Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with D-Link DKVM
Pros: Seems solidly built
Cons: Absolutely useless for me as it simply does not work when connected through my KVM switch.
Reviewed By:Gerald G.,1/8/2016 3:18:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT Model SBT-CPS2 USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ordered 2 - One works, one does NOT
Pros: One works.
Cons: One does NOT work.
Other Thoughts: Costs more to return and replace the bad one, than it does to hang it on the wall as a stark reminder of my personal disgrace and utter failure in the free market place.. {now looking at wall and genuflecting}.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2015 4:43:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solved Problem
Pros: This PS2-USB Adapter WORKS! I had purchased a NOS PS2 keyboard for my wife because of the feel of the keys and the reliability of a previous one. Unfortunately, the keyboard would stop working after an hour when plugged to the PS2 connection on her laptop's port replicator. The old USB keyboard worked fine. I tried an inexpensive PS2-USB adapter that had come with some product in the past, but it did not work. After reading hundreds of online reviews of other PS2-USB adapters or converters, I had just about given up. Then I saw this Tripp Lite with a bunch of good reviews on Newegg and purchased it. Problem solved.
Cons: None. Well, one. I didn't find it sooner.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased a variety of Tripp Lite products, and they seem to be one company that values quality control and their good name. All too often, low quality products are passed along to consumers for what might be called "Quality Control After Purchase" (QCAP). Then the purchaser and the vendor have to work out RMA and the like. My experience with the quality of Tripp Lite's products has been excellent so far. Thanks.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 1:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome Item
Pros: Tried it out on a newer machine and worked great. Then I tried it out on a old machine still great, I even went so far as pulling out my 98SE machine to see it worked on it. It took some work on the usb side but it worked great after that on it.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Will buy a few more
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2015 2:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Belkin > Belkin Model F2N035-06 6 ft. PS/2 Keyboard Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Cord is Thick, a bit thicker then my Logitech Multimedia keyboard's cord.
Plug is solid.
Worked great
Good Price
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: A bit surprised how well it works, not a big fan of Belkin products, but their cords seem great so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 12:02:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked for me
Pros: Old PS2 keyboard, with Windows 10
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2015 6:45:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite USB to PS2
Pros: Just installed a Gigabyte mobo and only one ps2 plugin. This item plugs into a usb port and provides for both kb and mouse. Look at the reviews and many were poor. This one had good reviews and worked first time.

Very pleased.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2015 8:34:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Belkin > Belkin Model F2N035-06 6 ft. PS/2 Keyboard Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Belkin extension cable
Pros: Needed a few extra feet so six works out great.
price
Cons: I don't trust the connectors to stay together so I tape them. Something a little more secure would be good but not that big a deal.
Other Thoughts: I'm still using an old keyboard that came with a Quantex computer I bought in the mid nineties. The switches used in those old boards are the same used in expensive boards today. I will never get rid of this board but you have to deal with ps/2
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2015 5:03:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good.
Pros: Works fine. I have an old keyboard I use on my workbench and most PC's don't have the old jack. This is handy enough to plug in and get the job done.
Cons: None really. I don't think I would use this for a permanent solution, you can buy cheap USB keyboards and mice now.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if it's the product or something else but sometimes the right num-pad doesn't register on the keyboard. when plugged into this device. Probably just something on my end but it hasn't bothered me enough to look into it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 8:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This one works
Pros: I've used several product of this type. Some work, some don't. This one works as advertised with an IOGEAR 4 port KVM switch.
Cons: This adapter only has to do one thing -- which it does well. So NO CONS!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 8:43:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.