Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desk Lamps > Trademark Global Inc. > Trademark Home Wood Grain Sunlight Desk Lamp 26 inches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: As stated in its description the light is very bright and white colored (makes me see how dusty my desk is!)

With diffusers these could be makeshift mini stage lamps.

Wood Pattern grain on the lamp looks really nice with my desk which is also wooden.

Armed with a magnifying glass I tested its "Sharp visibility for more detail" and color distortion and it is excellent for viewing anything you want up close.

Text on paper is very easy to read with this lamp and should be its primary function.
Cons: 26 inch height refers to extended out height so the light is shining horizontally. Its a terrible light this way because its not enough to really light a room up if pointed at a wall and is much to bright to be pointed towards the face.
In reality this light is only a little over a foot tall when facing downward at the desk, which means the desk is the only real use for it.

The description also said "Glare free for computer use" So i pointed it at my monitors and its not really a focused point of glare but a softer glare. but its definitely still there so if thats a breaking point for you dont buy this.

If not on sale then the price makes it too expensive. They are trying to sell it as a mood lamp which it isnt. It doesnt give off the same intensity as the sun so it wont do much for your mood besides the placebo + having a new lamp thats so bright!
Other Thoughts: Im satisfied with the lamp because I got it on sale and it does what I need it to do. I only knocked one egg off because of the price when not on sale.
Reviewed By:Andrew C,2/25/2015 8:37:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-DL01 Elune Eco-Friendly Multi-function Natural Light LED Desk Lamp with Built-in USB Charging Port - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is modern lamp.
Pros: The main feature of this lamp is a convenient way to change a Color-Light Temperature and Brightness. This feature plus an elegant modern style of the TaoTronics’ lamp with a wattage economy is enough to put big five eggs as a points for this item.
In the details the lamp base is nice and allows the construction to be stable. There is a built-in soft rubberize pad under the base to make good contact with a desk.
It is simple to adjust light brightness using the “+ / -” touch-buttons on the control panel. There are five discrete positions for the brightness.
There are four Color-Temperature buttons on the control panel. These buttons are marked as “Modes” (Reading, Study, Relax and Sleep Modes).
It is possible to set one of the five positions to adjust brightness for each of the four modes. Thus, the 20 different light settings are available.
I gauged the consumable wattage for all of these light settings. It is natural that the maximum wattage corresponds to maximum light brightness (set with “+” button). However, the different Color Temperature Mode consume different energy.
The maximum wattage that my gauge shows me was 10 watts (Reading Mode and max “+” position).
The minimum wattage was 2 watts (Sleep Mode and min “-“ position).
The lamp has 1-Hour-Turn- Off Button. It is useful option when you use this lamp to reading in the bed just before sleeping.
The right side of the Control Panel has USB socked to charging mp3 players, E-Book readers, cell phones etc.
Cons: The upper (horizontal) part of the lamp is a little bit longer than necessary.
Other Thoughts: Generally, the lamp looks like true brand product. The nice packaging provides additional confirmation of this conclusion.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 6:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-DL01 Elune Eco-Friendly Multi-function Natural Light LED Desk Lamp with Built-in USB Charging Port - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Desk Lamp with a Lot of Features plus USB Charger and 4 Different modes & Dimmers
Pros: I bought this lamp as a present to my office desk.
Spec's:
* 3- Light-intensity level/ Dimmer system
* 9 mm light bulb set
* 5500k of "Natural Light"
* USB chargeable interface
* AC chargeable interface
* 1300 mA Polymer battery installed (for usb)
* 8 hours of emergency lighting (via installed, rechargeable battery)
* Lightweight (less than 2 lbs)
Cons: Base of the lamp is just little big, otherthan that it's perfect
Other Thoughts: This is by far the best LED desk lamp I have ever used. The TaoTronics® Elune TT-DL01 (Piano Black) LED Desk Lamp is very sleek and has a glossy black finish all over. This lamp has 4 different modes of light (reading, study, relax and sleep modes).

You can choose how bright or dim the light is on each setting. This lamp also has a sleep timer button that turns off automatically after 1 hour and a 1 amp/ 5 volts USB charging port. It has 2 movable "arms" for adjusting the lamp angle to your personal preference.

I really like that I can put this on my desk and study using the lamp while having my iPhone charging next to me using the USB port on the lamp. This is a very modern designed desk lamp.

My TaoTronics desk lamp is an absolutely well-conceived & well-made product. Instead of buttons, you control it by pressing one of six little circles.Besides the On/Off and 60min circles, there are four circles labeled Sleep, Relax, Study, and Reading. Each circle delivers a different quality of light. The intensity of the light can be controlled by - and + buttons. It's economical LED light. The lamp looks good too.

This is definitely a high-quality item.
Reviewed By:Tinman,1/22/2015 5:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > TaoTronics > TaoTronics® Elune TT-DL04 Marble White Gooseneck 6W LED Work Desk Lamp / Detachable Emergency Outdoor Light (Cool White, 3-level Dimmable, Touch Sensitive Button, 5V/0.5A USB Port, Up to 8 hr Runtime)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A nice innovative design.
Pros: I love this lamp. It is very innovative. A desk lamp with LED lights, three different levels to the LED's. The biggest thing about this lamp is that the head detaches from the goose neck for emergency use or other like camping. It provides a very bright portable flashlight that lasts up to 8 hours. Just put it back on the goose neck to recharge it. Base unit also has a USB port for charging cell phones or what ever. Mine came with a big lens cleaning clothe and a climbing hook to attach the head to a belt or backpack. Cool.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is great when ever you need a flashlight fully charged.
Reviewed By:Curt Donoho,1/12/2015 11:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-DL01 Elune Eco-Friendly Multi-function Natural Light LED Desk Lamp with Built-in USB Charging Port - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Lamp
Pros: -16 Presets
-Easy press button for on/off and modes
-Great angle positioning
Cons: Not one con
Other Thoughts: I liked the features advertised on the lamp, I waited till a sale came on and ordered one.

It worked great. Four different temperatures (think lighting for photography) with four different levels of brightness. Very versatile regarding positioning. I was very, very happy with this lamp, and found that I told friends that it was the best lamp ever made.

I waited until the next sale and bought three more. I currently have three in my office with identical lighting preset for the four modes. I just tap one of the four modes and have appropriate lighting.
Reviewed By:SacramentoTom,1/1/2015 10:40:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-DL01 Elune Eco-Friendly Multi-function Natural Light LED Desk Lamp with Built-in USB Charging Port - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 TaoTronics TT-DL01
Pros: Nice light quality. 4 tone settings with 3 brightness settings per tone. Responsive touch buttons.
Cons: Insufficient degrees of articulation. Imprecise hinging joints. Bigger and bulkier than it appears.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this lamp over others due to its high review rankings. I should have studied details of operation better. Not satisfied with its articulation, main hinge above controls should hinge backward beyond 90 degrees like most desk lamps. Without this range of motion the lamp effectively takes up more room on my desk. The lamps base and effective size are also bigger than I presumed. Not a compact desk lamp. Controls work well and light quality is nice. I enjoy the variety of light settings. Black gloss finish looks nice, though when adjusting lamp the quality feels cheap and flimsy. Took over 2 weeks to arrive from China. I assume very little recourse to return or exchange. Feel like I could have found a better fit for my desk in another lamp. So far working fine. Will update review if operational issues arise.
Reviewed By:JGravy,11/17/2014 7:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > Accessory Power > ENHANCE FlexBEAM 7 LED USB Clip-On Lamp White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ENHANCE FlexBEAM 7 LED USB
Pros: Mechanically sound hardware clips to monitor tightly and the arm is subtilly flexible. Light pattern is very bright and follows the pattern of any standard keyboard.
Cons: I wish the color temperature was a bit warmer and the housing was black.
Other Thoughts: Great item.
Reviewed By:n0n,10/31/2014 4:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > Trademark Global Inc. > Trademark Home Wood Grain Sunlight Desk Lamp 26 inches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light
Pros: Does what stated in ad.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Already wrote one review - hope this is the last.
Reviewed By:Joe,8/24/2014 5:51:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > Trademark Global Inc. > Trademark Home Wood Grain Sunlight Desk Lamp 26 inches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dandy Light
Pros: Bright, well made, so pleased with the first, I ordered a second.
Cons: I have no Cons.
Other Thoughts: If only could use shippers other than USPS. They will not deliver to my house but only a COMMUNITY BOX and my handicap will not permit me to go there.
Reviewed By:Joe,8/17/2014 5:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desk Lamps > NORMANDE LIGHTING LLC > Normande Lighting Brushed Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Saves Power
Great Lighting
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bullseye,11/28/2013 8:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.