Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 10 months later...
Pros: I bought two of them. They provide bright white light. The sensors work effectively. They are easy to mount to different areas.
Cons: One of them no longer works after about 10 months of use. I believe the battery is dead, preventing the light from holding a charge. There is no way to easily open the light to try and test or replace the battery.
Other Thoughts: I would have given this item 5 stars when it was new, but having one die out after one year isn't good at all. Lucky for me it wasn't the one I installed in a hard to access location. I was hoping for longer life.
Reviewed By:VF,6/20/2014 12:42:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 2 days - now $$$ for RMA :>(
Pros: Worked Grate out of the box for 2 days
Cons: Quit working after two days. Batteries are good. The light just won't come on anymore. Solar cell appears to be putting out the proper voltage. Returning to NewEgg costs more than half of what I paid for this including shipping.
Other Thoughts: I am now pondering whether I want to eat this cost or pay for the return of a bad product with the possibility of getting another lemon light
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:mandojim,5/25/2014 12:54:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would be nice if it was more reliable
Pros: Very bright and definitely sensitive enough to turn on for anything that passes by.
Cons: Bought two, and one no longer works. Trying to get an RMA painlessly done is an ordeal.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 6:16:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 They work pretty good
Pros: They work as advertised. They give off a good bit of light and seem to recharge well.
Cons: There is no time setting for the lights. So when activated they stay on about a minute then automatically turn off. It would be nice to have a setting switch to extend this amount of time.
Other Thoughts: Good product and good price if caught on sale.
Reviewed By:pr0wlunwoof,4/8/2014 5:39:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 Single Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far worked over many Canadian winters
Pros: I got 3, all outdoors, I believe I have them over 2 or maybe even 3 years. All still work well.

To my surprise they work well even in winter - I guess as long as you point the panel towards southern portion of the sky.
Cons: One was defective out of the box .. cable was clipped inside when assembling it was easy 20 min fix.
Other Thoughts: The light is limited and turns on only for a short time < 1min, but is enough not the trip and fall in the darkness.
Reviewed By:Michael,3/10/2014 11:17:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Five Star Inc > 2pcs 5630 DC 12V 36 SMD Warm White Rigid LED Hard Strip Bar Light Aluminium Shell End Fixture 50CM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I hooked up 2 of these lights to my solar system, using 14 gauge and on longer runs 8 gauge, they're very bright and use very little current.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2014 6:14:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very Nice Sound for a small speaker. I now have replaced all 4 of my PC speakers.
Cons: Price should be reduced?
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2014 6:20:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-112 Single Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great light for 20 bucks.
Gives a decent amount of light. More of a spot than a flood light. Motion detection is fairly wide. Perfect for a dark area around the house or the yard for motion. Long cord for solar panel. Perfect for in a shed.
Cons: Mounting is designed for a post with clamps supplied. You need to be creative for a wall mount situation.
Other Thoughts: I will get another if I catch the sale again.
Reviewed By:RDS,2/6/2014 5:49:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mcdull
Pros: I have this for more than 1.5 yrs for 25 bucks. I place this front of my house. This product does a great job in all 4 seasons. Sensor is very sensitive with a long range of distant. I did some trick to cover some part of the sensor to shorter the distance, so that it won't auto turn on when a car pass by. The LED light is so bright at night. It ROCKS!
Cons: Wish it has a timer turn off feature. But with this price, I don't no problem with it.
Reviewed By:Mcdull,2/5/2014 9:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Spot Lights > Rosewill > Rosewill RSL-113 Dual Head PIR motion sensor Solar Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 goodboy
Pros: Two yeas still doing good job. Nice buy
Cons: No
Reviewed By:goodboy,1/30/2014 9:40:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau