Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech LSATARND18 18" Latching Round SATA Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great looking cables
Pros: Fantastic, flexible , soft . They connect with a clear "click".
very thin but feel strong . I have not seen or worked with better cables .
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ftlauderdale37,7/10/2014 12:20:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-36 36" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good sata cable
Pros: Red , like I needed
36" , like I needed
Cons: doesn't cook bacon for me
Other Thoughts: I needed a long sata cable , I'm all about wire management
Have a huge tower ( Rosewill "ULTRA" tower ) so I needed something long to chase along the back of the tower and long enough to reach DVD drive
This cable is perfect
Reviewed By:101truk,7/9/2014 2:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-24-LL-BK-90 24" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sata3 Cable
Pros: there sata 3 6Gb/s cables with latch and they are 24 inches and black, thats all I wanted, and thats what they are.
Cons: none, its a working cable.
Other Thoughts: its just a cable, its working, cant complain
Reviewed By:JohnTX,7/8/2014 1:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 3 ft. External SATA 6Gbps Round Cable, Black, Backward Compatible with 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cable is a cable
Pros: perfect for 6Gbps eSATA. I use it for connection with my thermaltake HD dock to both my lian li case and my mbp via pcmcia card. no problems. It functions at all sata types.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 11:06:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech SATA6POW 6" SATA Serial ATA Data and Power Combo Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Compact.
Well made.
Works perfectly!
Cons: The short length could be a problem in some installations.
Other Thoughts: This was exactly the cable connector I needed to install an SSD into my desktop PC. Nice to have it all in one!
Reviewed By:SAMetzger,7/7/2014 6:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Micro Connectors > Micro Connectors F03-152 12" 12-Inch Slimline SATA to SATA+PWR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Funtions as Advetized
Pros: It's cheap and works as advertized on a slimline drive.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I had to use this on a LG drive for a media pc (CT40N)..Makes no sense for LG NOT to include one of these with their drive as it is a must when installing a slimline drive into a media pc where space is limited.
Reviewed By:Rossco,7/6/2014 11:44:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone PP07-BTSB 11.81" Sleeved Extension Power Supply Cable, 1 x 4pin to 4 x SATA connectors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cable came defective, doesn't take away from the quality
Pros: Quality Connectors
Braided Cables
Cons: Cables are somewhat rigid
Other Thoughts: While I didn't mark it as a negative on with my star rating I would like to mention mine came defective.

One of the wires coming from the molex to the first SATA was crisscrossed. I don't know if this would have any voltage issues or anything so I contacted Newegg and they were very helpful. Beyond that it is a nice cable but they really should make a longer version because if you have drives in the bottom of your case and then need to get to a DVD drive at the top it isn't going to make it even with a small micro atx case. Specifically the Corsair 350D.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 5:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 19.7" Serial ATA III Blue Round Cable w/ Locking Latch Support 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps transfer rate Model RCA-RU-19-SA3-BL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wrong product image
Pros: Round, easier to route than the flat ones.
Cons: I was specifically looking for a "slim" round SATA cable, like the image of this product shows, flat at the plug. Instead, they are actually like the OK Gear, or the right angle ones of this same brand that have a bulky round end where it meets the cable. This prevents the cable from being used in a motherboard with close-together SATA ports along with other SATA cables, i.e two sata ports one on top of the other, because the bulkiness prevents the other cable from plugging in.
Other Thoughts: The image should be updated to correctly reflect the product, since its rather useless when the ports are on top and close to each other.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 8:01:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BK-90 18" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheap Sata cables. They work fine.
Cons: The 90 degree end makes it so that i have to rearrange my hard drives a bit, but it's not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Cheap, but shipping is a killer. If you get this in bulk, or can get free shipping, then this is less of a problem
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 4:20:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BK-90 18" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not SATA III speed
Pros: very cheap, they "work", solid construction
Cons: bottlenecked my transfer rate; topped out at about 20Mb/s, quickly faded to several Kb/s, changed out this cable for one that came with my mobo and got the few Gb/s that my drive could push.
Reviewed By:CJ,7/3/2014 9:40:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau