Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-AMICROFM USB 3.0 Type A Female to Micro Male Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for Samsung Galaxy Note3
Pros: it is exactly what the product page says it is
Cons: it didn't give my phone access to any of my flash drives... but that functionality wasn't advertised
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 3:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for red pitaya
Pros: Decent quality. Works with red pitaya.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:pedro,7/20/2014 5:57:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works
Cons: Cover comes loose on micro usb side
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 7:24:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBMBADAPT 6in USB 2.0 Cable - USB A Female to USB Motherboard 4 Pin Header F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just what I needed
Pros: quality feel
good price
good length
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I needed 2 of these for my new SYBA SY-HUB50046 as I did not want to run the 2 USB 2.0 cables out of the inside of the computer. These were perfect for this new reader and the length was great for cable management.
Reviewed By:netholio,7/12/2014 6:20:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > Belkin > BELKIN F3U134vFLEX Flexible USB Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap Shell/Case
Pros: Works like a champ even after the joint broke.
Cons: The shell of the product should be made of a much harder material. The vary first time I bumped it the joint fell apart.
Other Thoughts: Though the joint broke it made no difference to me as I just needed a shorter USB cord coming out of my USB port. So I removed the full case vary easily and placed silicone over the ends to protect the soldered wires from braking off.
Reviewed By:Sasquatch,7/10/2014 6:12:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > Belkin > BELKIN F3U134vFLEX Flexible USB Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Useful, but not rugged
Pros: This are very useful for connecting things like wireless mouse transceivers to a laptop.
Cons: They are not rugged. I've used up 3 of them in the last several years. The problem may be that a thin cable connects the end connectors, and eventually fails.
Other Thoughts: When I first bought one @ Radio Shack, it was by a company other than Belkin, and cost $5. Appears to be the exact same thing - now $10 or $11.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 9:51:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBMBADAPT 6in USB 2.0 Cable - USB A Female to USB Motherboard 4 Pin Header F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a cable, it works
Pros: using this to leave my flash drive inside my case which is running my unraid server
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2014 3:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-AAFF USB 3.0 Type A Female to Type A Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BYTECC U3-AAFF USB 3.0 Type A Female to Type A Female Adapter
Pros: It works. Solid construction. Connections to USB cables are solid.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to extend the reach of a recently purchased external HDD (WD My Passport Ultra). I am currently using a 36-inch USB cable as the extension.

On a side note: Western Digital says for best performance "not to use any USB extension". Using Samsung Magician performance benchmark software, I found no significant difference with or without the noted USB cable extension and this adapter (this was connected to a USB 3 port).
Reviewed By:Korona,3/23/2014 3:03:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CB-896111-S2 FireWire 800 (1394b) 9-pin to 6-pin adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it's supposed to!
Pros: Standard adapter, worked out of the box, no issues at all!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2014 1:41:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBMBADAPT 6in USB 2.0 Cable - USB A Female to USB Motherboard 4 Pin Header F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: needed another port, easy solution
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: worked with no issues
Reviewed By:mike,12/19/2013 1:42:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau