Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 10-PK TKUBR30S02-12W-827 65 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb 12W, 65W Equivalent, 750 Lumens Pack of 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The real thing...
Pros: Placed 8 in service immediately on one string - no duds. Well made, not at all flimsy. Very good color rendition. All dim uniformly, and, of course, don't change color when dimmed. No infant mortalities in 2 weeks, and very bright at full power. Spectacular price, have since purchased more.

Update, 5/2/16: Six months, 16+ hrs./day, still no failures in first 8. 5 more in service, now in second month. A-OK!
Cons: When dimmed, line voltage fluctuations like A/C startup cause a slight but noticeable momentary dip in intensity as compared to similarly dimmed incandescents, due to the way dimming is sensed by the lamps. This is similar to the dip in intensity of an incandescent operating at full power under the same conditions.
Reviewed By:William V.,5/2/2016 4:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux TKUA19S02-8.2W-850 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good!
Pros: I actually bought these because I live in an older apartment with very poor wiring; I was going through traditional bulbs quite regularly and those "crummy" (newegg made me use this term, this is not my first choice for a decription of those foul things) CFLs acted the same. I figured these having no filaments and not being CFLs might stand up to the tough chore of having electricity flow through them. So far so good. A bonus is that their "wattage equivalency" seems to be honest not like a CFL saying its 60W and barely equaling a 40W, if that good. The color of the light's whiteness can be selected. I choose the 5000 Kelvin or cool white as opposed to a 3500K or a warmer yellower tone.
Cons: So far none.
Other Thoughts: It is not a CFL! It actually works as a light and as far as I know its not toxic like those accursed pieces of "crummy stuff". Finally a viable alternative to incandescence bulbs. These seem to be legitimate answers. Now we just need for the everyday prices come down. I think I paid $3 a bulb steep but if they don't go out then worth it. I wish higher "wattage" bulbs were affordable. I do want a 80 and a 100 watter.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,5/1/2016 11:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-6W-850 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bulbs
Pros: 5000k
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's the best way to improve the lighting in your home.
Reviewed By:Bruce B.,5/1/2016 5:36:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 40w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 470 Lumens, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 2700k, Warm White, UL Listed, Single Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Frees power for my computers
Pros: Expected to last for years.

Frees more power for my computers to use, from the rather limited amount of power I have access to without moving elsewhere.
Cons: When you turn it on, it takes about half a second for the light to start.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,5/1/2016 11:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-6W-850 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thinklux 40W LED Light Bulbs
Pros: So far, so good. Using 4 bulbs replacing the existing fixtures. Cool to the touch, seems well made. I also bought the 60W model.
Cons: None so far. Time will tell how long they will last.
Other Thoughts: Longevity is the only question that only time can answer. Didn't check the electric bill but they are cool to the touch so I can assume little energy is lost to heat.
Reviewed By:Richard C.,5/1/2016 9:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux TKUCA35S01-4.5W-850-E12 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VERY bright. Instant on. Dimmable
Pros: - Very bright white light.
- Light up instantly.
- Dimmable.
- Very low power use.
- No mercury (as opposed to CFG lights).
Cons: - Very tall. Great for candelabra. Not so for many fixtures with small E12 sockets.
- This is fairly new technology as far as mass market. Reliability is unknown.
- Still much more expensive than regular bulbs.
Other Thoughts: My family immediately noticed the different type of light emanating from these bulbs. My family was dim and poorly lit with 6 incandescent bulbs (40 W). Not with these bulbs. They are bright and powerful. Initially, I though they are too bright. However, you will get used to them. I am slowly replacing all the lights around the house with LEDs. I never get complaints anymore from the wife that the lights are inadequate.
Reviewed By:Pawel K.,5/1/2016 9:08:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights 6W A19/ E26, LED Light Bulbs, 40W Replacement, 450 Lumens, Non-Dimmable, UL, 6000K/Cool White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worse LED lamps I have ever tried.
Pros: Provides some light.
Cons: Random flicker.
Low light output.
Strange bluish hue.
Other Thoughts: These lamps would be great if you filming an alien sci-fi movie. First one did not work at all. Second two did turn on. Color and flicker were nauseating after a few minutes. Left them on for a couple hours to see if they got better. Threw them in the trash after I realized they wouldn't change. Good thing they were free when I purchased something else.
Reviewed By:lwg660,5/1/2016 8:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting 4 Pack A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not last long.
Pros: Bulbs look good in fixtures. Good lighting.
Cons: These failed withing two years. Most of them withing 1 year.
Reviewed By:Stephen S.,4/30/2016 8:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 4-PK-TKUCA35S01-4.5W-850-E12 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very bright
Pros: -Light bulbs are instant bright from turn on, unlike the old style energy efficient bulbs.
-Puts old school light bulbs to shame with only 4.5 watts.
Cons: -The light cover (the candle look) is very thin and fragile.
Other Thoughts: -I've noticed in the last few years that Newegg is getting too relaxed in the shipping department. Two of the light covers were broken. However, they had air bubbles on the top of the box but, not the bottom. This lead to breakage during shipment to my home. I did not care because it does not affect the light at all. I ended up breaking the other covers off and they look fine without the thin glass.
Reviewed By:Robert C.,4/26/2016 1:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 6.5W / 40W Replace / 450 Lumen / Dimmable / Energy Star / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Spec Info, No Warranty Replacement
Pros: Good price for an LED bulb of decent quality
Cons: The specifications on this product's page do not include information about product use limitations (i.e. not for use in "enclosed" fixtures). After having one die on me, I found that the manufacturer's site does not have any apparent method for processing a warranty replacement. 25,000 hr / 3yr "warranty" is only for show.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2016 8:30:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.