Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA Adpater Molex 4-Pin PC power cable to 2 x SATA Converter Cables for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model POW-SATA-2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fire and smoke
Pros: cheap, worked for a while
Cons: If you use this product I hope you live close to a fire department. My experience: hooked up my Asus DVD burner on one connector, and a hd on the other. Ran them for a few months then I had blue smoke and electrical fire smell. Shut down right away and cracked the case to see what was going on. The connector had fried and burnt up the sata connector on my burner. Ok maybe it was just a bad connector so I put in another one and swapped out the burner. A few months later same thing happened only this time it fried the connector and started to fry the connector on my boot drive. Again I shut down and changed the cable for another one (only until I can get a new PSU with sata connectors) I thought I could play it cheap and just get these cables instead of a new PSU, but I'm a little smarter now. Buyer beware !!! These should come with a hazard warning for fire. Please be careful and don't leave the computer running when you're not right next to it. Someone is going to get hurt. Spend the $ and get a new power supply. Stay safe.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product. And I will NEVER buy anything Nippon Labs again.
Reviewed By:sharon w.,6/29/2016 10:01:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BL 18" Serial ATASATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival
Pros: Just the right size (that's what SHE said), and the color matched the internals of my rig well enough.
Cons: Upon receiving this cable, I discovered it simply did not work. Brand new SSD wouldn't show in the disk manager. after switching cables with another drive, the new SSD showed up with no problems and the HDD that I switched with no longer showed up.
Other Thoughts: In addition to this being DOA, I had to pay nearly $3 to ship something so small, where as the rest of my order (fans, a case, and an SSD) all shipped free.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Allen,
We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Allen D.,6/28/2016 1:13:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > XION > XION XON-SATA1818ML_RED 18" SATA II with Metal Latch Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable
Pros: Just what was needed to connect my equipment.
Cons: There really were no cons.
Reviewed By:Sandra D.,6/27/2016 9:37:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6" 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter SATAPOWADAP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality adapter
Pros: It's star tech, what else do you have to know.

Oh right. The price was so right so I bought a few extra
Cons: changes in industry standards force us to spend money on stuff like this.

The new sata drive connectors can be damaged on the drive, rendering it to a doorstop.
Other Thoughts: I'm old and old school. I hate tiptoeing around hardware that should be robust enough to hook up without fear.

If I wanted to use tweezers, I'd be a watchmaker.
Reviewed By:Peter P.,6/26/2016 6:25:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-10-LL-BK-90 10" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hey Hey Hey
Pros: Great cheap cable, its black folks and its short making it great for micro atx builds and other small factor builds.
Cons: Wish they where packed in 2 just to save on plastic
Other Thoughts: Good cable when on sale,
Reviewed By:Dariusz T.,6/25/2016 10:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech PYO2SATA 6" SATA Power Y Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect...quality made
Pros: Everything fit perfect. Best quality and connection. Equal to or better than OEM
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:William S.,6/25/2016 2:13:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-SL 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works, what else can I say?
Pros: -Works just like any other sata3 cable
-Super cheap
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: It was on sale, grabbed it, and it works. 10/10 would buy again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 8:30:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA-PWC-18-BK 18" SATA III 6Gbps Data with Molex 4-pin LP4 to SATA 22-pin(7+15) Data and Power Combo Cable,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Allows me to plug into a SATA port on the motherboard and then plug in a SSD with these cables to add movies and photos from my computer at SATA 6 speed. I then connect the SSD with USB to my DVD player for movies and photos on our home theater. For me USB is to slow to copy 400gb of movies and photos from computer to SSD. This cable works at SATA 6 speed.

I tried another cable from Newegg but it did not work.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:zineb h.,6/24/2016 3:38:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11036 - 36" Black Flat SATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good price
Pros: Very good price and nice quality, tab is steel not plastic
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Carmine A.,6/24/2016 8:36:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech PYO2SATA 6" SATA Power Y Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nifty little must have gadget...
Pros: Makes life a whole lot easier especially if you have your SSDs stacked in one of those dual-SSD trays. These make cable management a piece of cake and I can't imagine life without them.
Cons: No cons here, Worked perfectly doing exactly what I wanted them for.
Other Thoughts: The best idea for proper cable management I have seen in a long time. Things look so much cleaner without having my SATA power cables doubled back on themselves and twisted around like they usually are no matter whose PSU you are using.
Reviewed By:George S.,6/22/2016 10:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.