Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model KYC1MF 6" IBM PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Y-Splitter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One Star or Five Stars?
Pros: Cheap and appears to be well constructed.
Cons: I also assumed that a PS/2 Y-Splitter would work on a motherboard with a combination KB/Mouse port. Apparently I and many others were wrong. If what one of the reviewers was told by Asus that their combo PS/2 port supports either/or, not both KB & Mouse then I guess we should be giving the MB manufacturer a 1Star rating for implementing such a ridicules concept and ourselves for ASSUMING.
Other Thoughts: I guess it never dawned on the MB folks that if you want to use either a PS/2 Mouse or a PS/2 KB that you might just want to use both! What a concept! The product is probably deserves a 5 star rating unless what some others have said is that the cable color codes are backwards.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 11:29:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P222-006 6 ft. Keyboard/Mouse Extension MiniDIN6M to MiniDIN6F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keyboard Extension
Pros: Works perfect as keyboard extension cable.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Michael M.,8/1/2016 12:43:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to plug in and use.
Pros: Just plugged it in and the old IBM keyboard took off and worked with the newer computer. Took care of my missing ports on newer logic boards.
Cons: None found.
Reviewed By:Eric N.,7/20/2016 8:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PS/2 Adaptor
Pros: Price
Cons: This will NOT work in KVM - totally useless
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 9:12:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does what it is suppose to, Good quality.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes I would recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2016 11:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 6ft PS/2 M/M Keyboard/Mouse Cable Model 02692

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my keyboard/monitor switch.
Pros: Met my expectations.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2016 9:46:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Tiny, Silent, Plug & Play.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: When the PS/2 port on my motherboard broke, I was forced to abandon my favorite keyboard, as it didn't support a standard PS/2->USB dongle. But now with this I am using that keyboard again on a spare USB slot. :D
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,5/20/2016 11:00:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB to PS2 x 2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter: StarTech Model USBPS2PC
Pros: Professionally engineered twin PS2 pig-tailed to USB 2.0 interface. PC immediately recognized the cherished old Compaq keyboard that the owner intimated was to "die for". My tests found it electronically correct and without defect on any of the many keyboard built-in shortcuts. She was thrilled and called to exclaim how "neat" it was that there are such gadgets available.
Cons: The brain and keystrokes necessary to determine just which adapter type is needed for which board was not pleasant. Only customer's review input saved the extended effort regarding internal keyboard electronic differences twixt early and later model PS2 interface keyboards. It seems that most all success is tied to free communication. Thank you Newegg review supporters and thank you Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Works exactly as advertised for (in the minimum) late 2004 + 2005 PS2 keyboards. Highly recommended where needed.
Reviewed By:L S.,4/22/2016 8:01:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black
Pros: Worked OK with French keyboard, especially the <> and Alt-GR keys which other adapters typically don't support.
Cons: Sometimes after plugging the USB side in computer, I have to un-plug and re-plug the PS/2 connector between keyboard and this adapter to make it work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other people.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2016 7:47:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter
Pros: Worked OK with French keyboard, especially the <> and Alt-GR keys which other adapters typically don't support.
Cons: Sometimes, I have to un-plug and re-plug the PS/2 connector between keyboard and adapter after plugging the USB side in computer to make it work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other people.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2016 7:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.