Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox w/ 7-Hour Rechargeable Battery , Dual Stereo Drivers and 3.5mm AUX Port for Smartphones , Tablets , Laptops , Portable DVD Players & More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: Quick delivery
Cons: Battery contact is very poor. It would not turn on unless you keep on pushing the battery door. It does not hold charge.
Reviewed By:CC,12/22/2014 11:15:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE 2.1 Stereo Speaker Sound System with Powered Subwoofer for Desktops , Laptops , Tablets , Smartphones , MP3 Players , Home Theater & More!

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not impressive...
Pros: It's shiny. It's small. um... Light weight
Cons: This is not the only set of speakers that I've owned like this. I've owned many other speaker sets for PC's before. These just don't have much power at all. They sound okay... These don't come with a remote.
Other Thoughts: Pretty standard set of "PC speakers".
Reviewed By:yodazb,12/21/2014 6:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove AudioLUX OE Stereo Headphones with Noise Isolating Over-Ear Design , Enhanced Bass & Handsfree Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing sound
Pros: Surprisingly good sound, despite being made by unknown maker. I have had tons of headphones starting from Sony MDRV series and all the way to V Moda. I was skeptical about buying these headphones. But when I did I was suprised by the quality of the sound, it is an amazing quality guys. Don't doubt that the sound would sound bad since these made by unknown maker. Trust me sound comparison can be compared to Beats Studio quality sound the ones with noise cancelling, sound in these almost sound the same like in those Beats. And plus cable made of Kevlar with 3 year warranty can be better for this price.
Cons: None, maybe the prise will make you think twice about the quality.
Other Thoughts: Over all Very happy with quality.
Reviewed By:nmegabyte,12/21/2014 10:18:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Yuyao CJ Rubber Factory > Apple iphone5 5s OEM EarPods Headset with Remote and Mic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not really OEM, just OEM compatible.
Pros: Look legit...
Cons: Cheap. Very cheap quality. The cord came with terrible kinks, and was very flimsy. All of the labels were already warn off in the box. Sound pretty bad compaired to the real genuine Apple product.
Reviewed By:horrible,12/20/2014 2:22:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox w/ 7-Hour Rechargeable Battery , Dual Stereo Drivers and 3.5mm AUX Port for Smartphones , Tablets , Laptops , Portable DVD Players & More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap ok sound, but cheaply made as well
Pros: Inexpensive - relatively good sound for the size. That's the 1-Egg.
Cons: Very cheaply made. Mine arrived with a dead battery circuit - wouldn't charge/wouldn't run off the rechargeable battery. A DVM test showed the battery was good. If this thing isn't portable, what's the use?
Other Thoughts: Disappointed that I have to pay significant return shipping for an RMA that's 2/3 the value of the item. I might be done with Newegg for a while...
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 1:51:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox w/ 7-Hour Rechargeable Battery , Dual Stereo Drivers and 3.5mm AUX Port for Smartphones , Tablets , Laptops , Portable DVD Players & More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this poor quality product
Pros: It's inexpensive.
Cons: After unpacking this, and plugging it in, I found the battery wouldn't start charging, and it wouldn't play sound with no battery connection even though it was powered on. I put in an RMA at that point.

After reading another recent review about the same problem, and a "solution" with using a toothpick, I also managed to get the battery charging by not having the battery latch all the way down, but raised very slightly. Of course with a set up like this, any movement of the speaker results in the battery getting disconnected.

After charging it up, I tried to play some music again. First thing I noticed is the included 3.5mm cord was really cheap and barely functional, so I hooked it up with a known good cord I had laying around. I still heard quite a bit of white noise coming out of the speaker with a very good cable and audio source.

It has decent volume and bass, but is not as loud as I was expecting for a speaker box this size. When I did turn up the volume 80% or higher, there was quite a bit of distortion.
Other Thoughts: I wish I could give a higher rating just because of the excellent Newegg customer service and return process, but I think a 1 Egg rating is more appropriate to convince others not to buy this poor quality product. I was duped by the positive customer reviews. Either the quality of the product has gone way downhill, or the reviewers with positive reviews had low standards.

I've done some more research, and think I'll be buying the newly released Oontz "Angle Plus" instead at only $15 more.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 6:43:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox w/ 7-Hour Rechargeable Battery , Dual Stereo Drivers and 3.5mm AUX Port for Smartphones , Tablets , Laptops , Portable DVD Players & More

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Could've been.....
Pros: I like the sound for as small as it is.
Cons: Battery will not latch properly when inserted. Had to use a broken toothpick to place inside the latch to make the battery connect.....
Reviewed By:The Other Side,12/15/2014 3:19:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox w/ 7-Hour Rechargeable Battery , Dual Stereo Drivers and 3.5mm AUX Port for Smartphones , Tablets , Laptops , Portable DVD Players & More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Dissapointed
Pros: DOA, shipped without the rechargeable battery or cable!!
Cons: Not operable!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 10:38:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE 2.1 Stereo Speaker Sound System with Powered Subwoofer for Desktops , Laptops , Tablets , Smartphones , MP3 Players , Home Theater & More!

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overall very satisfied
Pros: Definitely packaged well as usual per New Egg and shipped within 2-3 days on free super saver shipping. they are loud enough to fill my room with very nice bass tones. i cannot stress how good of a deal for $40 this was.
Cons: none at the moment other than LED lights dont quite fill the entire speaker but that is minor.
Reviewed By:zzZenDOTexe,12/11/2014 9:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox w/ 7-Hour Rechargeable Battery , Dual Stereo Drivers and 3.5mm AUX Port for Smartphones , Tablets , Laptops , Portable DVD Players & More

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 meh
Pros: can play from a usb drive.

long battery life.

little distortion.
Cons: Quiet.
Other Thoughts: I really though a speaker this size would be quite a bit louder. I've had a number of portable speakers and this is probably the quietest I've had. I'd go for any Boombotix for the price over this guy.
Reviewed By:Smoothinto2nd,12/10/2014 8:56:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.