Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio 5.0 II D532u White 3G Dual-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works well
Pros: I bought this for my friend and she said the phone works great. T mobile sims definitely work with this unlocked phone. it only has about 700mb of ram but multitasks apps decently. there are occasional app crashes. but thats okay.
Cons: the cpu can run apps smoothly but can lag behind on opening and loading them up.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 11:31:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > HTC > New Unlocked HTC One M9 5" 4G LTE Octa Core 32GB Smartphone - Gold on Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: This phone is amazing. I owned the HTC One m8 before upgrading to this. It was a great phone, but this one is over the top. The m8 was fast, but the m9 is blazing fast. It looks fantastic and feels superb in my hand. It exudes quality in every aspect. You can tell that I'm a huge fan of this phone, but you would be too after a couple of weeks with this phone. HTC has made it ultra customizable with their theme manager. You can change your theme, and then edit it with different icons and fonts. You can even make your own theme. I could go on and on about this phone. If you know someone who has one get them to let you play with it for a few minutes, and you'll see what I mean.
Cons: None that I have found.
Reviewed By:JBFOUNTAIN,4/24/2015 12:11:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio X Plus D770u Black 3G Quad-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Android Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Is it New or Refurbished
Pros: Nice size
Pretty good screen resolution
Price is good (with reservations-see con's.)
Cons: Upon ordering the phone was a good value, however once I received this phone I see it has been repackaged, in a generic cell phone box. Also there is no included case and screen protector, which is standard for Blu phones.
What I believe, is that it is refurbished and only has a 30 day warranty. Which in the event of a warranty issue does not get covered by Blue, it says the warranty is handled by CCR......whoever that is?
Other Thoughts: Very disappointed in Newegg, for not screening their vendors better.
Been a customer here for a while, and theses are the types of transactions that drive me to other vendors.
Hope it holds up, because I hate the the whole RMA process.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 12:52:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S4 mini I9195 Black 3G 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz 4G LTE Unlocked GSM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Italian phone, but works great
Pros: Phone was in sealed, factory condition, arrived quickly. Love the features that I've had a chance to use so far.
Cons: Phone's out-of-the-box language was Italian, including the enclosed documentation. However, this was easily changed once I translated the screen output. Was able to download manuals from Samsung's website in English.
Other Thoughts: Phone was unlocked as advertised, was able to use foreign SIM on an overseas trip. Will use this phone with our new U.S. carrier upon return.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 6:43:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Z3 Compact LTE D5803 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.5GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's Sony, sonny
Pros: The screen is bright and highly detailed for it's size: it definitely overshadows anything else on this phone. This is a well put together phone that is very responsive with little to no bugs. Compared to others I've used, the front facing speakers are clear and loud.
Cons: I found the camera puts out slightly grainy pictures, which is sad because one would expect better quality to match the humongous 20 megapixel pictures. The glass front and back is slick in hand if the included screen protectors aren't applied. Comes with a bunch of preinstalled software, though some can be uninstalled or disabled.
Other Thoughts: It feels hefty for its size, whether good or bad. This phone isn't pulled out quickly: both sides being glass, and the power button ambiguously in the center, I'm more likely to pull out this phone backwards when I don't take time to feel for other aspects.

Lastly, on my specific device the lower (Sim card) water proof cover would often pop open until I trimmed down the IMEI/SN pull out and corrected a slight bend in the post.
Reviewed By:RvolvrWest,4/20/2015 1:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 G900A Blue 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.5GHz 16GB Unlocked GSM Android Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 S5 900 Looks good but cheaply made
Pros: Decent camera, nice exterior appearance, expandable memory and replaceable battery
Cons: Cheap plastic case, very weak and prone to fail 3.0 charging port. Loaded with Samsung bloatware.
Other Thoughts: Avoid this phone and it's new replacement, the S6 has the same weaknesses. Shame on Samsung for opting for glitz rather than quality of materials and engineering.
Reviewed By:JRC,4/18/2015 2:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > HTC America > HTC One M8 Silver 4G LTE Quad-Core 32GB Unlocked GSM Android Cell Phone U.S. Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 AT&T branded phone
Pros: About the same phone as the T-Mobile variant besides a slower lte band which halves the overall network speed (it's not horrible, you tube works fine.)
Cons: Since I bought this phone for my father after T-Mobile discontinued carrying the phone I thought I could just buy it online... I ended up with an AT&T phone that couldn't get updates, so I ended up rooting, unlocking all security features and loading the earliest T-Mobile Rom I could find. took around 7 hours to figure it ou
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 8:22:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > HTC America > HTC One M8 Grey 4G LTE Quad-Core 32GB Unlocked GSM Android Cell Phone U.S. Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Fast, Sleek, Highly Customizable. This is an overall great phone and this makes the 3rd one I've bought either for myself or for family & friends. It's easily bootloader unlocked and s-off'd as well, meaning you can literally make it into just about anything you like. Also love that HTC has gone back to offering the sdcard slot again, meaning you can add an extra 128gig to the phone's already ample storage. It comes sim unlocked(although you can do this yourself if you're so inclined). Get one nao!
Cons: It's a little slick(maybe because of the brushed aluminum case) so it can slip around easily until you get a case for it, which makes you pretty paranoid.
Newegg's price is pretty high. You can pick one up on auction sites for about half what they're charging. I got this one because the wife needed a new phone and didn't want to wait for me to find a cheaper one there.
Other Thoughts: Couldn't recommend this phone more, edpecially if you're a fan of HTC devices. Really great phone.
Reviewed By:go-kun,4/16/2015 5:58:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini G730a Blue Dual-Core 1.2GHz 8GB 4G LTE AT&T Branded Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great after update
Pros: I love the small size a lot of the time. Battery life rocks. At work (metal walls so barely any signal) I can keep the battery up 7 am to 10 pm. 4G is also great to have.
Cons: Sometimes typing on the keyboard is horrible due to the small size. Ordering additional batteries do not match the world phone or verizon phone, all are different sizes and hard to find the at&t specific battery. External battery charger is also hard to find.
Other Thoughts: After update to Kitkat, android 4.4, the phone got a lot more stable. On Jelly Bean it was terrible, bluetooth and wifi reconnects and random reboots.

When looking for batteries, make sure you are looking for the AT&T model G730a, the world phone and verizon phone batteries do not match.
Reviewed By:dracotrapnet,4/11/2015 8:36:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S6 G920 32GB Unlocked GSM 4G LTE Octa-Core(Double Quad-Core) Phone - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easitly the fastest phone ever.
Pros: I own and run a computer company so we have to stay up to date with tech to the day. Picked up an s6 edge today and I am just floored with the speed of this thing. Fastest camera in the West and I haven't had even a single jitter like previous models had.
Cons: I don't like that the transition effects were removed. Samsung is still packing this thing with bloatware but a lot less, took about 5 minutes to remove it all because of the speed of this thing. Amazn apps are having a hard time with it, must be too new.
Other Thoughts: Wish it came with a wireless charger. I've been using wireless chargers for 3 years now so I have the equipment but there are going to be a lot of consumers who don't like that it doesn't come with one or don't even realize it's wireless.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2015 4:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.