Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda Ninja Wonderful Wii U Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING BUNDLE!
Pros: Remote Play 5/5!
Lots of titles to choose from!
Awesome browser
and zelda!
Cons: None really, I've enjoyed it alot and don't regret purchasing it!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 8:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The WII U is a very nice system. You can do alot on the game pad and it is fun for the whole family. This bundle was the best priced of all the bundles we found online or in the store. The Disney Infinity starter was basically no cost at all. The games are all family friendly and easy for our kids to figure out.
Cons: Some of the games the game pad is required to play. Also if you have sneeky kids as we do , they can get the game pad and play the entire game off the small screen on the pad. No need to turn the TV on so they can hide the pad under the covers and play all night:) As for the system it self no real cons
Reviewed By:Scoot,3/13/2014 8:52:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Console
Pros: Finally updated graphics (not next gen but still on par with 360 and PS3). Great interface even though sometimes it is somewhat slow. I got this system for 220 $.
Cons: It came with Skylanders =P (Not saying Skylanders isn't a good game, but i haven't played it and don't plan on playing it). This console is not next gen.
Other Thoughts: I personally like the Wii more than PlayStation and Xbox because it seems to have games that don't get released on PC. I don't seen Bayonetta 2, X, or Smash Brothers ever coming to PC. So that's why i bought a Wii U, I can play next gen games on my PC.
Reviewed By:Devin,3/13/2014 7:04:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda Ninja Wonderful Wii U Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I was looking for
Pros: Beautiful games, beautiful system, the gamepad is gorgeous, and the screen protector is a must! Gamepad charging dock is excellent.
Cons: Gamepad required for most games, even when you're not using it (especially on Wii games, where it's just a duplicate screen of what you're watching on the TV - not sure if you can turn it off in those situations).
Other Thoughts: Screen protector installs more easily than any phone screen protector I have ever installed, you know, when you buy five of them just to make sure you can get one on without trapping dust under it or getting a bubble that is too big to press out?
Reviewed By:TheLarrikin,3/7/2014 7:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Skylanders Swap Force Set White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wii-UGreat System for Kids
Pros: Nintendo does it again! It may not get all the titles xbox and sony will create which can be annoying, but they are making strides at developing their "adult" rated gaming titles. But you can only play Mario in the Wii - so that is reason enough for most of us to grab a WiiU.

The console has enough of what gamers want to get the job done with graphics and gameplay quality. Family friendly games and controls make for a fun family experience.

Sylanders is a ton of fun and is easily beaten on the first day on easy mode. i reccommend trying it on hard or medium for a challenge. Be prepared to spen all your piggy bank money on new characters though.
Cons: you will probably have to buy accessories to complete your experience. Only comes with the One massive control pad. No WiiMotes are included and are definitely needed to fully enjoy the system. Make sure you have good netwrok connections as the system as well as many of the games require updates before you can play.
Reviewed By:obewan76,2/17/2014 11:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Zelda Ninja Wonderful Wii U Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Deal
Pros: The most enjoyable system I have owned in generations. The limited edition gamepad is beautifully decorated, and wind waker is a excellent game. I was suppreised at how good ninja gaiden 3 is, I played the nes games and loved them and I must say I love this one as well. Wonderful 101 is unique and fun. Best deal in gaming in my opinion
Cons: I wish it came with a wii remote plus. Also if the console was flat black it would be perfection.
Reviewed By:Daniel,2/14/2014 12:28:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Mario & Luigi Deluxe Set Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love the system!
Pros: Gamepad is surprisingly comfortable
Gamepad screen incorporates some nice features
Nintendo exclusive games are great
Backwards compatibility with Wii games and controllers saves me some money
Cons: Comparatively weak hardware for current gen consoles
Many 3rd party games unavailable
3rd party games that are on the system are often scaled down versions
Other Thoughts: First, the good: the gamepad is really nice. It adds some cool functionality to a lot of games (touchscreen very intuitive for managing inventory), and the ability to play on the gamepad screen while the tv is in use is a great feature. Also, the gamepad is surprisingly comfortable; looking at it, I thought it would be terrible for extended use, but I have been pleasantly surprised. The backwards compatibility with wii games and controllers is a bonus. Finally, nintendo exclusive games are the reason you would buy this console. Zelda, mario, mario-kart, smash bros are all out or coming soon. There are some other nice exclusives like zombie u and nintendo land, which are both quite enjoyable.

Now, the bad: hardware on the wii u is severely lacking compared to ps4 and xbox one (although it is $100-200 cheaper than those consoles). This means many 3rd party games don't make it to the wii u, and those that do are often downscaled versions; for example, sniper elite v2 on the wii u removed multiplayer and dlc isn't available. So, if you only get one console, it should not be the wii u unless the nintendo exclusives are the games you care about most. I am lucky enough to have the ps4 and xbox one as well, so the wii u is only used for nintendo exclusives. In that role, it does quite well. However, if I could only have one system, it wouldn't be the wii u, because there are too many 3rd party games I want to play.

I absolutely love the wii u, so I don't want this to come off as a negative review. But, if you are looking at this system, it is important to know what you are getting. You aren't getting a graphics powerhouse, and you aren't getting a whole lot of 3rd party support. If you love nintendo games, then those limitations aren't real problems, and you will love the system. If you aren't crazy about nintendo games, then you would be better off getting a different console, where 3rd party support is better, resulting in a wider selection of games. You do save $100 with the wii u, but that is less than one game and one extra controller will cost you, so it is worth considering putting some extra money towards another console if you aren't a big mario or zelda fan.

Summary: gamepad is great, backwards compatibility with wii software and hardware is great, and nintendo exclusives are a blast. If you can only get one console, the wii u should be your choice only if nintendo exclusives are the games you are most interested in, or else the lack of 3rd party support could leave you disappointed.
Reviewed By:aadi man,2/5/2014 1:05:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Mario & Luigi Deluxe Set Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A winner!
Pros: Creatively interactive games
Great WiiU operating system
Challenging games
Cons: Long time between AAA Nintendo titles
Other Thoughts: This system is awesome. I chose it over the PS4 and Xbox One because I am such a huge fan of Zelda games. I was very pleasantly surprised by Super Mario Brothers Wii U. It's the 3rd version of the game from the DS and Wii, but the addition of the Wii Pad deity mode where you manipulate the levels while other players run around is amazing.
Reviewed By:mawz,1/10/2014 5:39:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Mario & Luigi Deluxe Set Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wii U
Pros: Fun games, great price for system bundled with 2 games. Wii u game pad is nice and innovative, reminds me of an updated version of where sega was headed with the dreamcast controller.
Cons: Not a whole lot of third party titles, hopefully Nintendo can get more developers on board.
Reviewed By:Beezy,1/9/2014 6:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Systems > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Mario & Luigi Deluxe Set Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gaming At It's Finest For Core & Casual Alike
Pros: The best feature of the Wii U is the dual-screen gameplay. You'll use the gamepad for scanning objects, on-the-fly inventory management, maps, asymetrical multiplayer (one player used gamepad, other uses TV), dual-screen puzzles, and much more.

The Wii U also boasts free online, so you won't have to worry about paying a subscription fee. The console is backwards compatible with Wii games too, so you can sell your Wii and play all those games on your new console. Wii system transfers are also allowed.

Another one of the Wii U's greatest strengths is its' multiple controller options (Gamepad, Pro Controller, Wiimote/Nunchuk, Wii Controller Pro). Most games allow for any one of these input devices, so you can play the way YOU like to play. The wide array of compatible controllers also allows for varied gameplay. Whether it's dual-screen gaming on the Gamepad in Wonderful 101, motion gaming with the Wiimote in Pikmin 3, or just a good ol' Pro Controller for New Super Mario Bros U, you'll find it all on Wii U.

Nintendo has also created a unique online social integration via Miiverse, which is, to put it in layman's terms, is a Facebook for Wii U owners. Miiverse allows you to send friend requests, post, comment, draw, write, post screenshots, and join communities. It is by far one of the Wii U's greatest attributes.

The consoel comes with 32GB of built in flash memory, but the console provides for expandable memory via external hard drives up to 2TB.

The eShop allows gamers to browse through a vast selection of indie and retail titles, as well as Virtual Console back-catalogue games from prior Nintendo systems. You will also have access to streaming media (Netflix, Hulu, Youtube etc).

During setup the console will ask for the brand of your TV and cable box, and will automatically sync the Gamepad with those devices based on which brand you select. You can then turn your TV and cable box on and off through the Gamepad, as well as change TV inputs, access the Guide Channel, and change volume and channels, even when the Wii U console is turned off.

However, the Wii U's very best appeal comes from its' top-notch library of critically acclaimed titles. There was a 6 month drought of games after the Wii U's launch in 2012, but ever since then Nintendo has blanket bombed the console with award-winning titles. Whether it's Nintendo games like Pikmin 3, Zelda Windwaker HD, Super Mario 3D World and Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze, or 3rd party titles like Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate, Deus Ex Human Revolution, Assassin's Creed 4 or Call of Duty Ghosts, the Wii U has it all.

I've been gaming for over 20 years, and have owned every single console ever made by Nintendo and Sony, including the recently released PS4. And I stand by my word that the Wii U is the finest video game console I've ever owned. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Cons: At the time of writing, there is a relatively small VC selection from Nintendo, though it should be noted that Nintendo will fill out the selection of games over time, up to and including Gamecube games. There is also no party chat feature on Wii U, so you'll have to rely on the chat built into each game (which means no cross-game chat while playing different games unfortunately). There are several games which include chat, however, with examples such as Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate and Call of Duty Black Ops 2/Call of Duty Ghosts.

Compared to the 3rd party consoles of Sony and Microsoft, there is relatively limited 3rd party support by way of multiplats. Having said that, the Wii U has received more meaningful 3rd party support in just its' first year than the Nintendo 64, Gamecube or Wii received their entire lifespans. Nintendo consoles have always primarily consisted of top-notch exclusives with minimal AAA multiplats. Compared to the PS3/PS4 or 360/X1, the Wii U will have a very thin allotment of 3rd party titles. However, for being a Nintendo console, the Wii U actually has an astonishing assortment of 3rd party ports.

Of course, no one buys a Nintendo console for multiplats anyways- they buy it for the award-winning exclusive Nintendo games, so this shouldn't be an issue for most people.
Other Thoughts: I'm very glad I bought a Wii U. The exclusive Nintendo games are some of the funnest I've ever played in my life. Nintendo has REALLY stepped up their game from the days of the Wii. Nearly every single game Nintendo releases turns out to be an epic, unforgettable experience- and with games like Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze, Mario Kart 8, Super Smash Bros 4, Hyrule Warriors, Bayonetta 2, Monolith Soft's X, Shin Megami Tensei x Fire Emblem and a new Zelda U all hitting the console over the course of the next year or so, it's only going to get better. I love my 3DS, PS4 and PS Vita, but when stacked against the Wii U, they just don't seem to cut it.
Reviewed By:Jack,1/8/2014 5:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau