Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Swivel Rotating Car Windshield Mount Phone Holder for Samsung Galaxy Note 4 and more1957878

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 bulky but it works
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: big and bulky
Other Thoughts: It works, but very large. Also, if your dash has a pebbly surface, the thing won't suction. Sucks great on windshield...but if it's in the center of the windshield, it actually takes up a good amount of viewing space. But is the size is not an issue, it works great...able to rotate both up and down, and left and right.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cellphone mount
Pros: Sticks like glue!
Cons: Don't use on vinyl or leather surfaces, the suction cup is so strong it will leave a mark. Windshield is best.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 8:03:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mount
Pros: Works as intended. Strong suction! This is by far a great product. The suction is great and has this sticky adhesive on it that makes it feel super secure.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: A few years ago I bought a car mount from Best Buy, it was a rocket fish brand I think. I'm pretty sure it was just a private labelling as I have seen the same version in different packaging. It was terrible, expensive and I was turned off by the car mounts. I tried this one after a few good reviews and it works great. Also I have an iPhone 6+ and it fits, it's a little tight but works great otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 1:34:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Waver Technology Limited > Spider Flexible Tripod Octopus Mini-Tripod for Selfie Smart Cell Phone Apple iPhone 6 Plus 6+ 6 5S 5C 5 4S 4 Galaxy S5 Note 3 2 Sony Nikon Canon Pocket Digital Camera DC Camcorder Handycam Webcam OEM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not happy
Pros: It's an all around sturdy tripod that is a perfect size.
Cons: Not very happy that the title of the item says it's compatible with iPhones and all that but it fails to include you have to buy that part separate in order do it to work with those devices. So instead of paying $9 I now have to pay an additional $9 to even use it as well as wait a week to get the adapter it should come with to begin with.
Other Thoughts: I really like this product. I just wish that it had said it does not include the part to hold up the devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 8:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice build, strong hold, works for many phones with cases
Pros: suction cup works on rigid plastic dash (even when textured) or windshield, EXTREMELY sticky suction cup, washable suction cup (makes it sticky again when dry), works with many phones types with case
Cons: none as of this moment
Other Thoughts: seems well built, fits excellent with my Galaxy S4 with a TPU gel case, suction cup will never get unstuck from the windshield even without activating the suction cup, it "glued" itself to the windshield and was difficult to remove without suction !

the holding mecanism holds one of the clamp open wide and there is a button release when you push the phone against the back of the holder to clamp your phone automatically.

the holding clamps stays open at around 3 inches but you can open it a little bit more before it blocks completely (maximum width). If you touch the button in the middle of the clamp, it will close completely in one shot.

Orientation ball joint is solid with a lock nut and well desing to orient the phone in pretty much in any way (tilt, landscape, portrait), does not vibrate much when using rough roads. There is a rubber in the back of the receptacle where the ball join sits so even when the lock nut is not tighten, you can move the orientation and the phone wil stay in place

Not sure about these 3 points though...

1) The clamp mecanism durability on the long term (like extremely cold weather) but as of now, it works nice.

2) The suction cup in the long term in hot and extremely cold weather. Not that it won't stay in place but rather if it is going to leave sticky marks on glass or dashboard or that the sticky product will dry out, crack or render un-usable on the long term.

3) The two plastic clamps plastic is rather thin. Not flimsy but when it is extremely cold, I think I will have to be careful, we'll see.

The only thing missing might be a tiny clip to hold the usb cable when there is no phone in the clamp.

Overall, great product, I am quite happy with it for now. I am a little apprehensive of the harsh winter we get here and the affect it will have on the suction cup, mecanism and plastic durability, specially the clamp plastic thikness.

I would not hesitate to recommand this holder to my friends.
Reviewed By:Alezis,8/6/2015 9:23:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Car Air Vent Phone Holder+Black 3.5mm In-Ear Stereo Headset w/ On-off & Mic Compatible With Motorola DROID 2 A955

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice for the price
Pros: Easy to install on any vent in the car. Adjustable side to side allows for easy use with multiple phones.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 7:27:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > PeriPower > [peripower] USB Lighter Socket Mount For Mobile Devices - Universal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Seems really well built. Solid feeling. Sturdy when in place. I leave it in place because it's much easier to handle a phone call using this holder. Especially while I'm without a BlueTooth earphone.
Cons: Not sure if this is a con or not. But it is heavily made. At least it's really sturdy.
Other Thoughts: Fits my Motorola phone both with and without it's 'crash case'. I haven't used the USB port as yet. I wanted to get a length that worked correctly.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:42:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great high quality holder.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 12:22:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Black Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount ECS-K200BEGSTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Windshield Phone Mount
Pros: Well designed!!
Very functional, one size fits all (almost), easy to take the mount on and off the windshield.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:23:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Macally (Mace Group) > Macally Black Adjustable Automobile Cup Holder Mount for Cell Phones, Smartphones, GPS and PDA MCUPMP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+
Pros: Good quality !
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 12:54:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.