Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch 2 Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, 6/6Splus, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, very adjustable and great quality.
Pros: will work great for gps and uber use. Adjustability is well engineered.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:patrick g.,7/21/2016 3:09:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Huawei Black Selfie stick, AF11 02451993

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't fit the 6P which it was sold with.
Pros: - Good quality.
Cons: Does not fit the 6P, bracket presses down on power and volume buttons forcing it to shut down or malfunction.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Christopher H., thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that the Huawei selfie stick doesn't fit your Nexus 6P. We'll definitely forward this information to our development team as we're always looking to improve our products.Also, we advise that you give our Huawei Support Team a call at 1-888-548-2934 so we may look into your information and see if we can solve your complaint. (ED)

Reviewed By:Christopher H.,7/12/2016 7:33:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy One Touch XL Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6s Plus / 6 Plus / Galaxy S6 / S4 /Note 5 / Note 4 HLCRIO101

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for work and travel
Pros: - Sticks very well
- The grip is very good too
- Resistent
Cons: - None i can see
Reviewed By:Mathieu R.,7/10/2016 10:32:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: As everybody else has described, sticking to the windshield is not an issue
Cons:

left permanent impression on top of dash after removal so I would only put this on windshield.
Reviewed By:Mr. B.,7/6/2016 8:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Huawei Black Selfie stick, AF11 02451993

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: Sturdy, well-made, grips my 6P super hard, and looks pretty nice.
Cons: Wired, not bluetooth
Other Thoughts: If you want a selfie stick and don't care about bluetooth vs wired, you can't really go wrong with this one.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Cameron P., thank you for your comment about the Huawei black selfie stick being sturdy and well-made. Here at Huawei, we love hearing from our customers and getting their feedback. We're sorry the stick is not Bluetooth, but we'll definitely note your comment as we're always looking to improve our products. (ED)

Reviewed By:Cameron P.,7/5/2016 1:20:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Huawei Black Selfie stick, AF11 02451993

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It is perfectly outstanding to use and flexible while taking snapshots..
Cons: The main drawback is the power button of the phone. We need to adjust it properly as the power button may get pressed while adjusting the stick.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review, MANOJ. We are so glad that you are happy with your purchase!

Reviewed By:MANOJ K.,7/3/2016 5:09:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7Edge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO Customer Service
Pros: Design
Cons: Can't lock it down, no matter how hard I tried, even when it is not stick on anything.
Other Thoughts: My unit is brand new and it is not functioning. I can't get it to lock down on my dashboard or even not sticking on anything. Emailed customer services, been a week now, no response. I did got an email from their auto response system saying someone will contact me in 48 hrs, so they received my inquiry. Bad bad customer service.
Reviewed By:John C.,6/23/2016 7:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7Edge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as intended
Pros: Product is extremely easy to assemble. Landscape and portrait are extremely good. Great grip for your phone regardless of which side you choose to put it on.
Cons: Sticky goo is extremely sensitive to higher temperatures. It will melt upon 45 degrees celsius and higher.
Other Thoughts: I have an iPhone 6s with a bulky case and it fits well. Can't speak for iPhone 6 Plus users though.

A tip for those who wants to remove the stand completely:
- You need a goo removing product (goo gone or similar), a small damp towel, and a piece of sturdy cotton string

Wrap the string around the goo and put some goo removal product to where the string wraps the mount, then slowly pull it out.

Then, with a towel and more goo removal products, just scrub the rest of the sticky goo off your dashboard.

It took me 4 minutes from start to end to remove everything, and my dashboard looks like nothing ever was on it.
Reviewed By:Micheal T.,6/14/2016 11:22:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie iTap Magnetic Air Vent Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, 6/6Splus, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge, Note 4/5/Edge

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 absolute garbage. not enough magnetism. magnets falling off after 1 week
Pros: it's small
Cons: magnets, construction, design
Other Thoughts: please do not buy this. throw your money away instead
Reviewed By:sheepdog,5/22/2016 9:13:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: It's not ugly.
Cons: The suction cup on this does not work. I spend more time picking it up off the floor of my car than using it. My phone isn't that heavy, yet this thing can't seem to stay up. Completely unsafe to have to try and pick it up off the floor while driving. Look elsewhere for a phone mount, this one will either be a waste of money or hurt somebody.
Other Thoughts: Trying to return this item is a terrible affair, I can't send it back without actually spending more money than I bought it for. Luckily it was cheap, but it's a complete waste of time and money.
Reviewed By:Dylan T.,5/8/2016 1:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.