Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not perfect.
Pros: Hold really tight. Flexible .
Cons: Barely fit Samsung galaxy note 3.
Reviewed By:Brandon510,7/22/2014 9:39:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Five Star Inc > Dual USB Car Cigarette Lighter Phone Mount Holder Adjustable Rotation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for.
Pros: Cheap, holds the phone securely, has 2 usb charging ports.
Cons: Might work fine in a cigarette lighter that does NOT make the unit stick out horizontal to the floor, but if it does, the unit will slowly slip out of the lighter breaking contact and stops charging due to the weight of the phone, and potentially falling out of the lighter completely during travel.

Only advisable for a lighter port that would allow the unit to sit upright or at a steep angle.

A MotoX also has to be tilted to connect the charger (if it even worked) if the bottom rest is flipped out to more securely hold the phone.
Other Thoughts: For the price, not worth the hassle sending it back to get a refund, I'm better off seeing if someone else has a car with a lighter positioned to make better use of it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 2:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Car Vent Mount Holder + Car Charger For Apple iPhone 5 / 5s / 5c / 4s / 3GS / 3G / iPod Touch 4 907215

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great for iphone
Pros: Easy to install
fits right on air vent
Cons: no instructions
Other Thoughts: worked great; took a few minutes to figure out
Reviewed By:greer320,7/20/2014 10:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > eForCity > eForCity Car Air Vent Phone Holder Mount compatible with Apple® iPhone 5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 iphone 5s with case doesn't fit
Pros: Probably would work without a case on the phone
Cons: doesn't fit either my wife's phone or mine that have protective cases. better options available at about the same price
Reviewed By:greer320,7/20/2014 10:09:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Koomus > Koomus CD-Air CD Slot Mount Universal CD Slot Smartphone Car Mount Holder Cradle for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, 4, iPod touch, Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, Note 2, Nexus S, Motorola Droid Razr HD, Maxx, Nokia L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what i needed
Pros: Easy to mount. Looks good and doesn't clutter my dash. Its sturdy and has various adjustable angles. It's exactly what was looking for.
Cons: None I can think of so far.
Reviewed By:carlo22,7/20/2014 6:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy Flex 2 Black Car Mount Holder Desk Stand for iPhone 5, 4S, Smartphone HLCRIO104

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sticks where I want it to stick, has good adjustment capabilities for swiveling and turning. Does what I paid for.
Cons: Non yet although I heard its hard to unstick.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 5:31:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick, Solid, easy to use...
Pros: Easily and quickly snaps phone in securely, and snappy quick push button release. This is a winner, glad I found it.
Cons: Only with my mounting to a 3rd party weighted-tacky-bottom dash mount - can tip over, but only when I drive like a maniac... would not be an issue if window mounted, or if i took corners on all four wheels.
Other Thoughts: Grab one, you will be glad you did
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 6:20:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Merdia > Merdia QPYP04T7 360 Degree Rotatable Universal Air Vent Car Mobile Phone Holder for iPhone, Samsung, Nokia

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unimpressed
Pros: It's effective and relatively simple to install. All it is is a spring-loaded clamp that grips your device.

It does its job, but if you do end up buying it, make sure you use the longer pair of hooks to prop up the clamp (see cons).
Cons: The most irritating thing about this product is that it cannot fit my phone (Samsung Galaxy S4) while I have a protective case on it. My case is the smaller, more rubbery type of OtterBox that really isn't all that thick and doesn't make the phone all that much larger. I have to remove my phone from the case any time I want to use it, and even then it just barely fits inside the grips (2.75 inches)

My other problem was that it comes with two different sizes of hooks. The smaller set of hooks fits perfectly into my car's vent grill thing. So perfectly that I'm not sure I'll ever be able to get it off again. There is simply no room to push the arm forward in order to get the short hook on the end past the back side of the vent grill.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 7:45:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > AGPtek > AGPtek Roswheel Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Bag W/ Headphone Jack for 5.5” inch Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too large
Pros: Received the bag quickly. Overall quality is good. It is large enough to hold tube, snacks etc.
Cons: It is very wide. Even with the velcro, it slides around on the bar. My knees hit it as I am pedaling.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad I didn't pay a lot. I guess this is an example of "you get what you pay for." I'll try to see if I can attach it to the back of the seat post for long rides, which defeats the purpose of having a cell phone holder.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 10:43:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Five Star Inc > 5 PCS Cell Phone Camera Stand Clip Holder Bracket Tripod for iPhone Samsung Galaxy New

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 they work.
Pros: They are fully functional in holding my phone on a tripod mount.
Cons: One spring on one of the brackets popped out of the bottom, but it's okay for me as I only needed 3.
Reviewed By:Craftable124,6/22/2014 9:17:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau