Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BK-90 18" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saving grace!
Pros: Great length, durable, right angle connector is a must have!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Mono manufactures are skipping out on sending extra cables for I/O devices, so I purchased these when I was buying my parts. Glad I did, the right angle connector saved the day. It is necessary for my case because of connection for the HDD drives is right at the side of the panel.
Reviewed By:kombatkid04,12/16/2014 1:05:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech PYO4SATA 1.31 ft 4x SATA Power Splitter Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must have cable!
Pros: Perfect length, great addition to have if you have many peripherals to power.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was in need of a way to power additional drives, and these cables does just that. Before buying, I would evaluate your power supply to ensure the PSU has enough power to supply your peripherals as they need.
Reviewed By:kombatkid04,12/16/2014 11:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-RD 18" Serial ATASATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOOKS GOOD AND WORKS
Pros: The color matches my setup and looks nice.
Cons: nothing.
Other Thoughts: The uv-red 90 degree ones color does not match these ones, they're more of an orange or peach color.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 8:40:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cables work fine.
Pros: They work and perform the functions they should.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: NONE
Reviewed By:3D,12/15/2014 1:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc SC-PWC-MOL-6-SATA-SS-L 6inch SATA Splitter Power Cable w/ Latch (1 X 5.25 to two (2) 15pin SATA Power Connector)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, but quality product
Pros: Very simple product, so easy to connect and seems to be of quality materials. The latches for the SATA power connectors are nice so you don't accidentally disconnect the power. Of course, this is not necessary for the Molex connector, since those are notoriously snug connectors. I also like that the 4 wires are not sleeved as that tends to make them stiffer and harder to route cleanly in your rig.
Cons: Some may dislike that the 4 wires are not sleeved, which makes them prone to snagging on other connectors/wires. This does not bother me, as it makes them more flexible, but I can see it being a con for others.
Reviewed By:HokieCoder,12/15/2014 12:25:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MCSATAF12S 12" Micro SATA to SATA with SATA Power Adapter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: Does what I needed it for. Build quality is good enough.

It works.
Cons: Feels a bit expensive but I needed a funky adapter so you know, it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to use an Intel mini SSD from an HP EliteBook in another computer. Worked like a charm and saved me some cash so I can't complain. Still, the price is high.
Reviewed By:procupine14,12/15/2014 11:02:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech SATA6POW 6" SATA Serial ATA Data and Power Combo Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SATA6POW
Pros: Perfect fit. easy
Cons: NADA
Other Thoughts: Could have bought some where else and saved 3 $, However another account anothe password and another exposure of my card info. I'll stay with New Egg. Thank You!!! ___K___
Reviewed By:knz,12/14/2014 3:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR OK18A3RK12 18" Straight To Right Angle W/ Metal Latch SATA 3.0 Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this cable
Pros: none
Cons: Poor fit, malfunction
Other Thoughts: It doesn't make good electrical contact on the board. Every other SATA cable I have works fin in the same situation. This cable works under some circumstance, but not where I need it to. It's very sensitive. Who ever heard of that. You expect a cable to work with no fuss. Find another brand.
Reviewed By:Cable Man,12/14/2014 12:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-RD-90 18" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 uv red cable
Pros: It works.
Cons: The color does not match the non 90 degree uv red cables.
These cables look like a peach / orange color almost a copper tone.
Other Thoughts: I gave these 3 egg's because they're the same brand labeled the same color but they don't match.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 5:49:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-10-LL-BL 10" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little cables
Pros: The color on these things are pretty cool, a very nice blue, not that it matters, but it adds a "cool factor" for me. The size is great too, ten inches was more than enough for my set up, even with some cable to spare. Threw these into an HTPC and I haven't noticed any types of errors or problems. I've heard of people getting "speed issues" with these, but luckily I haven't. The 180° connectors on both ends are also great because of how the sata ports are set up on my mobo. I ordered six of these cables and they gave me free shipping to boot.
Cons: No cons for me, maybe the size might put some people off, so make sure that ten inches are enough.
Reviewed By:ruffles619,12/13/2014 4:18:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.