Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick, Solid, easy to use...
Pros: Easily and quickly snaps phone in securely, and snappy quick push button release. This is a winner, glad I found it.
Cons: Only with my mounting to a 3rd party weighted-tacky-bottom dash mount - can tip over, but only when I drive like a maniac... would not be an issue if window mounted, or if i took corners on all four wheels.
Other Thoughts: Grab one, you will be glad you did
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 6:20:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Merdia > Merdia QPYP04T7 360 Degree Rotatable Universal Air Vent Car Mobile Phone Holder for iPhone, Samsung, Nokia

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unimpressed
Pros: It's effective and relatively simple to install. All it is is a spring-loaded clamp that grips your device.

It does its job, but if you do end up buying it, make sure you use the longer pair of hooks to prop up the clamp (see cons).
Cons: The most irritating thing about this product is that it cannot fit my phone (Samsung Galaxy S4) while I have a protective case on it. My case is the smaller, more rubbery type of OtterBox that really isn't all that thick and doesn't make the phone all that much larger. I have to remove my phone from the case any time I want to use it, and even then it just barely fits inside the grips (2.75 inches)

My other problem was that it comes with two different sizes of hooks. The smaller set of hooks fits perfectly into my car's vent grill thing. So perfectly that I'm not sure I'll ever be able to get it off again. There is simply no room to push the arm forward in order to get the short hook on the end past the back side of the vent grill.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 7:45:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > AGPtek > AGPtek Roswheel Cycling Bike Bicycle Frame Pannier Front Tube Bag W/ Headphone Jack for 5.5” inch Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Too large
Pros: Received the bag quickly. Overall quality is good. It is large enough to hold tube, snacks etc.
Cons: It is very wide. Even with the velcro, it slides around on the bar. My knees hit it as I am pedaling.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad I didn't pay a lot. I guess this is an example of "you get what you pay for." I'll try to see if I can attach it to the back of the seat post for long rides, which defeats the purpose of having a cell phone holder.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 10:43:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Five Star Inc > 5 PCS Cell Phone Camera Stand Clip Holder Bracket Tripod for iPhone Samsung Galaxy New

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 they work.
Pros: They are fully functional in holding my phone on a tripod mount.
Cons: One spring on one of the brackets popped out of the bottom, but it's okay for me as I only needed 3.
Reviewed By:Craftable124,6/22/2014 9:17:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 too sticky
Pros: holds my iphone
Cons: I don't know why the pad is so sticky. It is very hard to remove it form the dash or the window.
Reviewed By:alan,6/18/2014 4:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Five Star Inc > Universal Cell Phone Camera Stand Clip Tripod Bracket Holder for iPhone 5 4S S3 S4 HTC One Nexus 4 Sumsang Galaxy S3 SIII i9300 N7100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: It works as said. Simple is good in this case. It is simple and solid.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: It is exactly what I was looking for. I have several higher end cameras but I can't set the frame easily by myself. My Galaxy phone lets me see what I am capturing. That would be "me". I play guitar, I want to record myself to evaluate or video for friends. This ho;ds my Galaxy solid to do just that. I also find I have my Galaxy always on hand so even filming events having the stability of a tripod is great. This makes the phone as solid as my other cameras/video recorders.

I know the concept is simple but this does it very well and the cost outstanding.

You YouTube "selfie" kiddies will love this.
Reviewed By:Asus UX32VD,6/17/2014 5:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy Flex 3 Car Mount Holder Desk Stand for iPhone 5s, 5c, 5, 4S, and Smartphone HLCRIO108

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adhesion is too strong
Pros: Looks nice, compact, and the button lock mechanism is cool.
Cons: The gel adhesive on the suction cup is too strong. Like another reviewer stated, it stick on very well, and then is almost impossible to remove. When removing mine, the gel literally tore itself apart. They could fix this problem by using a smaller gel diameter to allow the suction hold to do more work, and use a thinner layer of the get so that it will not move within itself.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice product, but the gel adhesion is poorly engineered / tested.
Lost $4 (33%) on shipping the defective product back to Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 3:00:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Koomus > Magnetos Universal CD Slot Magnetic Cradle-less Smartphone Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5 5S 5C 4 4S iPod touch, Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 Note 2 Google Droid HTC GPS with Quick-snap technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great space saver.
Pros: Easy to install, convenient placement for phone on dashboard. I have a galaxy s4 with an OtterBox Commuter case and I haven't had any issues with the phone falling off or sliding around on the mount (which was my biggest concern before buying). Magnet is very strong! It stays stable even when I press the home button.
Cons: No major issues with this product that would prevent me from recommending it to a friend. That being said, there were a couple of things that I must mention. The Anchor holding the mount in the cd can easily be pulled out at times. The tightening knob is fairly large and blocks my volume adjust dial.
Other Thoughts: I didn't remove any eggs because this mount is fairly priced and performs it's job exactly as described. I bought 2, one for my wife's car in addition to mine. The cons I experienced were limited to my car. This may be due to my car's CD player which has a detachable face. No issues on my wife's stock stereo.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2014 11:38:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > BasAcc > Case/ Screen Protector/ Headset/ Cable/ Stylus for Google Nexus 7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Case bundle is mixed bag
Pros: Case appears to be well constructed. Magnets in cover do consistently trigger sleep/wake of Nexus 7 tablet. Has cutouts for the buttons and ports. Fits Nexus tablet very securely and well.
Cons: The charger/cable is essentially worthless. After being plugged in for 6 hours with the charger/cable included in the bundle, the Nexus battery had only gained a 1% charge! In contrast, the Asus charge included with the tablet could bring the Nexus to almost a full charge in the same time.
Reviewed By:IowaDave,6/1/2014 5:08:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > BasAcc > Case/ Screen Protector/ Headset/ Cable/ Stylus for Google Nexus 7

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Case-bad charger/cable
Pros: Nice case for the money. It appears to be constructed well and fits the Nexus 7 well. The case has all the necessary cut-outs for ports and buttons. We appreciate the magnetic feature which automatically sleeps/wakes the Nexus 7.
Cons: This case came with a charger and cable for the Nexus 7. The charger and cable work very poorly and is not capable of charging the Nexus 7. I went back to using the Asus Nexus original charger.
Reviewed By:IowaBoy,5/30/2014 9:06:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau