Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-8.2W-830 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Price Bright
Pros: The price was great during the promotion. Not really bad price either way.
Cons: My wife doesn't like them she thinks they are too bright. I like them even though I agree with her.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,9/23/2016 3:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux TKUCA35S01-4.5W-830-E12 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 bright, lighter than incandescent bulbs, locks in the bulb covers on the light fixture
Pros: shipment arrived quickly. bright, uses only 4.5 watts of energy.
Cons: lighter than regular incandescent bulbs. more like 3500-4000K color temperature, not the warm light as an incandescent bulb would have. Due to led large lower half base, which also creates an area that does not get much light, you have to screw on bulb with the light covers on the light fixture.
Other Thoughts: got more to replace burned out bulbs, will have to do sometime on filter for warmer color effect. no more changing bulbs on this light. Bought more. But had 1 nulb burned out recently. Not sure 1st or 2nd batch bought, but still less than 1 yr and one bulb burned out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 10:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux TKUA19S02-8.2W-850 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My all-time favorite indoor light bulb!
Pros: Love the color temperature (daylight at noon).
Less than 2 dollars per bulb with bulk discount and coupons from Newegg.
Lifetime is more than one can get from more expensive light bulbs.
Almost 100 lumen per watt!!
Managed to turn a room with two tiny windows from a dungeon to a nice summer day, even during night!
Cons: Minor delay when turning on, roughly 1/4 second, not enough to remove an egg, I have gotten used to it.
Other Thoughts: I wish there were a 4W, 400 lumen equivalent for the same price (or cheaper), I would probably by 12-18 of those for the bathrooms to replace my fluorescent lights. Although 6 of these particular light bulbs would be a LOT brighter than my fluorescent lights, they would use 49.2W instead of the current 40W.

I got 21 of these (bulk discount at 10+ is 3.99 per), with a 60% off coupon (up to 50 USD off), and I was amazed by how great they were!

I just ordered another 12 with a 60% off coupon (max 30 USD on this coupon, otherwise I would have ordered more).

I have a few other LED light bulbs, but much prefer these, despite these being the cheapest out of the bunch!
Reviewed By:Janis R.,9/22/2016 12:45:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights RGB Multicolor Changing SMD5050 LED Light Strip Kit - 150 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to Length, Includes 60W Adapter and 44 Key Controller - Color Changing, 149 Lumens per foot

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Awesome lights
Pros: The lights look nice and contains everything you need to set up lights pretty much.
Comes with DC connection, which is why I got this in the first place. I didn't know if other light strips had DC or not.
Cons: Some colors are off. Orange is just bright yellow and I can't set a flash for other colors except white.
Other Thoughts: For my uses that I need, the lights didn't come with wire strip connectors or 90 degree elbow connectors. This is a big issue if you want to contour your lights around corners. If you are getting these lights, don't forget to grab some connectors. If you want elbows, I couldn't find any on Newegg, but strip connectors are available in a 10 pack for about $9 USD. Don't make the same mistake as I did and not pick any up.

Taken off one egg because of this issue of not including strip connectors, and another for inaccurate colors, but other than that, these lights arn't too bad.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/15/2016 2:16:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-8.2W-830 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light bulb
Pros: I bought 30 of these. All working as intended. Feels and looks like a good product. Time will tell
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/13/2016 7:36:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Eclipse LED Light Strip Accent Kit, Black - RGB Multicolor SMD 5050 - 4 x 1 Foot Strips, Controller, Power Supply and Connectors - Adhesive Backed for Easy Installation - Color Changing LED

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good set for the price. What you see is what you get
Pros: I will say it has an acceptable range of colors and it is easy to set up.
Cons: Unfortunately the white setting on this is a little purple-ish in my opinion but over-all good. And you get the options on the remote, look at the picture, that is it. The adhesive is pretty weak and I got all of about 8 hours out of the original strip and had to use a bit of my good 3M tape to keep it in place, but that's not suprising. Overall I wish there were more color options and it had a SATA connector so I didn't have to drill a hole in the back of my PC case, but really it wasn't THAT big of an issue.
Other Thoughts: I like it, and get the little bit of PC cred saying, "I got dat RGB bro!" So I will say if you really just want dat RGB then this will work, but if you want software compatibility and/or more options look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Dylan T.,9/9/2016 9:39:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Non-Waterproof Red SMD3528 LED Light Strip - 300 LEDs, 16.4 Ft. Roll, Cut to length - 72 Lumens per foot, Requires 12V DC, IP30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as intended
Pros: lights are red as they should be with no visual tint of orange that you may sometimes get with cheaper red leds.

no dead ones as well as not leds are faded or dimmer in brightness.

runs off of 12V so it's easy to power off of a computer power supply molex connector. (it comes with the cable at the end to plug in a power supply that you can buy separately)

would buy again/recommend
Cons: Much like all low priced led strips, the adhesive on the back is bad and should be replaced with Velcro or double sided tape that you buy separately.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/2/2016 2:38:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Non-Waterproof Blue SMD3528 LED Light Strip - 300 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to length - 72 Lumens per foot, Requires 12V DC, IP30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for the price and length
Pros: bright
super cheap
blue!
Cons: i ordered two of these, and one of them would not work if it was bent a certain way. other than that no cons.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/28/2016 11:24:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 9.5W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None.
Cons: Lasted 8 months (12-12-15) to (8-15-16)
Other Thoughts: Not worth buying. Hopefully I didn't pay the $8.99 on my old invoice.
Reviewed By:Danny S.,8/14/2016 10:07:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Eclipse LED Light Strip Accent Kit, Black - RGB Multicolor SMD 5050 - 4 x 1 Foot Strips, Controller, Power Supply and Connectors - Adhesive Backed for Easy Installation - Color Changing LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HitLights Eclipse Pre-Cut Multicolor RGB Home Accent Solution LED Light Strip Kit
Pros: Bright LEDs
Several colors to choose from
Makes anything look awesome
My computer looks much better now with the LEDs
Cons: Naddah
Other Thoughts: I put these LED strips in my computer to make it look more spiffy. And it does, if I could post pictures on these reviews I would showcase how my computer looks with the LEDs on.
One thing I didn't factor when installing these in my computer is that the receiver for the remote doesn't work through a computer case. I have to put the remote at the receiver through an opening on my computer to be able to change colors and light settings and what not. Other than that, I have no problems with these LED strips. Would recommend them to others.
Reviewed By:Brandon L.,8/9/2016 3:28:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.