Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S508-18N 18" Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSATA 7pin (SFF-8482)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rock Solid
Pros: These work well at 6G/s and the right length. Very nice quality; the connectors are all rugged.
Cons: The only thing I might change are adding the "clips" for the SATA end of the cables. But works without them.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 12:09:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Hewlett-Packard > HP Model AE470A 6.58 ft. Serial Attached SCSI (SAS) Min-Min 1x-2M Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caveat Emptor
Pros: Unknown. Unable to use the cables.
Cons: Poor documentation of technical specifications. Although this cable has SFF-8088 at each end, it is only single channel. We needed full multi-pathing capabilities for our deployment.The only place I found documentation for same was on HPs website; http://www8.hp.com/emea_africa/en/products/oas/product-detail.html?oid=3303451#!tab=features
Other Thoughts: Likely a very good product, we generally try to use HP cables in our deployments, just wanted to alert those out there of our mistake.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2014 12:29:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-S20011-S1 2.46 ft. (75cm) Internal mini-SAS SFF-8087 to 4 x SATA Fanout Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Fanout Cable
Pros: Very durable construction

Sleeving is quite nice
Cons: Very pricy compared to normal SATA 3 cables. I sure hope SAS cables will come down in price soon.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if the cardboard box is really needed as packaging for this cable, but it's a nice touch.

The USB looking cable isn't a USB header, it's a LED indicator for those with the chassis that has this feature. For those with normal cases, just tuck away this extra header.

Used with a LSI MegaRAID card and four 4 TB Western Digital Red Drives.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,2/8/2014 6:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-S20011-S1 2.46 ft. (75cm) Internal mini-SAS SFF-8087 to 4 x SATA Fanout Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable for lenght
Pros: -Good cable, good length, nice locking tabs
-Decent length, will fit most cases without issue.
-Sleeved
-limited lifetime warranty
Cons: -price, hopefully comes down to under $10 soon, the price of 4 standard Sata cables is less than $5, way do these still cost so much?
Other Thoughts: -for those who are wondering the extra cable that looks like it is for a USB plug on the mother board is really for Activity LED lights, some cases have a separate plug to be used to light the individual lights up
Reviewed By:Echo Gecko,11/23/2013 1:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S510-18N 18" Internal Mini-SAS to 4-in-1 32pin (SFF-8484) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great-Good Cables
Pros: In my Dell PowerEdge 2900 with my new upgraded H700 card the 18" cables are a little tight. I ordered two but could only use one, had to order another for 36". No complaints from manufacturer or Newegg.
Cons: N/a
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:MikeP,10/7/2013 6:45:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S510-003 36" Internal SAS Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ
Pros: Perfect length for my Dell poweredge 2900 for my new H700 raid card. Even has an extra 4 inches for adjustment if needed.
Cons: N/a
Other Thoughts: Upgraded my raid card on my Dell PowerEdge 2900 to an H700. Now supports 6gb/s and raid 5,6, and 10 and drives bigger than 2tb. Good stuff. No complaints, Cable works great.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2013 6:43:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S502-20N 16" - 20" Internal SAS Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless Victory!
Pros: Bought this to connect my Perc 6 card to the 4 drive backplane in my Level 10 Series GTS case. Worked flawlessly. I was worried it'd be too short, but it was just the right size when I routed it through the holes/channel in the case.

My raid 5 array has been in 24/7 operation for at least 6mo now without a single error or hiccup.
Cons: They're not super cooled, super conducting ribbons that move the bits at 2.5x the speed of light?
Other Thoughts: Not a con for me, but I could see where someone may need 90 degree angled SATA connectors where space is really really tight. I don't, so it's a win for me!
Reviewed By:G-Man247,8/8/2013 11:48:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model SAS8087S450 19" (50cm) Serial Attached SCSI SAS Cable - SFF-8087 to 4x Latching SATA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Like This Cable
Pros: Perfect for use with the Supermicro AOC-SASLP-MV8 card: Newegg item N82E16816101358.

Locking tabs at SATA end of cable.

Labels (1 to 4) on each cable near SATA ends. Nice touch!

Adequate length for use inside most PC cases.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Cable appears to be well made.

Would definitely buy again if I needed more of these.
Reviewed By:NotMine,7/14/2013 10:40:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model SAS729PW18 18" SAS 29 Pin to SATA Cable with LP4 Power

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Device
Pros: I use 7 of these, all worked great right out of the package. Not certain why the other negative feedback’s. I would venture to guess they did not know what serial attached SCSI meant.
Cons: The cable should have power tap pig-tail for daisy chaining, decoupler caps and gold plating on the power terminals.
Other Thoughts: No LED's woo hoo!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2013 5:25:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S508-003 3 ft. Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSATA 7pin (SFF-8482)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: I have been using this fan out cable to connect my controller to four disks in raid-5. It feels solid and connects well to my hot-swap cage. Connectors are labeled, which is very handy. Other than that, it works as advertised
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:gumby,7/1/2013 5:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau