Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Startech 4 Port slot adapter
Pros: Works on all 10/9 pin motherboard plugins, to the back of the case, perfect for thos last couple devices
Cons: it didn't come with the mthrbrd in the first place!
Other Thoughts: Bord manufacturers may consider including one of these to access the onboard usb headers
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2014 12:10:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC99MFRA1 Right Angle DB9 to DB9 Serial Cable Adapter Type 1 - M/F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great!
Pros: What you see is what you get.
Cons: The female threads on the top stripped out of the housing when over tightened.
Other Thoughts: Use these to adapt a trimble ez-steer box that was mounted to close to the windshield. Was a little worried because the cable needs to be 18 gauge to send enough voltage to power the steering unit. I thought these units might be a bottleneck, but they have been working great for a year now.
Reviewed By:AJK,6/1/2014 10:42:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE 2-Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extra USB Easy
Pros: Easy Install. Just slide it into an open slot in the back and screw it down. Then plug into the board.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Other then having to look at my motherboard booklet to make sure which way to plug it in its as easy as just screwing it to the back and then plugging it to the board. Then you have 2 extra USB slots.
Reviewed By:David,2/18/2014 8:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it does.
Pros: A fairly basic product, and it works. So I can't complain.
Cons: The price is a little high but after my previous bracket fell apart I wanted something that would last. And it feels pretty solid, so I have high hopes.
Other Thoughts: I had an issue with my mouse that I thought could be solved by using USB 2.0 ports. My motherboard's I/O panel only has USB 3.0 ports, so I had to buy this product.

Unfortunately using USB 2.0 ports didn't solve the problem at all, but nothing against this product.
Reviewed By:Ragnar-Kon,11/8/2013 7:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE 2-Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB adapter
Pros: It works, good build quality.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2013 5:50:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 more usb!
Pros: I got this to feed my flight simulator addiction. now my flight stick, hotas, rudder pedals, and track ir are always connectd without switching ports around
Cons: none
Reviewed By:andy,8/22/2013 3:16:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 02776 DB25 M/M Mini Gender Changer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Disappointing At Best
Pros: I was extremely excited to find and highly anticipated receiving this item. I have a twin sister and people have always told me that her clothes just did not look all that good on me because I am a man. So when I found this gender changer I thought what a PERFECT way to enable me to share her wardrobe is a stylish and appropriate manner.
Cons: WHAT a disappointment. Moments after opening this item and installing it I was STILL a man. All thoughts of sharing my sister's stylish and with-it wardrobe vanished into thin air. THEN I realized this was a M/M and NOT a M/F gender changer. It had turned me from a MAN into a MAN. So since the product DID work as advertised (and remarkably quickly and painlessly at that) I'll have to be giving it 5 stars. However I will be ordering the M/F gender changer, keep the dream alive.
Reviewed By:Sambolini,7/23/2013 10:08:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice USB bracket
Pros: -Works great on my USB 2.0 & 1.0 Devices
-Found this needed for my GA-Z77X-UD3H motherboard as the USB 3.0 connections work like junk on all my 2.0 & 1.0 devices.
Cons: Slightly loose fitting, thats it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2013 1:31:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PLATE25FB Parallel to IDC 25 Pin Header Slot Plate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Product is fine, shipper was LAME
Pros: Product is exactly as expected, works fine.
Cons: OnTrac shipping was lame.
Other Thoughts: If FedEx and UPS are making shipments during a snowstorm and OnTrac wants to play with the big dogs, then GET OUT THERE AND PLAY! A 2-day delay, when I had ShopRunner shipping makes it pointless to use a carrier that is scared of a little snow. I guess that's what happens when you are based in Phoenix, AZ.
Reviewed By:Ninjanometry,4/19/2013 12:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-2MSD-MS Dual Micro SD to MSPD Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to install
Stuck 2 16 GB in it and now I have 32 GB
Showed up early and properly packaged and sealed
Transfer Rate is comparable to my 2Gb stick 4 Mbs vs 4.5 Mbs
Cons: Fails to format fully on my PSP. Its readable afterwards but the folders don't get properly created. It errors out with a no readable memory card error.

The Card doesn't show up as a Magic Gate supported card so its possible I may have issues in the future
Other Thoughts: I believe the format issue is due to it being unsupported Magic Gate for the PSP. The card actually is formatted just the folders don't get setup. I just copied the ones from my 2 Gb card.

I had issues with it reading ISO's that I thought related to the unsupported card in my PSP. I think its more of an issue with Large ISO's as they were not reading on my 2gb stick either.

Overall it works well enough for the price I paid for.
Reviewed By:Silvertoken,2/15/2013 4:39:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau