Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Cables To Go > C2G 6 ft 18 AWG Universal Right Angle Power Cord (NEMA 5-15P to IEC320C13R) Model 03152

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should
Pros: - Extremely low profile
- Sturdy Design
Cons: - "Only" capable of 1200VA (~1200watts)
Other Thoughts: Another reviewer knocked off a few stars for its less-than-standard power rating. ~1200Watts is probably okay though. I suppose it's something to be aware of if you're running that kind of PSU.
Reviewed By:Manuel Noriega,4/17/2014 4:03:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Cables To Go > C2G 6 ft 18 AWG Universal Right Angle Power Cord (NEMA 5-15P to IEC320C13R) Model 03152

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the fit
Pros: My HTPC build was going to just barely fit into my entertainment center. I only had about 2.5 cm of depth clearance, so I couldn't afford cables - particularly stiff power supply cables - pointing straight out the back of the case. This cable fit the bill.
Cons: Ideally, this cable would point the other direction as the plug on power supplies is usually near the bottom of the case. It still fit for me though.
Other Thoughts: A little expensive, but when you have the only one on the market I guess you can charge what you want.
Reviewed By:Mannerisky,4/15/2014 7:48:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Cables To Go > C2G Model 03134 10 ft. 18 AWG Universal Power Cord (NEMA 5-15P to IEC320C13)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works. Not much to say, really.
Cons: Seem kinda expensive for power cables though.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 11:24:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > JMT > New PC Computer ATX Power Supply Reset Switch cable with LED light 50cm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Reset Switch
Pros: It appears to be of reasonable quality
Cons: I honestly thought I was ordering a power switch, and not a reset switch. I really thought its description reflected that it was a power switch (and has since been adjusted), hence the 3 star rating...the led colors are a bit tacky also.
Other Thoughts: It was only 3 bucks. Not the end of the world.
Reviewed By:ntquesonly,3/15/2014 1:51:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN Model PCD-06 6 ft. 3-Pin 18 AWG Heavy-Duty Power Cord M-F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unfortunate change in quality since 10-2013
Pros: We integrate a power cord into the PSU for a custom application, and I had previously identified this cord as having the necessary quality to meet our needs. Mainly, that the wire was of sufficient guage to produce a good solder point.
Cons: Not any more. Same part number. Same packaging. Same description. Different material. The wires are now very thin, and made of some sort of wire that you cannot twist & have it stay so that you can insert it through the eye in the solder point. The current cords are, I would say, very fragile in comparison to what they were in the order I placed in October of last year.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this cord anymore. I think it will not stand up to the normal stresses a power cord needs to withstand. Unfortunately I bought 30 of them, because I already "knew" that they were a good quality product. It is agravating when a product is changed w/o any change in the part number, or the description. (Even the ends are formed completely differently. It is not the smae cord at all.)
Reviewed By:ERNEST W.,3/10/2014 8:00:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model POWERCORD-6K 6 ft. 18AWG Power Cord w/ 3 Conductor PC Power Connector – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nothing fancy
Pros: Quality of the cable is good and haven't had any problems with it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I lost the rest of my cable so I needed more for a desktop and monitor. Just needed something simple and cheap. These fit the profile.
Reviewed By:ex,2/17/2014 10:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Coboc > Coboc Model PW-18C13515P-10-BK 10 ft. 18AWG Power Cord Cable w/ 3 Conductor PC Power Connector Socket (C13/5-15P) M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a power cord and it works
Pros: Length
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Ber,2/16/2014 6:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > APC > APC Model 0421-10 10 ft. Standard Power Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy duty cord
Pros: Definitely a cable that you can trust to stay plugged in the wall! I will say that I have had a other cable from Wally word (aka wall mart) and it caught on fire, and it wasn't even running my projector!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I you are looking for a power strip, battery back-up, or a power cord, I definitely recommend APC! Also, Thank you newegg for the cheap 3 day shipping! Appreciate it Newegg.
Reviewed By:Jacob M.,1/28/2014 8:13:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Belkin > Belkin Model F3A104-20 20 ft. PRO Series AC Power Replacement Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice quality
Pros: This cable is as long as it is supposed to be, and made with quality.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: So my only worry when I bought this cable was that is was going to be flimsy and cheap, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out it is actually made very well.
Reviewed By:Joe,1/27/2014 9:24:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN Model PCD-06 6 ft. 3-Pin 18 AWG Heavy-Duty Power Cord M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A to B
Pros: power gets from point A to point B, inexpensive
Cons: none
Reviewed By:evan,1/25/2014 8:37:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau