Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3S2SAT3CB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III Hard Drive Adapter Cable w/ UASP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great adapter!
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Brad H.,5/31/2016 3:50:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > j5create > j5create JUH470 USB 3.0 Gigabit Ethernet & 3-Port HUB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0 Gigabit Ethernet and USB 3.0 3-port hub
Pros: Compact, works as expected, no problems, fits right in with my tablet for the hub and gives me a portable Ethernet for trouble-shooting my repeaters/wireless Ethernet I use in my media center TV system.
Cons: Includes a power connection for the higher 3.0 USB connections, but does not include the power adapter to power it and the info for the needed adapter is vague to say the least. Luckily I had one that fit the bill for the amperage (USB 3.0 spec) and plug dimensions.
Other Thoughts: Include the power adapter and the j5create JUH470 would be the best for the price add a little more $$$ and it still be a good product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/30/2016 4:28:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > ZOTAC > ZOTAC USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III SSD / Hard Drive Adapter Cable - SATA to USB 3.0 Converter for SSD/HDD (ZTADP-S3U3-1153E)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never worked.
Pros: None.
Cons: I have tried this out on 4 different hard drives and 2 different computers and nothing. Both my pc or mac can't read the hard drive or ssd that is plugged into it.
Other Thoughts: Got it for free so w.e.
Reviewed By:Tyler C.,5/29/2016 10:44:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3S2SAT3CB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III Hard Drive Adapter Cable w/ UASP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great, plug and play
Pros: Fast Data Transfer
Long Cable
Easy to Use
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Recommend for use with USB 3.0. I haven't tried it with 2.0 yet but read it is backwards compatible without the high speed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/28/2016 6:29:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUN-300 USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i like
Pros: very nice
Cons: yes
Other Thoughts: high five
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 11:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TU2-ET100 USB to 10/100 Mbps Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drops connections after extended usage
Pros: Small, lightweight, easy setup.
Cons: Drops connections after extended usage.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this back when the old style blue plastic version was being phased out. My co-worker has used several of the blue style and continues to have no problems with them. The one I purchased is the one now shown, when Trendnet redesigned the package to the smaller white package. For very light usage, it works very well. However, any sort of long term usage causes mine to fail. I was testing an embedded device by sending pings every 100mS for several days in a row. The unit gets warm, and drops out. It cannot be trusted to hold a connection.

Near as I can tell, the only thing that changed between the blue version and the white version is the packaging. This leads me to believe that there's a heat issue with the smaller packaging.

I cannot recommend this to anyone, and I will be replacing it with another brand ASAP.

For what it's worth, most (if not all) of these devices, from all different brands use the same IC, made by ASIX. This one uses the AX88772, which is a USB 2.0 to 10/100 MBPS Ethernet. I am now using a USB 2.0 to 10/100/1000 MBPS Ethernet adapter that I'm borrowing until my USB 3.0 to 10/100/1000 MBPS Ethernet adapter comes in the mail. It's all the same family of IC internally.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 3:13:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Sabrent > SABRENT USB-DSC8 USB 3.0 to SATA/IDE Hard Drive Adapter, AC Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Works as advertised at a great price.
Cons: None really, see other thoughts below.
Other Thoughts: It's great for bench testing drives. It's a bit odd to use in your everyday workspace due to being 3 parts, USB cable, sata cable, and power cable however, it works great either way.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,5/25/2016 4:30:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec 2.5" / 3.5" / 5.25" SATA / IDE to USB 2.0 Adapter - Model CB-ISATAU2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Worked out of the box. Was able to connect an old IDE drive and export the data to my RAID 5 array.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Eric D.,5/22/2016 10:47:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec 2.5" / 3.5" / 5.25" SATA / IDE to USB 2.0 Adapter - Model CB-ISATAU2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great and easy to set
Pros: good price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/14/2016 4:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUS434 4x4 USB 3.0 Sharing Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty straight forward
Pros: I can hook up 4 devices to all my machines. This is only product I could find that does this.
Cons: It doesn't appear to work on my iMacs with my keyboard. I found a review elsewhere that mentioned some keyboards may not work if they are seen by the machine as a "hub." The keyboard only works if the mouse is unplugged and vice versa.
Other Thoughts: I am using a WASD Code Keyboard, a windows 10 pc and 2 iMacs. I've used an older IOGear KVM switch previously and it worked just fine so I'm not sure why it won't work on this new 4x4 switch. If I could get it to work on the two iMacs, I would gladly switch this to 5 stars.
Reviewed By:Nathan O.,5/13/2016 4:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.