Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Unnecto Quattro Z Blue 3G 8 MP Camera Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 half a smart phone
Pros: makes calls
Cons: Pairs with my car, but won't load phonebook, Will send text messages but won't send or open attachments. Horrible manual, have to use magnification to read, but no real information is in the manual. Emails to unnecto go un answered - NO SUPPORT!
Other Thoughts: Apparently this manufacturer is used to dealing with 3rd world customers. They won't do much in the USA with performance this spotty. In fairness this could be Android which isn't Apple worthy even though everyone who has never owned an iPhone swears Android is better. Apples products don't lack basic functionality and their customer service is great.
Reviewed By:Ed,8/26/2014 8:44:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia M C2004 Dual SIM Purple 3G Dual-Core 1.0GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this phone
Pros: fast (for what I need), good battery life, dual SIM, display
Cons: it's bigger than i like, it's last year's model, it doesn't have the greatest xda/cm support
Other Thoughts: i never notice lag. while not perfect, the stock OS is nice enough and fast enough that i'm not pining to root and install a cm rom. i don't use it a lot and i find the battery lasts a few days. i'm never willing to pay for the latest model, but in the c2004, i found a nice, fast phone at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:biney,8/25/2014 4:06:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Great screen size and resolution, and the Windows OS 8.1 is very smooth.
Cons: Two of these phones have had the bright spot phenomenon. There is something wrong with these LCDs. Some people think it is the vibrator motor, others think it may be pressure sensitivity. This is a very real issue on the support boards.
Other Thoughts: This phone would be great if not for the bright spot issue. I have had two of these produce this problem. I have to assume it is the phone itself, as I have treated the second one like it was made of the finest crystal.
Reviewed By:PCHC,8/25/2014 3:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Amarillo/Yellow 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth waiting for
Pros: 1. Yes, this phone is the "unicorn" it has wireless charging and 32 GB of memory, it is the Latin American version (you'll be prompted to select the correct language when the phone starts up first time). It can run on Tmobile
2. Yes this phone is about as large as your face, I literally just held it up and it's forehead-to-chin big... like HUGE!
3. Yes it has the Cyan update so it now runs flawlessly with its own version of swype and includes Cortana.

Now on to my personal experiences (you can skip this if you are bored by the thought of actually understanding what you're buying)
I've owned this for about a month and I have to say one thing stands out about this phone above my sliding keyboard android, and really any phone I've been around. 'OLY BUTTERY BISCUIT-SAINTS does this phone have a great battery, I mean daaaaaang. I use the phone for work, google hangouts (Using IM+ to run it), gmail, google/microsoft synced calenders, looking stuff up, pdfs, word documents, OneNote, excel... youtube videos... blah blah blah I'd say I'm about a medium user. and I ended yesterday with 65% battery. A battery app says it burns about 3% battery an hour when I'm actually using it (6-7% if I'm watching a video)... I'm no mathematician, who am I kidding I'm pretty great at math, but no one cares so I'll just say, the battery in this phone beats out any other feature hands down. (DISCLAIMER: The phone took about 2 weeks to get to this state, battery was only about 24 hours when I first got it, you have to break the phone in).
Moving on from my long battery rant, and really I can't say enough about it, the next best feature is the screen (especially the glance feature, look it up), the screen is bright and beautiful and after updates does eliminate that tapping issue when scrolling (if you researched the phone at all you'd know what I'm talking about). Everything is crystal clear and OH MY GARSH did I forget to mention the camera??? Well I'm not going to mention it in anything more than an afterthought, there's stuff to say but not a whole lot (A tiny bit more on that below).
So lets get down to the itty bitty, nitty gritty details and other cute words. This means the camera, and notable features. The camera is perfect, 20mp is honestly as far as we should go before entering a niche crowd, the afterfocus and live pictures and stuff is all gimmicky, and it's really neat and all, but I honestly don't use them. That's really all I have to say, you can check out videos on it, they really play up the features so I can only say so much.
The double-tap to start is great and works 88% of the time, sometimes you're fingers are too slimy or whatever, I won't judge.
Heck what can I say more, the phone is essentially perfect at this point, it's lighter than my battery-pack android by a few grams and it's faster too. I recommend getting a case, choose whatever makes you happy, I bought a wallet-case. try not to drop it because it's essentially a plate
Cons: No cons really. I haven't actually found the Microsoft apps lacking at all so no complaints, it's a happy move away from android. I guess if you hate big screens you're stupid for looking at this online, just go to a store and laugh for a moment and leave.
Other Thoughts: Describing the operating system, I'll be honest, I bought this phone solely because Android is boring and all of it is exactly the same, whereas Microsoft is alienating their original userbase and flipping the bird while doing so. I love Microsoft's unforgivingly perfect new operating system, they found out everyone hates tiles, so rather then eliminating them, they made them awesome and now everyone is like "ooh pretty". Everything is oily-smooth and silky and if an app crashes (which lets be honest is really rare), the app will not freeze the phone, it'll close and you can just start it back up, wow such hassle, it's almost like it's 1000 TIMES BETTER THAN ANDROID WITH HOW EVERYTHING FALLS APART WHEN ONE PROGRAM HAS A PROBLEM. I'm just venting. Either way, Microsoft got it right, everything is optimized and it just helps the beautiful big battery. I bought this for $495 when it was on sale, I'd wait for the sale to come back, unless your wallet burns your money out of it every 24 hours and you just HAVE to spend it. I hope my review was useful, it feels like I just ranted for the last half hour. Anyway, if you now hate Android/Apple OS, or you're looking to stand out in a crowd, or you just like things that are pretty then I highly recommend this, take the plunge next time a sale rolls around. Also the 1525 will be coming out soonish, maybe wait for that if you're a patient person.
Reviewed By:Micah,8/25/2014 10:10:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Geek Buying > Geek Buying ONEPLUS ONE Qualcomm core Smartphone 5.5inch LTPS Screen 3GB RAM 16GB ROM 13.0MP 4G FDD-LTE OTG NFC Miracast

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Phone But Do Not Think this is International Version
Pros: I have the OnePlus One International version which is great. CyanogenMod OS has some bugs but they are being worked on.
Cons: This seems to be the Chinese version and not the International Version. This version does not have CyanogenMod out of the box. Does not appear to have international warranty. Do not think it will work with LTE in US. There may be other issues.
Reviewed By:Nevsky,8/24/2014 12:25:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 Black 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Phablet for the budget conscious.
Pros: Large, beautiful 6" 720p gorilla glass display. Excellent build quality. Nice upgrade from 4" Nokia Lumia 521. RM-995 version works on US T-Mobile 4G LTE. Upgraded to Windows 8.1 (Cortana not available yet).
Cons: 30 day warranty
Other Thoughts: This is basically a 1520 with a lesser quality camera.
Reviewed By:Will,8/24/2014 11:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > BLACKBERRY > BlackBerry Q10 White 3G 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.5GHz 16GB Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade from previous model
Pros: Paid $341 for it, The "Mrs" is a happy lady. Slightly bigger screen.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jr,8/24/2014 8:19:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 GT-N5100 White (FACTORY UNLOCKED) Wi-Fi + 3G Quad Core

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice combination tablet phone
Pros: Note GT-N5100 purchased in Malaysia - not on Newegg. It is a good tablet and telephone. The 8 inch screen is surprisingly large compared to the Tab 7 inch series. I use it as a personal cell phone as well as for sketching, email, and Netflix. Works fine on ATT and TMobile in H+ mode and is very fast - not slow at all despite lack of US LTE. The dialer "ap" is same as you see on a Galaxy and Note 3 telephones. Large key pad is fantastic for my fat clumsy fingers.
Cons: OCR is kind of funky. I cannot figure out how to save converted script as text file. Converted text is saved as a graphics file! This gadget is more for artistry than business. Apparently Samsung will not upgrade this Note to software level of Note 3 and Note 10.1 (2014).
Other Thoughts: Nice tablet but unless you really want the pen input consider buying the Tab 8.5 for $100+ more. I am having fun with the pen but it is not as useful as I had hoped.
Reviewed By:Omar,8/23/2014 5:23:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Unnecto Quattro Z Black 3G 8 MP Camera Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 UNNECTO Z 3G 8MP
Pros: BOUGHT FOR GREECE. WORKS IN GREECE. TESTED ON T-MOBILE USA. WORKED IN USA T-MOBILE. IT PROBABLY WORKS FOR ANY CARRIER THAT HAS GSM AND SAME FREQUENCY.
Cons: SCREEN SCRATCHES EASILY. NO INSTRUCTION MANUAL, ZERO INSTRUCTIONS,
Reviewed By:DAVID B,8/22/2014 1:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Windows Phone 8.1
Great sound quality for calls and for media playback
Fast and responsive
Great Camera, picture quality and resolution are very good
1080p Display and large size
Qi Wireless charging
Battery life has been very good
Cons: Needs a higher amp output charger to charge at normal rate. A regular 1.5amp charger will charge it slower than the one included with the phone. However the battery life is really good so that has not given me any issues yet.
Other Thoughts: This is the best phone I have ever had, and I do have a Nexus 5 for my second line. However make sure you are aware of the size of the phone before buying. This is a fairly large phone, and I generally use it as a tablet for internet surfing, reading and editing documents, email, etc. If you are thinking of going jogging with a phone in your pocket, just get the Lumia 930 or other smaller phone. This is not a phone you want to put in your pants pockets.

I have had some trouble finding screen protector and case for it via regular retail outlets since the phone is still new in North America (or so it seems) but my Chinese friends helped me get my hands on a nice case and screen protector. I'm still waiting for my leather flip-cover case from China.

In my opinion 1080p screen resolution is good, but can't help but to wonder what it would be like with even a higher resolution display. Games and video look very nice on this screen.

The camera is also very impressive. It does not let you to take a 20mp photo (or I haven't figured out how yet). It saves a 5mp and a 16mp image (you can change in options which ones to save). However the focus and clarity of the pictures are so good that you can use it as a microscope when taking closeups.

When you get the phone first be prepared to do a bunch of updates and upgrade it to Windows Phone 8.1. It will take some time, but you won't regret it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:31:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau