Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SPLATE 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice...
Pros: Inexpensive, Very well built.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This is a simple piece of equipment, just a cable with connectors at each end and a bracket to attach it to your PC case. Nevertheless, it is a nice way to make use of the USB3.0 internal MB connectors that could be otherwise be wasted. I am very happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:maclaren,5/3/2015 7:35:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBMBADAPT 6in USB 2.0 Cable - USB A Female to USB Motherboard 4 Pin Header F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Connector
Pros: It is exactly as advertised and works well.
Well made, and for an internal part it can outlast me.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:LaZ,4/25/2015 9:39:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SPLATE 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great like it should, I love it.
Cons: none to speak of.
Other Thoughts: fits the build.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 7:06:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA20084 USB 3.0 Plug Adapter: A Male to Micro B Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defective
Pros: Nice idea, but....
Cons: Guess I got a defective one. USB 3.0 device does not identify as 3.0 capable. Since it's basically just a cable, the problem is likely due to poor contacts in one or both of the connectors. Fails with 2 different devices on 2 different computers. Same devices identify properly using an actual cable.
Other Thoughts: E-mailed the manufacturer, a week ago. No response yet.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the performance of this adapter.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 02272015

Reviewed By:Chris,2/26/2015 8:27:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBMBADAPT 6in USB 2.0 Cable - USB A Female to USB Motherboard 4 Pin Header F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Good length. Pins well labeled. Feels well constructed.
Cons: They may be too short for some aplications
Other Thoughts: Like someone said earlier you might put these on the header backwards. If you look at the motherboard manual there will be a pinout diagram to help you avoid doing that. The pins are well labeled on the unit itself. No one should make that mistake if they take the time to read the manual.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 6:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GCUSBAAFF USB Gender Changer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible item DON'T BUY
Pros: none doesn't work
Cons: opened package doesnt work
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2014 11:02:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SPLATE 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: Easy to install, just hook it up. Runs USB 2.0 web cam well. Has two small plastic port plugs when unused.
Cons: No problems.
Other Thoughts: StarTech is great, their products are so easy to use.
Reviewed By:Cimmay R.,10/17/2014 1:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 30501 FlexUSB USB 2.0 A Male to A Female Adapter - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Strong As I Expected
Pros: It works as you'd expect.
Cons: It is also about as sturdy as you'd expect.

I bought it in order to fix a broken front-panel USB port. I wanted a pivotable connector that I could basically glue into the broken port, thereby making it usable again. I wanted to be able to pivot it more-or-less flat against the case, rather than buying something that would stick out into mid-air, waiting to be kicked or bumped.
Well, I bumped thiis adapter, and the pivot-hinge for one of the axes broke. I'm not surprised that it did, since this contraption is nothing but plastic.

Like I said: it's as strong as you'd expect something plastic to be.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 9:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-AMICROFM USB 3.0 Type A Female to Micro Male Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for Samsung Galaxy Note3
Pros: it is exactly what the product page says it is
Cons: it didn't give my phone access to any of my flash drives... but that functionality wasn't advertised
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 3:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBMBADAPT 6in USB 2.0 Cable - USB A Female to USB Motherboard 4 Pin Header F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just what I needed
Pros: quality feel
good price
good length
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I needed 2 of these for my new SYBA SY-HUB50046 as I did not want to run the 2 USB 2.0 cables out of the inside of the computer. These were perfect for this new reader and the length was great for cable management.
Reviewed By:netholio,7/12/2014 6:20:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.