Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 G900A 16GB 4G LTE Black AT&T Unlocked GSM Android Refurbished Phone 5.1" 2GB RAM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wish I could give it 5 stars, but...
Pros: Phone arrived without a scratch. Looked brand new.
Cons: Phone started to overheat the first time I tried to charge the battery. I soon gave me the "SIM Card Removed: Insert SIM and restart device" message. This is the very reason why I opted to upgrade from my s3. Now, the phone restart multiple times during the day, overheating even when its just sitting on the table.
Other Thoughts: March 3, 2016: Continuing to have the same problems listed above. Buyer beware. Sadly, I'm about to buy a new phone. Won't purchase from this seller, and won't get a refurbished phone again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 6:35:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Apple > Apple iPhone 6s Plus 64GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone 5.5" 2GB RAM (Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: This Product was very good and well designed for what I needed it for, Screen Quality is Excellent and for the price you pay for it it really helps increase gaming productivity and work productivity as in having that really big screen. Wonderfully designed as I do like the flashlight and all of the Camera features. It is Very much fast.
Cons: The only cons I have is the fact that you still have to reset the phone sometimes but its not a big problem because I already understand that it has to rest as well.
Other Thoughts: I would Recommend this product over older models of IPhone as well as looking to try something bigger.
If I had to buy this product again (Yes)- A second time is a must because this Technology is already far in advance you dont need the Iphone 7 even if the Iphone 7 is much better with more features the Iphone 6 is more than worth the cost.
Reviewed By:Thomas E.,9/22/2016 3:40:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Microsoft > Microsoft LUMIA 650 16GB storage 4G LTE White Unlocked Cell Phone 5" Display 1GB RAM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This will be my last Windows phone
Pros: The price is right for this underpowered phone, and the basics are covered. Call quality is acceptable and it looks good in white.
Cons: Everybody says that apps are sparse for the Windows phone and it's true, but I didn't figure I'd need most of them. Then my bank, Chase, dropped support for their app in Windows without a peep from Microsoft, so now I can't deposit checks with it. I can't use my phone to take advantage of Safeway in-store coupons, that app is only available in Android or IOS. My Kenwood car stereo doesn't like the phone's bluetooth function and won't even play stored music via USB cable. Microsoft recently updated the OS and in the process, without warning, deleted their FM radio app from my phone and took it out of their app store altogether.
Other Thoughts: This was my second Windows phone and I regret buying it. It is obvious that Microsoft is backing slowly away from their Windows phone OS. With Motorola Android phones coming in under $200 there is no earthly reason to buy one of these ever again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 8:24:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Had Potential
Pros: Powerful, Feels/looks well built
Cons: Had to return after screen brightness began changing uncontrollably/flickering
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 4:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Pearl White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Combo
Pros: Excellent Combo deal.
-fast fingerprint unlock
-excellent battery life, I have 44% remaining after work when i get home
-Antutu score is 89967. Ranking at 18. It is no high not too low
Cons: -no optical stabilizer, terrible to shoot video
-i dont like huawei user interface
-Dont know when I will get andriod 7.0 update, it might be never
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your feedback! We understand your concerns about the stabilizer, video capabilities, and user interface and will forward your information to the product development team to further evaluate. In regards to the Android 7.0 update, please be patient as we are working on pushing out the new update to all our devices. We don't have a set date or time for that to happen, so follow us on our social media channels: @Honor_USA for more information. We are excited about the potential of the pending Android 7.0 update, and look forward to sharing more information once Google clarifies timing for general availability. We appreciate your patience. (NS)

Reviewed By:QingYan Z.,9/21/2016 7:33:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing phone
Pros: Solid construction (full metal jacket if you will) Don't feel like it's going to break the first time I drop it.
Stunning display, clear and smooth
FRONT SPEAKERS!!! Can't stress that enough. I'm so tired of having to cup my hand to listen to videos or watch movies to hear them... Sound quality is beyond amazing as well.
The toolkit app, a nice simple stock app that has a flashlight among other things and it's built into the drop down from the top of the screen so you don't have to open app just to use it.
Cons: Coming from a long line of Samshit disappointments I don't have any as of yet, but will update when/if I find any
Other Thoughts: A few things are backwards from Samshit, like the back button on the button is on the left not right.

I highly recommend this phone to anyone
Reviewed By:Joshua S.,9/21/2016 5:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone at a great price!
Pros: 1. The phone itself is very well built and feels sturdy & substantial in the hand.

2. The screen is fantastic. Almost on par with my S6, not quite as bright in direct sunlight, but no complaints.

3. No lag whatsoever no matter what I threw at it. There were some small hiccups here and there but that's expected.

4. Battery life for me was pretty good. I averaged 5 hours of SOT and about 1.5 days of usage.

5. Sound through earphones is awesome, Dolby ATOMS is really something. From reading the reviews, I would have thought the front facing speakers were a gift from above. In my experience they are good, but not as amazing as every reviewer made them to be. I still had trouble hearing people on speakerphone while driving in my (loud) car, even after setting the volume on max. Videos and movies are more enjoyable however.

6. Quick charge, usb type c, sd card slot, dual sim, etc - nice to have but not mandatory for me personally, but I know for many people sd card capability is a must.
Cons: 1. I really really tried to like the notification bell feature. I read many reviews on it and tried to convince myself that I would prefer a clean background rather than a myriad of notification boxes. In reality, however, the bell sucks. It's the worst when playing music, as I need to click it to access any lockscreen music controls. Also, just about for everything else, it gets in the way. I'm sure they will fix this in a software update.

2. The camera - I wasn't sure whether to put this in pro's or con's, but I found the camera to be not bad at all. In fact I would say it's on par with my S6. It is however, noticeably worse than my girlfriend's S7 camera, more so in bad lighting. From what I gather, many believe the camera hardware is there, but the software hinders it, and a software update in the future will improve the camera. I wouldn't hold my breath but who knows.

3. I had a few issues with connectivity, both wifi, cellular signal, and GPS. My wifi download/upload speeds were slower than my s6, but not noticeable in day to day use. My cell signal was also hovering around 2 bars while my s6 always had full bars. This isn't a good indicator, but my slower download speeds of apps and songs while on LTE were. Finally, I had a weird issues with GPS. For the most part it worked well, but I found it was never pointing in the right direction. I've heard downtown Toronto messes up GPS on a lot of phones so maybe that was what caused it. In Calgary, GPS works much better.

4. The notification light! - This isn't a big one, but I haven't noticed this in any review so I throw in my two cents. The notification light on this phone is TINY, most of the time I have to stare at the phone for 3-5 seconds to finally I see it. I don't consider myself to have bad eyesight. The only colors I've seen on it are red and green. Coming from a galaxy this is a pretty big disappointment, but not a deal breaker by any means.

5. Double tap on this phone is suuuuper finicky, I can only get it to work about 1/3 of the time. If you tap too fast it won't go, if you tap too slow it won't work. Again, not that big of a deal, but an annoyance.

6. The fingerprint reader is super fast.. when it works. For me, it works about 60% of the time on first try. I know others get better experiences than that. For me, it is very inconvenient to have it on that back. Most of the time, my phone is on my desk facing up. The only way to unlock it in this position is to put in my pattern.

7. The software is okay, but I definitely prefer stock android or even touch wiz on galaxy phones. Admittedly, many useless features on this phone can be turned off (see MiPop lol).
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning the phone but only for very personal reasons. It is a great phone overall with speaker quality that is blown out of proportion and with camera issues that are also blown out of proportion. The notification bell is a pain but I think it will be taken care of in the future. My reason for the return is that I ended up getting a brand new S7 for the same price, which is a superior phone to the axon 7 in every aspect apart from the speakers. That said, I still think it's a quality bargain and wouldn't hesitate to recommend if having the best camera is not that important to you. Realistically, the camera is perfectly adequate for most people, especially in good lighting.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 12:50:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best phone i ever use
Pros: -Reception and wi-fi issu, some people complain about that, not my case and now the releasea update to fix the problem .
-Screen, wow simply the best screen on a phone of this price. (only the note 7 have a better screen);
-Front Speaker are the best ever, loud and clear;
-The quality feel of the phone, this thing feel solid;
-The contain of the box (2 screen protector, a tpu case, headphone, 2 years warranty, quick charge 3.0 station and cable)
-For on every Canadian carrier, i am with Koodo no issu at all with LTE 4G and reception (some point out that maybe this phone is only GSM carrier);
-Battery life is very good, better than all my other phone;
-Very good hardware, the best you can have right now is under the hood of this phone;
-Gorilla glass 4 thanks;
-Software i like Mifavor, i have no glicht and bug and it super easy to use. I decide to keep it right now maybe switching to nova later but i don't feel the need right now;
-Very easy to set up only, put your simcard in and link your google account and that its;
Cons: -Capacitive button who don't light up in the dark
-Night shot with the camera (the september update fixe the focus of the camera and other thing, and ZTE community member hint something is coming to help fix the low light camera issu).
Other Thoughts: Good price, unlock, double sim capability, very good performance and great style.
Reviewed By:Guillaume L.,9/21/2016 7:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best phone that I have ever had!
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Auto brightness has a bug but I'm sure that will be fixed soon.
Only 5.2 inch screen, wish it was 5.5 inch screen
Manufacturer Response:Thank you so much for your feedback on the Honor 8. We're humbled that you said, that a pro about the 8 is everything. In regards to your cons comment, we'll definitely forward it to our development team as we're always looking to improve our products. Here at Honor, we truly care about our customers. (ED)

Reviewed By:DAVID G.,9/20/2016 7:48:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone for the Price
Pros: Great Display. Great camera. Solid build quality. Good size/feel overall. Some accessories included. Expandable memory. Pretty fast.
Cons: Not stock Android (minor con). Tap to wake up doesn't always work.
Other Thoughts: This a good overall phone if you are upgrading from a 2+ year old phone. I was upgrading from a Nexus 4 myself. Phones since then have become a lot more powerful...and a lot more expensive. For the price I feel this phone delivers in every aspect of having a good smartphone. My only real complaint is that the double tap to wake the screen up doesn't always work, but this isn't a deal breaker. The OS isn't stock Android, however it is actually very customizable. Not much bloatware comes with the phone. I think I only uninstalled/disabled one app that came with it. The Toolkit app that comes with the phone is very helpful. Honestly, with as powerful as Android is you can get an app for almost anything you need.

I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 7:45:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.