Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Black (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-BK), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Customer Service
Pros: none
Cons: Awful device. Screen flickers, random restarts, terrible battery life. What's worse, ASUS customer service has been uniformly awful. After warranty repairs, the same issues keep showing up, and ASUS refuses to do anything except make me ship the phone back to them. Effectively, this means that once the warranty is up, and the machine breaks again, which it most certainly will, I'm out of luck. ASUS refuses to stand behind their products, and clearly holds their customer in total contempt, effectively telling them to get lost once they have the money. A truly horrible company.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 2:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Silver (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-SR), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good value (if it doesn't break)
Pros: Outstanding value for the hardware vs. other "flagship phones" (Nexus, Galaxy)
Cons: Asus Bloatware (they may think all their "connected" apps are great, but I would love to be able to remove them)

Capacitive keys just stopped working. From looking online, I'm definitely not the first to have experienced this problem. I'll have to send it back for repair. :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 11:56:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Black (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-BK), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 POOR QUALITY EXTREMELY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Pros: Price
Cons: Random restarts flickering screen proximity sensor not working bad customer service
Other Thoughts: POOR QUALITY EXTREMELY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE! I've been a Asus customer for years.I have never had a problem with the quality or reliability.This phone has been a joke since day one.Random restarts, flickering screen,proximity sensor not working.After many wasted hours with customer service they gave me a RMA.I sent my phone off a week and a half later I get a email saying that the want $359 to repair the phone.LOL what a joke.DO yourself a favor and stay far away from Asus.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 5:50:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Silver (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-SR), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance.
Pros: Good screen, fast system, feels sturdy,
Cons: Battery life is shorter then i hoped. non removable battery, speaker is subdued.
Other Thoughts: On the battery life span thing, If you remove a bunch of bloatware or at least disable it, that helps. shutting wifi down from always scanning also helps allot. And I agree with another customer about Hard to find Asus made cases. They have the ILLUSION and TRANSFUSION cases, which are just awesome, but you cant find them for sale anywhere! i spent two hours looking for them. I also wish Asus would make their accessories more available.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 3:33:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG G3 D850 Metallic Black 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.5GHz 32GB AT&T Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone - some software problems
Pros: great phone specs similar to I-phone 6+ but 1/2 the price. 4k screen easy to read and very sharp, long battery life, easy to use.
Cons: ATT software impossible to remove even though unlocked & not using that service. Some unused items in some menus unable to remove. Apps do not respect any privacy if used.
Other Thoughts: great phone for use on low cost service.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 12:35:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Black (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-BK), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value
Pros: From a hardware perspective this phone is a ridiculously good deal, even if it is the 'low end' model. It's very snappy when it comes to loading and switching between programs. For the average consumer everything -- including the camera -- is more than enough. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nicer Android phone on a budget. Had no trouble getting onto T-Mobile in the US, but I haven't seen LTE yet...seems to cap out at HSPA+ but I don't know if that's just my area as I am new to T-Mobile.
Cons: Not on the latest version of Android yet but apparently it is in the works. ASUS did a fine job on their interface, it's basically just a little extra on top of the stock lollipop ui. However they have also loaded it with lots of custom apps that really don't do much more than the regular Google apps, and you can't uninstall them without rooting. And as of this writing if you've done a system update you can't root it. So don't update your phone when you get it unless you plan to wait for someone to release an updated root method!
Reviewed By:Joe,8/2/2015 11:28:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 the worst phone I had
Pros: Nokia, was my favorite brand, it's not anymore...
the touch screen so bad, I broke it up yesterday by a hammer...
Cons: Very Angry
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 6:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio X D750L Blue 3G 4G Quad-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Android Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1 x Blu Studio X D750L Blue 3G 4G Quad-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Android Phone
Pros: Nice display, nice camera, good amount of expandable space, very responsive, fast processor,
Cons: Built in battery, too little memory,
Other Thoughts: I did not spend to much time with this phone, because when I saw that I could not remove battery, I sent it back almost immediately. In my personal opinion, I would never recommend buying any phone with a built in battery.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 7:57:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio 5.0 C HD D535u Orange Quad-Core 1.3GHz 8GB Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Quad-Core Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Blu Studio 5.0 C HD D535u Orange Quad-Core 1.3GHz 8GB Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Quad-Core Phone
Pros: Fast, very responsive, fits comfortable in hand, removable battery.
Cons: Too little memory, fast draining battery, sometimes phone logs on without asking for screen unlock password.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend buying this phone, until major improvements are made...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 7:47:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio 6.0 LTE Y650Q Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 1.6GHz 16GB Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE IT
Pros: Gorgeous screen, much faster than my old phones, dual sim, great call quality, 13mp back camera, thin for it's size, lovely speaker sound, doesn't come with a ton of bloatware, plus it's an UNLOCKED PHONE FOR $205!!!
Cons: Kit Kat but that will be easily taken care of once TWRP or CWM develops a recovery for it and we can flash ROMs.
Other Thoughts: This phone offers so much bang for the buck!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 2:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.