Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Works great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 4:28:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fit perfect and was just what the Dr. ordered regarding a solution for my Apple Cinema Display.being able to connect to my gtx 660. Worked perfectly!
Cons: None that I can think of!
Reviewed By:Pdub,10/12/2014 8:39:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-DVI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DVI 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works properly
Pros: Works as advertised, no issues! I have plugged it into both my Lenovo and Dell laptops and was pleasantly surprised by the clarity of the image as compared to the old VGA cable I'd been using prior to this.
Cons: It doesn't sneak into my room and make me shoes during the night? Really, it just sits on my desk and waits to be plugged in.
Reviewed By:MadocOwain,10/5/2014 5:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM1MW 3.3 ft. (1m) Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable M-M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It works. I'm using this to connect a Mac with a mini-Display Port connection to an Asus PB278Q monitor. The monitor has inputs for DVI(dual-link), VGA, HDMI, and Display Port, but no combination of cables and adapters (such as HMDI to dual-link DVI) will allow the monitor to go into its highest resolution of 2560 x 1440; it'll go into a lesser resolution. The only cable that works is a true mini-Display Port to Display Port cable.
Cons: Notwithstanding that it works, it's not 100% reliable. Sometimes when I reboot the Mac, the monitor still sometimes chooses a resolution lower than 2560 x 1440.
Other Thoughts: I did find a 100% reliable solution. I actually bought 2 of these cables: a white one (the model being reviewed, item# N82E16815158320CVF) and a black one (item# N82E16815158227). The black one looks identical except for the color, it's the same length, and made by the same supplier (StarTech), but the black one is more expensive and more reliable. I'll concede that I'm looking at a sample set of 2, and the difference in reliability might be due to manufacturing variation. But if I decide to buy more, I'll buy the black version of this cable.
Reviewed By:eggspectation,10/5/2014 3:27:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Clicks into place. Nice strong cable.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 7:42:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > INSTEN > Insten Model 675430 Mini Displayport To Hdmi M/F Adapter + Hdmi To Dvi Cable 5Gbps M/M, 15 Ft, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stopped working after 1.5 yrs.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Green flicker across screen. Have to hold the adapter in a certain angle for it to work.
Other Thoughts: Had adapter for 1.5 yrs.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 6:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Belkin > Belkin Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable - 12 ft. (F2CD044bt12)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does NOT work with Eyefinity
Pros: Well-built cable. 12ft length is nice.
Cons: I purchased this cable to go between my AMD Radeon R9 280X and my ASUS 24" monitor. AMD EYEFINITY DOES NOT WORK WITH THIS CABLE. I had to RMA this cable, and I purchased an ACTIVE mini-DP to DVI adapter from Sapphire and Eyefinity now works.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy for AMD Eyefinity! The only reason this is getting 2 eggs is because its well-built and 12ft of length is nice to have, but it seems to only work for Mac.
Reviewed By:Velmorte,9/3/2014 9:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: This have been a top notch adapter, it is used on a system that runs 15 hours a day with no issues.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 10:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model MDP2DPMM10 10 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Have 2 of these working flawlessly for me. SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7870, dual ASUS VE258Q 25", Eyefinity, 3960x1080, 60Hz.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Now just need that 3rd monitor...
Reviewed By:warplex,8/23/2014 8:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 32 AWG Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works
Pros: it has been working so far.
display + audio to monitor
no problem.
Cons: none at the moment.
Reviewed By:here we are,8/20/2014 7:57:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau