Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > OEM > 12W RGB LED MP3 DJ Disco Magic Crystal Ball Stage Effect Light Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Light, Very Misleading Description
Pros: Bright lights, beautiful.
Cons: The plug provided was some kind of foreign plug, NOT US compatible. I dug through my drawer and did find a suitable plug. The light worked then, but the remote did not work. I have to go to the store to buy the specialty watch-style battery to see if that helps, if not I will be returning this.
Other Thoughts: If I mount this on the ceiling without the remote working, I will not be able to operate it at all.
Reviewed By:buyerbeware!,2/24/2014 3:03:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > LITHONIA LIGHTING > Lithonia Lighting White 4" 40 Watt Fluorescent Utility Shop Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointing
Pros: None
Cons: It is very disappointing to get a different model than what is shown in the picture here. One of the main reasons to order this was the ON /OFF chain the one i got doesn't have the chain at all. Also the item is bend at the edges and quite a bit of damage. very disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2013 6:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 60 SMD Aluminum LED Work Light with Rechargeable Lithium Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: bright long lasting, charges quick and stays charged
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: all in all an excellent light. bought mine elsewhere for about 7$ less, but still well lorth the money at this price. I highly recommend this light.
Reviewed By:Dr Roger Trusty DVM,5/1/2013 6:57:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 60 SMD Aluminum LED Work Light with Rechargeable Lithium Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brilliant light!
Pros: More than enough light for whatever you are doing. Beautifully white color with just a touch of blue.
Has a low battery LED indicator.
Auto shut down when battery is low.
Weighs less than 10 oz
Sturdy construction and convenient length at 15"
Hexes molded into handle to keep it from rolling.
Cons: So bright that looking into the light can leave you seeing spots for quite a long time.
The hanging hooks are a little cheesy but adequate.
The charger cord is made of thin wire. Prefer for it to be less fragile.
Other Thoughts: I was an automotive technician for decades. I would have loved to have one of these light for working under the dash and in other tight places.

Not sure that it could stand up to under the hood heat and chemicals used in the automotive industry.

This is just perfect in the home environment. You can light up an entire room with it.
Reviewed By:Cris D.,3/30/2013 9:11:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 60 SMD Aluminum LED Work Light with Rechargeable Lithium Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Made
Pros: 1. Molded rubber handle and end with anti-roll hex's.
2. Bright wide beam.
3. Reasonable operating time.
4. Extruded aluminum backbone. (not plastic)
5. Robust power jack.
6. Logical switch location.
7. Color change LED's on charger indicate full charge.
8. Appears to be somewhat drop-able.
Cons: 1. Its all black, ...invisible in dark environments when off.
2. Uses flimsy thinly wired wall plug charger rather than a convenient charging base.
3. Inevitable Lithium battery replacement not addressed.
4. Lacks holding magnets.
Other Thoughts: Time will tell.....
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2013 8:45:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 60 SMD Aluminum LED Work Light with Rechargeable Lithium Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Capri Tools 60 SMD Aluminum Work Light Lithium Model#: CP40464 newegg Item #: 11Y-000B-00001
Pros: +Good solid durable heavy duty construction (for the most part.)
+VERY VERY bright--might be too much for some people.
+Yellow SMD LEDs are super bright.
+Shows low battery with a blue LED.
+Charger shows green LED when charged red LED when charging.
+Heavy duty power plug and switch on the handle.
+Rubberized handle and end with aluminum construction underneath.
+Uniform light due to multiple small but bright SMD LEDs.
+Good as a Ch_ris.t_mas gift.
Cons: *The clear plastic, the protecting dome, has a gap (not sealed) in between it and the handle assembly which can be a real problem if rain or car wash splashing gets to it--the probability of a short due to that is great and something you should be aware of before you buy this device.
*Another con is, although the rest of the device is heavy duty, the hooks as far as their bases go are not heavy duty and I can see how theywould fail sooner rather than later--not for a heavy duty mechanic's garage use. The detacheable secondary hook is not made of metal as far as ring goes but the hook itself is ok from what I can assertain.
Other Thoughts: Don't look into it--that is why I said it's not for everyone. It can be too bright for some people. Dangerous to eyes--it's like looking into the sun. It can damage your tetina if you are not careful. Not for small children. Personally, I bought it as a gift on 30 egg shell including shipping duering egg buster sale and I highly recommend it at that price point but it was bought for an adult. SMD is sirface mount device which is the new wave of the future that just hit us--alot better than the 'old' regular LED based flash lights. You can tell an SMD LEDs by usually yellow color to them and they are slapped on right on a PCB. If you want to know what a PCB is you'd have to google it. That's about it! I highly recommend this flash light for occasional and for emergency uses.
Reviewed By:SA.VE_d b_y JE.s_US,3/10/2013 9:09:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Tooluxe > Tooluxe 130-LED Rechargeable Cordless Work Light with Stand

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 units failed after 4 or 5 uses
Pros: My Tech knowledge is not great, but I know how to read an instruction manual and plug in and charge a product. Great when it works ...for about five minutes
Cons: Stops working after a few uses. The first one I recieved lasted for a week or so.. I sent it back and it was replaced or refurbished. The second one lasted for two or three uses and then failed. I am a snow-bird so a year had passed . Consequently the warranty had expired.
Other Thoughts: It is a complete waste of money and time spent trying to get a unit that works
Reviewed By:Tim,2/26/2013 7:21:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Tooluxe > Tooluxe 66 LED Cordless Rechargeable Work Light, 7.4V Lithium Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light!
Pros: Pretty bright. Can also be used when the power goes out.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2012 8:19:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > Tooluxe > Tooluxe 66 LED Cordless Rechargeable Work Light, 7.4V Lithium Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It arrived the same day as the item I paid extra for 2-day shipping and works great as advertised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2012 7:22:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility / Work Lights > DEWALT > DC020 12-18V Cordless/Corded Worklight

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice, If you didn't buy it
Pros: Good light source, No burning hot light housing. Mobile work light (cordless).
Cons: Bulbs are hard hard to find. And pricey for what its used for. Bat. Life is ok, but could be better. Over all the thing is just too pricey to compete with the big cheaper LED work lights we use. Basically no one on the crew uses it, so as not to be responsible for it.
Other Thoughts: Nice idea. Not executed right though.
Reviewed By:SPEED MONKEY,1/8/2012 10:21:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau