Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7Edge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO Customer Service
Pros: Design
Cons: Can't lock it down, no matter how hard I tried, even when it is not stick on anything.
Other Thoughts: My unit is brand new and it is not functioning. I can't get it to lock down on my dashboard or even not sticking on anything. Emailed customer services, been a week now, no response. I did got an email from their auto response system saying someone will contact me in 48 hrs, so they received my inquiry. Bad bad customer service.
Reviewed By:John C.,6/23/2016 7:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7Edge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as intended
Pros: Product is extremely easy to assemble. Landscape and portrait are extremely good. Great grip for your phone regardless of which side you choose to put it on.
Cons: Sticky goo is extremely sensitive to higher temperatures. It will melt upon 45 degrees celsius and higher.
Other Thoughts: I have an iPhone 6s with a bulky case and it fits well. Can't speak for iPhone 6 Plus users though.

A tip for those who wants to remove the stand completely:
- You need a goo removing product (goo gone or similar), a small damp towel, and a piece of sturdy cotton string

Wrap the string around the goo and put some goo removal product to where the string wraps the mount, then slowly pull it out.

Then, with a towel and more goo removal products, just scrub the rest of the sticky goo off your dashboard.

It took me 4 minutes from start to end to remove everything, and my dashboard looks like nothing ever was on it.
Reviewed By:Micheal T.,6/14/2016 11:22:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie iTap Magnetic Air Vent Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, 6/6Splus, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge, Note 4/5/Edge

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 absolute garbage. not enough magnetism. magnets falling off after 1 week
Pros: it's small
Cons: magnets, construction, design
Other Thoughts: please do not buy this. throw your money away instead
Reviewed By:sheepdog,5/22/2016 9:13:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: It's not ugly.
Cons: The suction cup on this does not work. I spend more time picking it up off the floor of my car than using it. My phone isn't that heavy, yet this thing can't seem to stay up. Completely unsafe to have to try and pick it up off the floor while driving. Look elsewhere for a phone mount, this one will either be a waste of money or hurt somebody.
Other Thoughts: Trying to return this item is a terrible affair, I can't send it back without actually spending more money than I bought it for. Luckily it was cheap, but it's a complete waste of time and money.
Reviewed By:Dylan T.,5/8/2016 1:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Tech Junkie > Tech Junkie Red C-Grip All-in-One Multi-functional Smartphone Mount TJ6906

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with my Galaxy s5
Pros: Holds my phone without any movement, and the other side that mounts to the pole, shelf, tree branch is sturdy as well.
Works with any phone, and mounts to numerous objects in your surroundings.
Great for outdoors, indoors, or in the car
Cons: None that I can think of, works as described.
Other Thoughts: I glad I purchased this item, and recommend it anyone that uses the phone all the time like me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2016 9:18:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good little holder
Pros: As everybody else has described, sticking to the windshield is not an issue.
I had to take it off and replace it once and it is still holding up no problem.
The swivel on it works nicely
Cons: For my phone, Galaxy S5 with a case, it barely fits on there.
Not a big issue but it doesn't really release correctly.
One of the little holders just snaps closed every time I take it off.
So hopefully that doesn't cause an issue in the future.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend, it can be hard to find a good mount.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 3:58:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Tech Junkie > Tech Junkie Black Universal Car Mount and USB Charger for Smartphone TJ6013

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is great
Pros: Sturdy build for my LG3 in its protective case. Holds the phone well, USB works well. I like this better than my dash mount as this powers the phone while I am using my GPS. Adjustable pivot point with tightening knob to keep my phone at the angle I like. Well done.
Cons: The holder is spring loaded and my LG3 just fits. Anything larger and it would not work. Be aware the height of the flexible staff only brings the phone up about 10 inches from the cigarette lighter jack. Users should review the location of their jack before buying. My wife's van has it on the floor near the passenger seat which would not work. My Sonata has it in the dash middle which is perfect. It fits so snuggly in the power jack that it takes some effort to remove. That is a plus and a minus but I am glad there is no wiggle room at the base so consider it more of a plus.
Reviewed By:John S.,4/4/2016 6:53:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7Edge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Quality Car Mount
Pros: I bought this car mount 3 years ago, it is very a good product. Now I am buying again for my friends. It's base rubber and suction power keeps the mount sturdy while driving your car. You can mount this stand in many ways(windshield, dashboard, horizontal or vertical, etc).
Cons: The base rubber starts melting during summer after 2 years of usage. Nevertheless it may be the same for any rubber based stand which can't resist at 48 degrees Celsius.
Other Thoughts: Overall I rate 5 star to this product. I strongly recommend this product to anyone who is looking out for a best car mount.
Reviewed By:Krishna B.,4/2/2016 10:49:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Tech Junkie > Tech Junkie Black Universal Car Mount and USB Charger for Smartphone TJ6013

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Might work for some, but too short a mount
Pros: None really, can't use it.
Cons: Might work for some, but too short a mount. My power ports are just above the floor, so this is not useful at all. Should work fine with power ports just under the dash.
Other Thoughts: Maybe, just be aware it is very short. I donated it to a thrift store. Someone may as well get use out of it.
Reviewed By:Dennis K.,3/20/2016 3:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Cell Phone Mini Stand Holder Cradle compatible with the New Apple® iPhone® 5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!!
Pros: I love this stand. I use the stand every day of the week on my desk, it is perfect and folds flat if I want to take it with me.
Cons: I think rubber feet to keep it from sliding so easily.
Other Thoughts: I bought several of these for wife and kids and definitely recommend this stand, it's a great life hack :)
Reviewed By:Edward C.,3/18/2016 9:33:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.