Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-07-BK 7ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Black Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy, Good Quality, Black
Pros: - 24 AWG (Cat 5e standard)
- Snagless (and is snagless)
- High quality connectors
- Inexpensive
Cons: - Does not make french fries
Other Thoughts: I gave this 5 stars because it's a great product at a great price. We kind of assume that a lot of the things we buy will be of decent quality but it's not always the case. I also (kind of on accident) bought some 30AWG "cat 5e" cables which work okay but are technically far higher resistance/foot than the standard from my research. They were also very stiff and difficult to work with.

These work great as network cables, but I'm using 3 of them to work as cable hookups for a project (not carrying data). I've cut and spliced these cables and they are perfect inside and out.

Cabling is pretty straightforward, but there are some pieces of junk out there. This is not one of them, and the price is decent for pre-made cables.
Reviewed By:Manuel Noriega,4/17/2014 3:43:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE N204-005-BL-RA 5 ft. Cat 6 Blue Color Gigabit Right Angle to Straight Patch Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great if you need it
Pros: I didn't have enough clearance in my entertainment center for cables to jut straight out from the back of my htpc. Cat 5/6 cables are pretty bendy, but I didn't want to risk it. This is a nice cable so far. If you really need the space, this is one of just a couple cables to purchase.
Cons: Ideally I would have gotten the cable that turns the other way; make sure to think about your layout and how this cable will work.
Reviewed By:Mannerisky,4/15/2014 7:06:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-562 7ft. /Network Cable Cat 6 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price
Pros: Got it at a great price and it was so great that with free shipping was a no brainer. Sold costuction and look like they are a serious cable to use with that length application..
Cons: None... Simple. Except for the minus a star to a 4. Had to because it wasn't shipped very far but took awhile to get here but thinking in DHL hand off it's a rally easly beaten buy 3 day but at cost. Nah.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg old buddy.. old pal.... You used to give out ink pens, buisness card holders. Got one of your Newegg inkpens in plastic. Maybe save it and sell it some day for a collector. That's how great your company is....
Reviewed By:KindaSmooth,4/15/2014 4:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-0.5-RD 0.5ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Red Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cable
Pros: Well-made, no snag design, Great price...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 1:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-07-PK 7ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Pink Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: does what it's supposed to. works great. and great price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 6:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-07-GY 7ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Gray Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: I purchased three of these cables. They are flexible enough to allow for easy cable management, and have snagless connectors to prevent tangles. I'm using them with my gigabit router and I get full throughput. I can't complain, this is the cheapest, good quality Ethernet cable I've found.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:rmangra,4/13/2014 4:45:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-14-PR 14ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Purple Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fine product
Pros: well built, great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:whitecrane7,4/13/2014 6:19:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-07-PK 7ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Pink Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price
Pros: works great - it is a cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:whitecrane7,4/13/2014 6:18:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT7-05-Red 5 ft. 26AWG Snagless Cat 7 Red Color 600MHz SSTP(PIMF) Shielded Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network LAN Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade
Pros: Well made and does exactly what it is supposed to do.
I replaced cat 5e cable's from cisco switch to workstation and large file transfer's have increased.
Cons: None that I am aware of.
Other Thoughts: It isn't often you get what you pay for much less in this case more than you pay for.
Reviewed By:Impatient,4/12/2014 7:40:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT7-07- White 7 ft. 26AWG Snagless Cat 7 White Color 600MHz SSTP(PIMF) Shielded Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network LAN Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome cable!
Pros: Has silver ends instead of gold. Feels heavy duty. Has a nice click to it when connecting. Love the white color it has.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Ryne,4/11/2014 1:38:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau