Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Electronics > LG G3 D850 32GB 4G LTE Metallic Black AT&T Unlocked GSM Quad-HD Cell Phone Refurbished 5.5" 3GB RAM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: Love the brand.
Cons: None so far besides the original phone.
Other Thoughts: Received two of these G3 phones. One did not work but did get a replacement very speedy.
Reviewed By:Breanna T.,7/28/2016 4:00:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly recommend
Pros: Exceptional speed, this thing is quick!!! All apps have negligible lag
The camera is real fast! Opens quick and takes rapid pictures. Fast click and shoot.
Audio is great for a phone
Personally I like the fingerprint scanner in the back. Was;t sure at first but it works well once you get used to it.
Resolution is great, same as my note 4 though so this isn't anything new for me. I also think resolution is overrated but I do appreciate it for VR.
Looks great! Just as expected. Feels like a quality build
Quick setup with Cricket wireless. Up and running in 15 minutes tops.
Very fast charge.
Cons: The resolution is high, so I suspect the battery will drain quick. So far it does seem to go quick but I have also had it on consistently since I got it. Good thing is that it charges up really fast.
No unlocked bootloader (as of today). Really hope they unlock it with the Android N update.
Not sure how timely the software and security updates will be.
Other Thoughts: The issue with the camera reported by the other reviewer is unfortunate. It does appear to be a quality issue, at least so far, because mine works flawlessly. This really does seem to be a high quality phone.

If they unlock the boot loader and update the software in a timely manner, this phone to me is hands down the best flagship available. If you want better battery life, you might have to sacrifice VR capability at lower resolution. Overall I am happy with the battery life though, I am really comparing to the low res phones that last forever.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 2:09:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1020 RM-877 32GB 4G LTE Black AT&T Branded Unlocked GSM Phone w/ 41MP Camera 4.5" 2GB RAM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this phone
Pros: Best camera on a phone I could afford and it's amazing. Good Size.
Cons: windows OS which has limited apps - no Snap Chat, no Chrome, no Firefox
Reviewed By:Pamela M.,7/28/2016 12:44:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Phone needs RMA on day of release.
Pros: Pros:
beat out the Oneplus 3 in terms of bang for buck and screen quality.

Nice phone, got headphones with pre order.
Cons: Cons:

Camera stopped functioning today, it was delivered at 4:10pm July 27th, it is now 5:05am July 28th as i write this. Customer service is closed and i've already gone through wiping the cache, formatting and factory resetting the phone. removing my sim card and SD card.

formatting again, clearing the cache on the camera app
then resetting the phone and clearing the cache and reinstalling.

i even went so far as to stop google from recovering my downloads from the playstore to be on the safe side and insure that the phone was completely stock out of the box.

and i got "Unable to connect to camera,Camera has been disabled because of security policies or is being used by other apps" the phone and the flashlight are not functioning. and installing 3rd party camera apps doesn't fix the issue.

Will follow up if ZTE is able to give repair steps that don't result in mailing my phone back.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend to anyone at this current time, as this same issue plagued another phone of ZTE's called the ZTE max and seems to have followed to their newest flagship device.
Reviewed By:Brandon D.,7/28/2016 5:31:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Black, 64GB Storage 4GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Phone Shuts off Randomly
Pros: Good camera, lots of storage, nice looking display. Comfortable to hold and operate one handed.
Cons: My number one complaint with this phone is that after 5 months of use it started shutting down randomly any time I open an app when its not plugged in. I tried contacting Asus customer support about the warranty and the automated system says that there has already been an RMA issused for its SN#. I bought this phone new from Newegg and never sent in for an RMA before this. It also says that they will contact me within 48 hours concerning it and I have yet to be contacted two weeks later even after sending them emails and attempting to talk to customer service on there website which never even loads for me. Asus if you are reading this please contact me. I wish to get this resolved BEFORE my warranty runs out, or are you just running the clock down on this?
Other Thoughts: If Asus would stand behind there products I would recommend this phone to people as well as other products. But as they seem to not want to respond to peoples issues I can not recommend buying any Asus products.
Reviewed By:Geoffry W.,7/27/2016 11:23:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Nexus 6P 64GB Aluminium LTE Unlocked Smartphone (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Please Read
Pros: This phone is great sleek beautiful big screen nothing more you could ask for, but seriously buy a good case a month and 7 days after i got mine. It slid out of my pocket and scratched the screen. It only dropped an inch or so but siting face down was enough to scratch it.
Cons: Other then needing a good case no cons
Manufacturer Response:Hello Logan C., we appreciate your feedback on the Nexus 6P. We're terribly sorry that your 6P's screen was scratched when it slipped out of your pocket. Unfortunately, physical damage isn't covered by our Limited Warranty (http://www.gethuawei.com/warranty). Our warranty protects the device from material defects, including improper or inferior workmanship, materials, and design, during the designated warranty period (12 months from the date of purchase). We do advise that you take it to a third-party repair shop as they'll be able to fix your screen for a fee. Thanks for your interest. We're happy to have you on Team Huawei. (ED)

Reviewed By:Logan C.,7/27/2016 8:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 2 Deluxe Special Edition, 5.5” Unlocked Smartphone, Intel 2.3GHz, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage (ZE551ML-23-4G128G-SE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keep away from Asus Phones!
Pros: If the phone stops working in 2 months then all pros are useless.
Cons: - Customer service is not on par with other companies.
- Do not send you any status update and you have to call them to find out what is going on with your repair,
Other Thoughts: After reading the reviews and seeing the specs, the phone for the price was pretty impressive. All the apps that I used worked fine and was mighty happy with the phone. However after 2 months of use the phone died i.e. the screen went dark. It look like it was video chip issue since the screen would come on for a few seconds and would then fade away. I would get the calls and message would come in but just could not see the screen making the phone useless
Have sent if for repair however it is more than 3 weeks and have not heard back from them despite saying that it takes 5-7 business days. On calling them they said they can send a replacement which is refurb. It is disappointing to see how Asus stands behinds its premium phone. I am only hoping that I get a decent replacement which can last me a year or so but probably keep away from any more Asus phones!

Will update once I get the replacement but for now the customer service is not anything to talk about.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 9:59:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG G4 US991 32GB Smartphone (Unlocked, Black Leather)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Phone with limitations
Pros: Great Screen
Great Camera most of the time. Pictures are mostly excellent quality with occasional bad apple.
Fast in all tasks
No google play app limitations found so far.
Cons: Video struggles with what to focus on sometimes causing quality issues.

This is not upgradeable to 6.0 at this time. It seems to be detected as US Cellular Hardware but with a different firmware with the latest being us9911a. LG claims it's on the latest version already and will not upgrade on it's own. Many of the issues claim to have been addressed in the 6.0 but I've not found a way to get it upgraded without flashing it. It looks like it's shipped with the tamper flag already tripped meaning I don't think it will ever accept the upgrade.

Battery life is horrible compared to my Windows Phone before it. Purchasing a quick charger to keep up with it is required.

Constantly overheating.

Although it feels good in the hand, the device actually rocks on the leather seam if placed on a flat surface.

Autop brightness tends to go pretty low and sometimes needs a manual boost to see things clearly.
Other Thoughts: The battery life seems to be an android issue more then hardware. If you're happy with always needing to have a charger nearby and okay with it being possibly stuck with 5.1 for the life of the device, then the phone is a good choice.
Reviewed By:Shawn L.,7/25/2016 5:20:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Nexus 6P 32GB Aluminium LTE Unlocked Smartphone (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The sale price isn't really a sale price
Pros: Excellent phone, but....
Cons: This exact model is $399 standard from Google's Fi page. You don't need to use the phone with their service and it's unlocked. I love NewEgg and their deals, but I think in this scenario, the pricing is misleading.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Sam K., thank you for choosing the Nexus 6P. We appreciate that you said, the 6P is an excellent phone. Here at Huawei, we care about our customers and we want them to get the best value for what they're paying. If you're unhappy with the price of the device on NewEgg, we advise that you also check out Amazon, which is another official seller of our Huawei devices. Thanks for your interest. We appreciate you. (ED)

Reviewed By:Sam K.,7/24/2016 3:16:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sprint Activation
Pros: Great Specs
Cons: No contract price break with sprint.
Other Thoughts: To clarify for sprint customers, I just called them, b/c I am considering purchasing this phone. And I was told they will activate any phone that is CDMA compatible. They seem to have loosened up about what phones they will or will not activate. But Since I spent 15 min on hold to get a simple answer, I figured I'd save everyone considering this the hassle of the phone call. Hope this helps some of you out.
Reviewed By:Leonid N.,7/24/2016 1:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
9 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.