Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Mario Kart 8 Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As great a game as you'd expect
Pros: -1080p/60FPS (the 60FPS really feels great)
-Good graphics for a console
-Awesome music
-Online multiplayer works very well and it probably my favorite part of the game
-DLC is actually good value, which is very rarely the case, it seems
-Tracks are mostly great fun
Cons: -Weak roster, in my opinion. (No Diddy Kong, srsly?)
-I miss a lot of the old tracks that haven't returned
Other Thoughts: I had more fun with Mario Kart Wii, but this is a VERY worthy step into the next generation. GOTY 2014.

The online multiplayer races are some of the best fun you can ever have with a video game
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 1:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brilliant fun
Pros: -Visually beautiful
-Conceptually beautiful
-Excellent music
-Pro controller compatible
-Timeless, fun gameplay
Cons: I don't generally find it particularly easy to keep track of what I'm doing. After working, and not being able to play for a couple days, when I came back I had kind of lost context for what I was doing. There's nothing like a quest log or anything, from what I can tell.

To be honest though, I think that's probably another one of the game's charms, how it is such a deceptively simple game, that something like a quest log would seem out of place.
Other Thoughts: This game is great. I've played about 7 hours and it's been nothing but joy. I can't believe how good this game looks and how well it plays. It doesn't look like a remake of a gamecube game, and it doesn't feel like what I expected from a remake of a gamecube game. When playing other games from that era that have been remade, like Kingdom Hearts; they feel dated and clunky.

This game is great all around. I also love collecting the little Miiverse message bottles, and having them so seamlessly integrated into this wonderful single-player game is wonderful. They can also be turned off if for some reason you don't like them.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 1:52:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. Wii U Games

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not enjoy
Pros: The game has pretty graphics.
Cons: Weak game play. My spouse refused to play after 30 minutes.
Reviewed By:James 27,1/2/2015 10:30:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Warner Brothers > Injustice: Gods Among Us Wii U Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome games
Pros: The best selling fighting game on the Wii U
The Wii U d-pad is the best for fighting games
Cons: No Martian Manhunter and Zatanna DLC.
Reviewed By:Omega,12/31/2014 3:55:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Ghosts Wii U Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a game and it works
Pros: What can I say other than its a game and it works. Got it for my son and he loves it.
Cons: Its for the wii u so graphics arent as good as they could be and not alot of people online to play with so alot of the game modes you cant play because no one is on to play with.
Reviewed By:Bconnable,12/29/2014 5:24:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. Wii U Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Game of the year
Pros: Online Multiplayer
8 player option
Many options of controllers including the GC and the 3DS
Low price
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: i got this game for $45 because of a google wallet deal. It's a steal when it released 3 days prior to my purchase date. Great game and I have invested in more controllers to achieve the 8 player mode. I even have a 3DS with the game to use as one. It's been fun every time I've brought it to friend's house or had them over. This is a great couch game and Nintendo knows how to pull it off.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 11:21:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Warner Brothers > Injustice: Gods Among Us Wii U Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: Fight as BATMAN!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:RickyB0813,12/15/2014 3:54:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Super Smash Bros. Wii U Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Console Game
Pros: Best game ever
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 6:41:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Bayonetta 2 Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have for all Wii U owners
Pros: This comes with both Bayonetta 1 and 2. Both the plot and the gameplay are amazing in both games and the graphics are great! The soundtrack is also very cool. This game is perfect for anyone who loves action games and loves to master many combo attacks.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Chuck,11/30/2014 9:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Games > Nintendo > Bayonetta 2 Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Terrific Game - Highly Recommended
Pros: The purchase comes with both Bayonetta 1 and 2, both of which boast some of the best gameplay of their genre. Gorgeous visuals, fast-paced action, and an interesting story, this game does a lot of things right and is worth checking out.
Cons: Not an actual con, but the game can get pretty difficult at times.
Reviewed By:A. Cardoza,11/16/2014 8:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.