Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Built!!!
Pros: The lock side for Display port is amazing. If you want to push multiple monitors to 144hz display port is the way to go! Amazing build and design (wish they had em in black).
Cons: A tad pricey but I wanted a better connector end so I paid for it!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 2:06:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Went bad 95 days later
Pros: worked at first.
Cons: failed after 95 days. how hard is it to make a cable last longer than a year at least? Sheesh!
Other Thoughts: signal was excellent while worked.
Reviewed By:rstesiak,4/5/2014 8:56:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-15 15 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Cable works perfect on my iMac. Make sure you change your audio output to your tv, otherwise the sound will continue to come out of your iMac's speakers. Other than that it works perfect. I've mirrored my desktop onto my hdtv and it works. Glad I ordered this instead of the pricey parts from Apple.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2014 7:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-DP0E11-S1 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOES NOT WORK for a thunderbolt to DP
Pros: I really cannot think of any
Cons: This cable does NOT work for connecting thunderbolt to a DP display. This includes thunderbolt ports directly on a mac and the thunderbolt/miniDP bolts on my Belkin thunderbolt dock.

Using this cable results in intermittent disruptions in connectivity, occasionally imaging corruption (screen turns purple or displays 1" horizontal grey striping), and has a very sensitive mechanical/electrical contacts at the miniDP end. the lightest touch at the miniDP end results in loss of connectivity. You will have to remove/re insert the cable a dozen times before you have luck.

This sounds like it would be a defective cable, but I don't think that it is. I also have a mono price cable. It behaves IDENTICAL.

Fortunately, I found that star tech cables DO work for thunderbolt/miniDP to DP.
Reviewed By:Luke,3/19/2014 6:04:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-DP0E11-S1 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke within a year
Pros: Decent length.

Not having to buy a DP to mini-DP adapter was nice.
Cons: It failed to function within a year. Screen flickers on and off with a white noise-like image.
Other Thoughts: The prongs that keep the connector in the slot make it difficult to unplug the cable from a monitor with limited space to depress the button that releases the prongs but that's standard to DisplayPort and not this cable in particular.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 9:58:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Display cable
Pros: Works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:screwdele,3/4/2014 6:20:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 hey it works
Pros: it lets me run an apple cine display to my gpu's full size display port.
Cons: this is the only length. wish they made some 3' and 6' versions
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2014 12:49:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-DVI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Flimsy but works
Pros: It does what its supposed to do.
Cons: The DVI connection is a clam shell of thin plastic its not a molded connection. I took off one star for that because someone who might use this in a mobile situation might break this easily. Im not going to test its durability its in place and it will stay there.
Other Thoughts: Once its in place I doubt I will be touching it again till I replace the monitor so I dont feel I have to worry about the durability.

I wish I could rate DHL. 2-Day shipping with anything shipped by DHL takes an additional week. Lost 2 weekends of productivity waiting for this cable to arrive.
Reviewed By:Mitchell,2/19/2014 5:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-10 10 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Allows me to display from MBP to Sony LED TV
Pros: -Reasonably priced
-Works as expected
Cons: -Only comes in white - a black cord would have been a "nice to have" so that it matches all of my black peripherals and cords
Other Thoughts: I bought this so I can display Plex from my 2009 Macbook Pro to my Sony Bravia LED TV on occasion. I haven't run into any issues thus far.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 3:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM2MW 6.6 ft. (2m) Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality cable
Pros: This is a great cable. I've had two for my dual monitor setup for almost a year and they are still going strong with no issues whatsoever. The white color looks nice.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Kirk,2/15/2014 9:00:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau