Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black 24.3 MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless Camera w/ 16-50mm Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great little camera without the weight an bulk of a DSLR.
Pros: light, fast at auto focus, more features than many DSLRs, built in viewfinder for those sunny days.
Cons: not a large number of E-mount lenses available. it can use Nikor or Cannon lenses with an adapter.
Other Thoughts: Love the Camera. I grew up using SLRs. I am traveling more and I don't want to lug around a bulky and heavy DSLR but I want interchangeable lenses and features of a DSLR. Takes great pictures. More customization features than you can count. The new a6300 does not seem to be worth the premium. The A7 is bettet, being full frame but is nearly double the cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2016 10:00:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > Sony Alpha a7S II Mirrorless Digital Camera (Body Only)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Quality Camera
Pros: Just about everything. I have a GH-4 I use for 4K Video and this I also use for video, but the stills are amazing.
Low Light King !
Exudes quality in every aspect!
Great Price!
Cons: Battery Life
No fully articulating touchscreen
The menu system should be a little more intuitive
Not many native lenses, but many more coming. Soem G Master Series just released.
Other Thoughts: Most highly recommend ! You will not be disappointed!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 3:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS PEN E-PL6 V205051BU000 Black 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera with 14-42mm II Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Oopps gone good
Pros: Small light weight, Great pictures with image stabilization, does video, can do high asa for low light.
Cons: Does not have WIFI. That can be remedy with a wifi SD card, then use microSD memory.
Other Thoughts: I originally bought a refurb laptop that hadn't properly refurbed. I was given a account credit for replacement, that was fair. Unfortunately there wasn't another laptop in my price range. I did spot an ad for this camera and the price looked good, and I had been thinking of updating my camera. This camera was all I'd hoped for and I haven't seen a better price. Next I'm going to look at picture frames.
Reviewed By:Lawrence G.,4/10/2016 9:46:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon 1 J5 27709 Silver 20.8 MP 3.0" 1037K Touch LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 10-30mm Lens

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice camera...but
Pros: Small and lightweight with all of the features of the larger DSLR cameras.
Cons: I bought it based on the slow motion video specs since I occasionally need to capture high speed machinery at work. What the specs fail to disclose is that the slow motion clips are limited to 3 SECONDS EACH, which makes it pretty well useless except for some novelty clips since it's really hard to predict with 3 second accuracy when something you'd like to capture is going to happen.
Other Thoughts: It's otherwise a really nice camera and I was due for an upgrade anyway so I'm going to keep it. Just disappointed about the misleading video specs.
Reviewed By:Shelby J.,1/13/2016 12:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon 1 J5 27713 Silver 20.8 MP 3.0" 1037K Touch LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 10-30mm and 30-110mm Lenses

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice camera...but
Pros: Small and lightweight with all of the features of the larger DSLR cameras.
Cons: I bought it based on the slow motion video specs since I occasionally need to capture high speed machinery at work. What the specs fail to disclose is that the slow motion clips are limited to 3 SECONDS EACH, which makes it pretty well useless except for some novelty clips since it's really hard to predict with 3 second accuracy when something you'd like to capture is going to happen.
Other Thoughts: It's otherwise a really nice camera and I was due for an upgrade anyway so I'm going to keep it. Just disappointed about the misleading video specs.
Reviewed By:Shelby J.,1/13/2016 12:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS PEN E-PL6 V205051BU000 Black 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera with 14-42mm II Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera! This is a insane deal for 299.99. This camera takes fantastic pictures with nice realistic color.
Pros: - It is compact and have a good balance while you are holding it in your hand;
- It is full with features so a m4/3 beginner such I am will have to learn how to use everything.
- 3 axis image stabilization is fantastic
Cons: - none so far.
Other Thoughts: For many people who want to move up to a great high quality camera system, for the price , flexibility (excellent selection of lens, flashes, wifi memory cards and other aftermarket accessorizes) and image quality the e-pl6 will satisfy almost any need.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/22/2015 3:27:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS PEN E-PL6 V205051BU000 Black 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera with 14-42mm II Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IQ par excellent
Pros: This is a steal even at regular price. The earlier model is selling for more. IBIS so you can use almost any lens ever made with an adapter.
Cons: None for what it is and price.
Other Thoughts: This is a great on the go camera. It will even fit in a large pocket.
Reviewed By:Dean V.,12/20/2015 10:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/S Silver 24.3MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless Interchangeable-lens Camera w/ 16-50mm lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony A6000
Pros: Great Picture quality
Customizable function buttons
Cons: The Camera strap is a bit messy
Other Thoughts: I received the camera with no lables, no tags. You tube vidoes (unboxing) shows camera with labels and tags attached. Did i get a "return" or "a floor model"?
Reviewed By:Ave,1/21/2015 7:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > FUJIFILM > Fujifilm X-M1 Mirrorless Digital Camera with XC 16-50mm f/3.5-5.6 OIS Lens (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quite a camera!
Pros: I have been quite pleased with the quality of the photos from this camera. The sharpness is breathtaking, particularly with a prime lens. The color registering is very good. When I use this camera, I am reminded of the old Canon AT-1 and FTB I used to shoot with. It operates smoothly, even in cold temperatures, and lets me easily make the changes I want for exposure, depth of field, and shutter speed. Although this camera doesn't have the latest video features, it takes reasonable video in a useful, if limited, format. The tiltable lcd has been helpful, particularly in taking candid shots of family members unobtrusively, and in taking shots above and below eye level. It's kind of fun sometimes to shoot from waist level like an old twin-lens reflex.
Cons: My only negative on this camera is the lack of a viewfinder--I knew this when I bought it, and chose not to spend the $100 or more extra for the next level camera. So far it has not interfered with my shooting.
Reviewed By:Simplismic,1/18/2015 9:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-GF5K Black 12.1 MP 3.0" 920K Touch LCD Digital Interchangeable Lens System Camera w/ 14-42mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than black friday
Pros: this camera was succeeded by a newer model long ago but this is for those who may happen find this.
i bought an open box gf5 taking the chance that it wouldn't be included with the battery, charger or even the lens. when i got it everything was there, like it was brand new other than the seal on the box was cut. it was $200 and for that price it was the deal of the year($400 off!!). this was in august and even then the new gf6 had already been out, still a no brainer. sure it has "only" 12 megapixels but compared to any other camera around $200 even with higher mp, it blows them out of the water.
mega pixels aren't everything, its the size of the image sensor that matters(more than twice the size of pointandshoot. this is what makes the image so clear. that with a big lens you will get more light coming in and hitting the sensor which is needed for darker shots. so far out of a couple hundred pictures taken, there were only a dozen i wasn't happy about. the rest came out great, and didn't have to re-shoot. video is not perfect, doesn't have all the functions a camcorder does but you can get good quality footage.

i'm very happy with this camera and don't plan on upgrading anytime soon. the focus is superfast and it always autofocuses the way you want it to. dark shots are pretty good. it has to be really dark to get grain in the picture. the processor on this camera is very adaptive and can compensate focus for multiple objects, like i said before, i've never had to set it to manual mode. it shoots video just fine, better than most camcorders.
sure this isn't even close to dslr's or some of the other better compact mirror-less camera's but this is exactly what i need in a camera. its a bit bigger than a point and shoot but can still tote it around in a small case.

can take multiple shots in 1 sec

so consider this camera if you want better quality pictures than point and shoot cameras. you will be happy with it. you can still find these from some outlets, and they go for pretty cheap.
Cons: the lens that came with it is about 4" long. i keep the lens off of it to store it in my case. so if you need to use it in a hurry to snap a pic of that ufo ect it takes 5 seconds to take the 3 dust caps off and get the lens mounted. also the zoom is manual.
zoom is only 3x
manual zoom
lenses are expensive
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 6:52:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.