru the network before using this cable to connect it directly to this computer, so the printer drivers were already installed. I plugged the printer in when the computer was off. After turning the computer on, the printer was installed and ready to use. I didn't even see a notice that it was being installed. All I had to do was set it as my default printer.
Cons: None, my printer seems to print faster and I had no problems.
Other Thoughts: The other 2 people who had problems with this cable may have been confused about drivers. The Windows 95/98 drivers are probably only USB drivers, which XP and higher already have built-in and are not needed. The drivers needed are most likely printer drivers. It's usually best to install printer drivers before connecting the printer. In the past with other computers, I've had problems installing printer drivers, had to do it 2 or 3 times to get it to work.
It could be there was nothing wrong with this cable for these other people. But cables sometimes are bad, though I can't remember ever having a bad one myself. USB ports are also sometimes bad; I have encountered this a few times. Try plugging the cable into a different USB port if it doesn't work. To test a USB port, plug something else (such as a flash drive) into the USB port to see if that works.
Reviewed By:Scott,2/26/2014 2:06:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U207-006 6 FT USB to Parallel Printer Adapter Cable M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch out - not a PRINTER cable
Pros: thin, seems quality
Cons: NOT a printer cable--this is a parallel printer adapter--which means you will also need a printer cable (that has the correct end for the printer) to attach to it. It is what it says--but I didn't catch it. Now I have TWO cables to connect (tacky), where I though I would drop the thick and bulky cable--now I have both. But the cable itself if fine--but again, note the end.
Reviewed By:Chanimal,2/21/2014 8:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau