Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14004 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good to charge phone with external battery and it does not have too much excessive wire so you can keep charging it in your pocket.it is good card reader
Cons: not yet so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 6:14:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14004 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 otg card reader
Pros: does what it is designed to do
Cons: does not allow for charging
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 9:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14004 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice piece
Pros: very convenient,easy to use.
Cons: connecting tablet to computer requires extension cable,additionally to this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 7:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 28721 6 ft. RJ11 High-Speed Internet Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It worked, and its good looking.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 7:26:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14005 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cable is short
Pros: Can use as micro USB cable to charge phone OR read micro SD cards.
Cons: Cable is short ~ 1.75 inches. Can't read 32GB SDXC card, Windows does not recognize it. 16GB cards have no issues.
Other Thoughts: Like the other reviewer said, you cannot use to charge the phone and read the SD card at the same time. When you insert a card, the blue light turns on and there will be no power going to the phone. I have to unplug and re-insert it into the USB port to get the power to the phone again after removing the SD card. In any case, it still deserve 4 eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 9:42:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14005 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 it will not allow concurrent power
Pros: Handy for reading SD and micro SD via either Type A male USB or the micro USB connectors. Both the Samsung Note 8 and Samsung TV can access SD media via the ROTG-14005.
Cons: I specifically purchased the ROTG to charge/power concurrently when reading video files from SD. It will not do this - In my case the ROTG will not power a Samsung Note 8.0 whether or whether not an SD card is installed in the ROTG. It does seem like it might charge a less power demanding Android. The statement in the Newegg ad: "Support PC, tablets and smart phone for data reading/transfer and USB power charging." should read "Support PC, tablets and smart phone for data reading/transfer OR non-concurrent USB power charging of small devices."
Other Thoughts: I actively look for and like Rosewill for their economical and interesting products but suggest that maybe 1 Rosewill device in 4 remains half-baked. This promising gadget joins my Rosewill digital kitchen balance and a few other unmemorable purchases which have not performed as hoped.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 10:26:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14005 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cable is 1.5 inches
Pros: It works.
Cons: Advertised as 4" cable. It's four inches end to end. The actual cable wire is incredibly short at 1.5 inches..
Other Thoughts: Expect to put your phone right next to the USB port to charge it, if that's what you want to use it for, and not just the card reader. There is no wiggle room. It does work, however,
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 5:12:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14005 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile and functional
Pros: Disclaimer: I have not tested writing to a card using this device.

Small and lightweight. It can read cards from my Android Note 4 (Kit Kat), tested using a 32GB SDHC and a 64GB Micro-SDXC. Note that the package claims it only supports up to 32GB when connected to an Android mobile device, but I had no problem with the 64GB card. This also can be used to read SDHC or SDXC cards on older computers whose card readers don't support the newer standards.
Cons: I had to figure out by trial and error that the card needs to be inserted before plugging the micro-USB end into my phone. Connecting this to the phone before inserting the card results in no activity or recognition, but there aren't instructions to alert me to this. There are some typographical errors on the packaging ("copmuter").
Other Thoughts: Packaging understates this reader's capabilities; it says Android supports up to 32GB with this reader, but I successfully accessed a 64GB card.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 5:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model ROTG-14005 - 4-Inch OTG Card Reader & USB Charging Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ROTG-14005 Rosewill
Pros: I used this with my note 4. And I tried with other devices, this cable works great with each of them. I like the length not too long as I don’t need lengthy cable at all. It can fetch images and videos fast. The speed of transferring data is impressive. Highly recommended.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 4:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model RJ11EXT25 25 ft. RJ11 Telephone Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phone extension cable
Pros: How many times is the telephone jack where YOU don't need it? Or you need a phone wire where your DSL modem is? My TV jack and phone jack were on opposite sides of the room. Since I have a digital TV tuner on my computer and DSL, extending the phone line was a better option, and fit my room.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Run the cable along the mop board, using 'dabs' of clear silicone to hold it tight? No permanent damage when removed? Need more than 25 feet? Chain it with 2 cables?
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2015 2:57:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.