Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Bicycle Phone Holder Mount For Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Note III N9000 1663779

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fits phone but too small for handle bar
Pros: Works as described -- mounts my Note 3 directly on my bicycle handlebars. Love the swiveling mount so I can adjust the angle of the phone based on sunlight.
Cons: Was not designed for the size of the handlbars on my Trek 1.2 road bike -- the provided screw was too small so I had to use a basic 2" wood screw that could reach across the width of the bar.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 8:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iStage Gear Technology Co., Ltd. > Tablet Mount Stand Mini Holder Ipad Gps Phone Cell Kindle Stand Portable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As expected
Pros: cheap light weight fairly portable.
Cons: the bottom lip comes up a little far and if you are at the wrong angle it blocks a small portion.
Other Thoughts: Bought for use with our samsung s4 actives and asus 10" tablet. works great with phones but the tablet is a little big for it. It works but can tip easily if not stable surface.
Reviewed By:Joe W,8/17/2014 5:40:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > ARKON > ARKON SM621-MICRO SLIM-GRIP ULTRA LIGHT SOCKET MOUNT WITH INTEGRATED MICRO-USB CHARGE CABLE FOR SMARTPHONES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great holder!
Pros: Works - will hold very large phones securely, and has a usb plug to charge your phone while its in the holster. All plastic parts, but feels very stable and solid.
Cons: Not really a con on the product, but my Nissan Frontier's 4wd shift lever is right in front of the cigarette lighter, which makes this holster bump into the shift lever. Check to make sure it will work in your vehicle - you need at least 4" of clearance in front of the lighter socket.
Other Thoughts: Newegg is great as usual!
Reviewed By:silicawood,8/17/2014 4:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Bicycle Phone Holder With Black Waterproof Bag PVC Case for Cell phones / PDA 809528

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap Plastic and caused my phone to fall off bike and the screen to crack
Pros: easy to attach to handle bars and concept is great, execution stinks
Cons: The design is that you slide the holder slides into groves of the ball joint piece that attaches to your handle bards. The teeth are very small and do not grip tightly. Not surprisingly on Day 1, I hit a small bump on the paved road I was on at low rate of speed and the phone and holder dislodged and hit the ground. Fortunately that day i was not on a busy street and both the holder and phone were safe.

This was a persistent issue leading me to superglue the holder in place. This worked wonderfully for about 10 days.

What you need to know is that the holder have movable sides that slide in and out using gears with super tiny teeth that can be released to open the holder by using a button on the side and release your phone. What happened to me was while riding a a high rate of speed downhill, the holder popped open on one side (on a smooth road surface), my phone proceeded to fall pop out of the device and hit the ground face first, cracking my glass. When I looked at the gears you can see why this happened, the tiny teeth on the gears were stripped with less than two weeks of use.

Needless to say, I am very upset and would not recommend this bike phone holder to anyone. Unless of course you want to superglue the holder in place and use a rubber-band to keep the grippers closed on your phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 4:47:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > VIBE > Vibe 360 Rotating Android/iPhone Cell Phone & GPS Universal Car Mount/Holder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Price
Cons: Will only stick on window, not on dashboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 6:53:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Five Star Inc > Universal Car Back Seat Headrest Mount Holder 7"-13" Tablet PC Galaxy iPad 2/3/4 GPS DVD Google Nexus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Advertised
Pros: Fast shipping
Item as advertised
Cons: Cheap packaging
No instruction
Other Thoughts: Item shipped in second day, got it within a week. Packaging is cheap, and no instruction of assembly. with the price and ease of putting together myself, I am fine with it, will deal will seller again in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 9:14:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > i18 Technology > i18 Tech Black Solar Powered 2000mA Mobile Pack & Car Phone Holder Combo i18-USB-PWR-BLK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ehhh
Pros: Solar charger works as advertised.
Cons: Cost. Does not fit Note 3 with an Otter Box case. Blocks camera. Hard to hit charge buttons
Other Thoughts: I would have given this 5 eggs had the unit been less expensive. I had to makeshift a stand so I can use the charger in my car. The mount does not hold my Note 3 with the Otter Box on it. Needs to have a more convenient place for the "press to charge button"
Reviewed By:ssgt laatz,8/3/2014 3:44:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Cell Phone Mini Stand Holder Cradle compatible with the New Apple® iPhone® 5

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent for the price
Pros: Cheap and does what it is supposed to.
Not for a specific device so it will hold just about anything, I have used it with a Galaxy S4 Nexus 7 and it even holds my surface RT if for some reason I don't use the kickstand.
Sturdy build.
Compact.
Cons: Not easy to charge most phones when in the cradle since they charge from the bottom, but for 5 bucks who can complain.
My S4 rocks around in the cradle if you touch it, its not a very snug hold.
Other Thoughts: It will get the job done as a basic device cradle, but with no grippy surface nothing really holds the device in. The cradle is flat, so the devices that are slightly curved rock in it and tend to sit a little slanted.

In the end for 5 bucks you cannot really complain about much, it does exactly what it was advertised to do. So I'm content with it.
Reviewed By:ajpinto,8/1/2014 1:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > PanaVise > PanaVise Black 15509 Portagrip Phone Holder With 709b Suction Cup Mount 15509

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for deep dashboard
Pros: I have looked an soooo may of these. I have a 2009 Volkswagen Jetta with a 28" dash. This is perfect for a low mount keeps my field of view clear for driving. Good quality construction.
Cons: Will wiggle a little when fully extended
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 8:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iStage Gear Technology Co., Ltd. > New 360° Rotating Universal Car Windshield Mount Stand Holder For Mobile Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Stuff!
Pros: Good Grip, Good Suction cup and good price! Works great with my Samsung Galaxy S4!
Cons: Took a little while to get here because it shipped from China but not anything I would take an egg off for.
Other Thoughts: Great clip for phones and in white so it matched my phone too!
Reviewed By:=TRA=T-Bone****,7/29/2014 6:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau