Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > Tyler Mountain > Tyler Mountain Dobro Resophonic Guitar Spider Bridge Saddle Maple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: A very nice saddle blank. Quality wood. I didn't measure exactly but it was a generous cut relative to the offset spider bridge I installed it into.
Cons: None?
Other Thoughts: I don't know from wood, but I know my instrument sounds good and the grain seems very consistent and nice. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:tekHedd,6/19/2014 9:57:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > BestChoiceProducts > New Beginners Acoustic Guitar With Guitar Case, Strap, Tuner and Pick Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Major Disappointment of a guitar
Pros: Cheap
Cons: The quality of the guitar is cheaper than anticipated, I mean I figured it would be pretty poorly made when I got it for sale but didn't think it would be so poor that the moment I started tuning the guitar the B string broke and after examining the guitar further, the paint job looked rushed and rough. I guess you get what you pay for but this isn't even worth the posted price.
Other Thoughts: All in all, if you want a rough cheap guitar for your kids, then this would be okay for that, but only as a toy. If you are looking to learn to play professionally it is definitely NOT for you.
Reviewed By:LordIceFox,4/4/2014 5:48:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > Martin > Martin M1100 Marquis Acoustic Guitar Strings Lt 3 Packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad seller
Pros: Bad seller
Posted 3 set of guitar string picture
But sent to me a 1 set
and told to me just mistake...
Cons: Bad seller
Posted 3 set of guitar string picture
But sent to me a 1 set
and told to me just mistake...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2013 8:02:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > Martin > Martin M140 Bronze Acoustic Guitar Strings Light 3 Packs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad seller
Pros: Bad seller
Posted 3 set of guitar string picture
But sent to me a 1 set
and told to me just mistake...
Cons: Bad seller
Posted 3 set of guitar string picture
But sent to me a 1 set
and told to me just mistake...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2013 8:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > BestChoiceProducts > Acoustic Guitar 41" Full Size Adult Blue Includes Guitar Pick & Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Nice Guitar for the price. There shipping did not miss a beat. Ordered several items that day and got the guitar in 3 days.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2013 8:53:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > BestChoiceProducts > New Black Acoustic Guitar Cutaway Design With Guitar Case, Strap, Tuner and Pick

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Good
Pros: It's a guitar for under 40 bucks with free shipping and that ends it there for anything good. It looks nice but is unplayable for many reasons.
Cons: Even after replacing the strings and setting the Instrument up with a compensated saddle it will not hold tune. And this is because of there is NO intonation, the tuning keys will work fine after being oiled and adjusted. The distance between the nut and saddle are not in Scale, this will make the guitar impossible to stay in tune with it's self. Bottom line its going to hang on my wall. I also worked as a luthier (guitar repair tech) for years so If this could be fixed I would fix it. But this flaw is actually in the build and construction of the instrument. There is major defects in the neck around the 5th fret, The Action or lack of is huge, You could fly a jumbo jet between the frets and strings. This is normally 1/8th to 1/16th of an inch ... this one has over 1/2. Even after I fixed that by a new lowered saddle it still played rough and out of tune. There is NO WAY to tune or play cords on this guitar. If I can return it with free shipping then I will, Other wise its going on the wall as a decoration, And from what I am reading online a lot of these end up that way.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a first guitar stay away from this one. spend 50 bucks more and get somthing that will stay in tune. I even broke the pitch pipe after two mins of playing with it. I have actually seen some of the SKY INDUSTRYS guitars and a few have been pretty good for the price, this one is not. I did know that by ordering this guitar. And that it could be a non playable wall hanger but I took the risk and that is what I got. The packing was aweful and the box had a Large scrape on it but the guitar had no damage. I wish they thew in newspaper or anything to help pad it. The huge pick is useless, well I did get a laugh out of it but no one can play with that. I really question why it was even made. Strings are bad and the "case" is actually a "Gig Bag" or in my item a trash bag with back pack straps. The included strap is ok. Bottom line: DO NOT BUY
Reviewed By:MiDi,5/21/2013 9:13:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Professional Full Size Acoustic Guitar Package w/ Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality at a great price
Pros: Purchased this as a Christmas present and am very satisfied with the quality and sound of the guitar especially at the great price on NewEgg.com
Cons: Can't really think of anything since the guitar is just as advertised.
Reviewed By:LucyV,4/13/2013 1:49:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > Fender > Fender CF-140S Natural Folk Acoustic Guitar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My wife loves it!!
Pros: Bigger than a child's guitar Smaller than a man's Perfect size for my lovely lil lady!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Shipped fast from the seller. This was a great buy
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2012 12:31:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > Hohner > Hohner 81 Pack Pocket Pal Harmonica

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Decent beginner harmonica. Great value for the price. Notes sound fairly even. The plastic carry case has a couple of holes for ventilation, so even that was well thought out. Playing is enjoyable enough that I'm actually hoping that it wears out so that I'll have an excuse to move up to a pricier model. ;)
Cons: "Harpin' It Easy" instructional cassette in the product image is not included. I was actually looking forward to listening to it. Oh well, I was probably the only one...
Reviewed By:Katina,10/22/2011 7:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Acoustic Guitars > Fender > Fender CD-140 SCE Black Acoustic Electric Guitar Six String Acoustic-Electric Guitar Cutaway

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another great Fender guitar
Pros: This is my first acoustic/electric guitar and comes with an internal tuner which allows even novices to quickly tune this guitar within mere minutes. The sound quality is great with or without a pick as expected from an acoustic guitar.
Cons: The only con I can think of which should only affect first time guitar buyers is that this guitar doesn't come with a case, strap or picks. There have been no noticeable defects or flaws with the design or sound this guitar produces.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend this affordable guitar to anyone looking to be able to transition quickly between acoustic or electric.
Reviewed By:JonnyMcGerk,8/22/2011 1:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau