Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-MDP2HDMI-3-WH 3 ft. 32AWG Mini DisplayPort(Thunderbolt Compatible) to HDMI Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -mDP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works!
Pros: It works perfectly between Lenovo laptop and 28in Samsung monitor. It drives the 4K monitor at a sufficiently detailed 1920 x 1200 via HDMI.
Cons: so far none, but I do wish it was black rather than white
Other Thoughts: I like short cables but in this case 3 ft is insufficient to connect laptop to left of the monitor.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:37:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > INSTEN > Insten Model 675746 6 ft. Mini-DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great display cable
Pros: Works perfectly with my Apple MacBook. I own this cable for couple of months and it performs great so far. Will recommend to others.
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 11:55:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14018 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Worked great out of the box.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Mike said if you use these cables other ones won't work. I have the MSI R7850 Twin Frozr 2GD5OC and it works with an HDMI cable to get me 2 displays but the DVI wouldn't work for a 3rd.
I'm trying to get 3 monitors to work. My vid card has 2 of these mini ports, 1 HDMI and 1 DVI.
I'm ordering another one of these. I figure if 1 of these works with the HDMI, maybe 2 will, giving me 3 displays. I'll post another review when the cable arrives.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 1:12:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM4M 4m Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What can I say
Pros: Nice black cable, saves you from needing adapters, not overly expressive, easily becomes straight and doesn't want to curl and make a wiring nightmare.
Cons: The only reason I took an egg away is for the display port end doesn't have holder prongs (it just plugs in like a hdmi or mini dp) in my case the screen I'm using isn't moving very often but if yoyou did turn or move your monitor often it's more recommended that you get a cable with the prong that most display port cables come with.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 8:55:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-6-MM 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort 6ft Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 did not work
Pros: male to male minidisplay port cable
Cons: The cable I ordered did not work. Stick with a quality cable that is displayport 1.2 certified for carrying 4k.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 2:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14031 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI 32AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill Delivers Again
Pros: Works exactly how it should
Doesn't feel cheap or low quality
Cons: A little long for my purposes, not really an issue
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 12:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14031 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI 32AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Accessory
Pros: Cheap cable, works great with my 21" iMac when hooking to my 42" TV. It carries both audio and video which is a plus.
Cons: Can't think of any
Reviewed By:yackman01,5/10/2015 5:21:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge Save
Pros: Love Startech. They offer cable configurations you just can't find anywhere else.

Solid product. I have a few other startech items and they are all built to quality. I typically buy cables cheap from *mp* but they inferior in quality and break frequently.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to a GeForce 970 for my Apple Cinema Display thinking that afterwards it would be a simple task finding a displayPort to MiniDisplayPort adapter. Searched the web high and low and it didn't occur to me to search Newegg. When I was about to give up I looked here and low and behold I found it. I'm happy I can use my Cinema Display a little while longer as I really didn't anticipate dropping an having to drop an additional $1K on a compatible monitor for my new video card. Glad that wasn't the case! Thanks Startech!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 5:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14020 - 15-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't Work
Pros: Nice long cord, attractive finish
Cons: Non-functional on multiple monitors that work with other adaptors.
Other Thoughts: Every product line produces lemons. Guess I got one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 3:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14018 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works.
Pros: Able to display from MIni display port to DVI no problem
Cons: Wasn't able to use 3rd monitor. maybe it isn't an active adapter? more information on this would be great.

DVI plug is massive, normally not a problem.
Other Thoughts: good for 1st or 2nd monitor, no problems, purchased for a 3rd monitor and it didn't want to enable. I feel my tech knowledge is lacking for this. all the same ratio, and size monitor... just didn't want to enable all three. ):
Reviewed By:intashu,5/1/2015 10:45:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.