Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Burns out quicky
Pros: This compact sound amp works well initially. Clean sound, decent bass reproduction and it's inexpensive
Cons: I've been through two of these exact units and both have suffered the same fate: After 3 months of use, turning the volume knob generates static and uneven sound from left/right channels.

I use this to power a pair of bookshelf speakers and the audio source is my desktop computer. I tend to leave the volume at the same level and then use the volume Control in Windows to increase the volume so that it goes to all my speakers (including my center and sub).

But, as stated, earlier, if you try to adjust the volume directly on the amp unit after about 3 months of use, it creates static and occasionally one or both of the channels cut out.

I don't leave the amp on 24/7 and I don't play it at loud volumes for long time. Additionally, it's in a well ventilated area and is kept dust free.

I don't know what the issue is, but this unit is not made well.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,10/23/2014 12:36:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA2 Mini 2 x 40W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Small and compact. Powerful enough for book case speakers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dixie Al,2/22/2014 10:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > 80-Watt Mini Stereo Power Amplifier with USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality
Pros: Has some good features for price however quality is questionable.
Cons: Quality control prior to packing was substandard. Speaker wire clips in rear were damaged and improperly installed. Unit was packaged in this condition.
Other Thoughts: I didn't know that the inputs could not be mixed and the input selection control.
Reviewed By:Larry,12/16/2013 12:55:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCA3 Mini 2 x 75W Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well built and useful but overrated
Pros: It's reliable as all get-out. I shorted the output and it recovered easily. I leave it on 24/7 connected to my pc. The led display is nice and it accurately shows clipping. Sound quality is ok.
Cons: I decided to measure mine yesterday after joking with a friend about how there was no way it was 75 watts and the max power output is actually about 3 watts RMS.
Other Thoughts: For what I use it for it's a really nice amp. Just don't try to drive any sort of real audio speakers.
Reviewed By:markz,11/9/2013 8:37:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE P1001AT 4-Channel 1000 Watts Hybrid Pre-Amplifier w/AM/FM Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Follow Up
Pros: It was a nice amp. Good sound and all I said in the above review.
Cons: It died exactly 5 months after I got it. It just stopped amplifing. Could not find anyway to get it exchanged. Tried to repair it to no avail. Do not buy this.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2013 1:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro P3001AT 3,000 Watt Hybrid Home Stereo Receiver Amplifier with AM/FM Tuner - Audio Inputs & Outputs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PYLE P3001AT
Pros: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Cons: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price.
Other Thoughts: Best of the best pre-amplifier I've ever bought before, affordable price. (No needed to buy additional receiver). This device may shake your house in every second when you turn on your music or karaoke. I love the loudness function, deep bass, clear treble and built in microphone control keys. I would buy this product again if mine burn out in the future. I would recommended to everyone.
Reviewed By:TNSEA,10/18/2013 9:02:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PTA2 Mini Stereo Power Amplifier - 2 x 40 Watt with AUX, CD & Mic Inputs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Amp
Pros: Super fast shipping. I received this unit 20 hours after ordering it. (Whittier, CA to Chandler, AZ) simply amazing. The unit itself has exactly what I needed to put our music poolside. I use Pandora and the DLNA features on our TV as a source and occasionally my Bose unit which doesn't allow for extra speakers but has audio out jacks on it. Easy set up. Box is a little ugly but I'll get over it.
Cons: Box has an outdated technology look to it...
Other Thoughts: Good unit for the $$. Should work fine for small to medium areas.
Reviewed By:Olphart,8/18/2013 5:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PTAU45 Mini 2x120 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier with USB-CD-AUX Inputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware!
Pros: Don't know. Never got a chance to use it.
Cons: Speaker terminals are cheap! I tried to open one of them and it broke and I had read one of the reviews that they were cheap, so I was trying to be careful, but it still broke. Very poor product. Raise the price a few bucks and put better speaker terminals on this Pyle!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2013 5:46:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome PTA2 Mini Stereo Power Amplifier - 2 x 40 Watt with AUX, CD & Mic Inputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: none
Cons: poor design - not enough power - unit gets way too hot
Reviewed By:Rit,7/3/2013 11:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Live Sound Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PCAU44 Stereo Mini 2x120 Watt Stereo Power Amplifier w/ USB & CD Input

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just right for our purposes
Pros: This is perfect for when you only need to amplify a single sound device, and don't want to spend several hundred dollars on a receiver that can switch between multiple inputs you don't have. It's powerful enough for our light commercial application. And with only three knobs, four buttons, no display, and a power switch, it's dead simple to operate.
Cons: The LEDs for the left and right channel levels are super bright. If you're using this in a dark environment, they can be a bit blinding and add unwanted ambient light.

Without a display and only Previous, Next, and Play/Pause buttons, playing specific tracks from USB memory is going to be tedious.
Other Thoughts: I bought this amp to drive the music system in our 2,700 sq. ft. Laser Tag arena. It's a rectangular room with a concrete floor and chest-high wooden partitions, so the acoustics are less than ideal for evaluating the PCAU44's fidelity, plus the audio source is a $60 pocked-sized Sansa MP3 player. Still, I've connected 4 residential-grade speakers to it in the four corners of the arena, and it easily fills the room with the right volume (loudness) of sound with no noticeable static, hiss, or distortion.

On a side note, Newegg's "Details" section list the color as "Walnut." As cool as a retro wood grain veneer would look, it's just black, like the picture.
Reviewed By:Berq,5/19/2013 7:08:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau