Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Kanex > Kanex KU3CGBT USB-C to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works
Pros: Does it job without hassle or effort
Cons: Cannot charge while using
Other Thoughts: Bought this for the MacBook. Worked immediately upon plugging it in, and does it's job flawlessly. Doesn't allow you to charge while using it, but if you need that feature (which seems to require quite a bit of extra tech inside the device,) you'll need to look for it explicitly, and likely pay quite a bit extra. For short-term usage (it's an adapter, after all) it's just fine.
Reviewed By:David Y.,2/10/2016 8:40:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUN-300 USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well, but...
Pros: Functions as expected
Cons: Requires driver downloads
Other Thoughts: This product, once working, does its job flawlessly. The problem is, at least on Windows 7, it's not plug-and-play. You actually have to download and install drivers for it. Now, if you think about it... that means that this device, which you presumably purchase so you can get online, requires internet access in order to use. We bought a few at once, and so I saved the drivers to a flash drive that I keep with the adapters, so folks in the office can just grab the device along with the flash drive to be up and running. But that's a bit of a pain, so we won't be buying more of these.
Reviewed By:David Y.,2/10/2016 8:35:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Coboc > Coboc 3.5FP-U3-20PSPL4 4 Ports USB 3.0 to 20pin Header 3.5" Floppy Bay Internal Bracket Front Panel w/ HD audio & mic - 3.5"tray USB 3.0 20pin to 4 Ports Type A Female

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice addition
Pros: Nice addition to front panel ... if you have a 'spare' 3.5 floppy bay and available 20 pin motherboard header + power plug, this internal hub is a great solution to the clutter of an external, and an additional external can be added if needed ... I have not found the audio or mic., but the four USB 3 ports are enough.
Cons: Cannot plug built in case front USB 3 with my motherboard as there is only one USB 3 header available, check your m-board. (there is a 'splitter being sold that has specific applications, check you hardware before you buy that) There does not seem to be audio or mic,. my case has that feature so not an issue ... there is a card available that will provide an extra 20 pin plug if you wanna research that. These are issues I ran into and worked out, overall this is a worthwhile unit I'm happy to have.
Other Thoughts: If your situation fits, I would and have recommended this to others ... outlined above are the specifics, overall this gave me a net three additional front panel USB 3 ports which is what I wanted (my case has one that I cannot use with my current hardware).
Reviewed By:Daniel W.,2/7/2016 6:01:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec 2.5" / 3.5" / 5.25" SATA / IDE to USB 2.0 Adapter - Model CB-ISATAU2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as advertised
Pros: Works perfectly, very convenient
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 4:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > GWC Technology Inc. > Fast Ethernet Network Adapter(10/100) for Windows, Mac OS X, MacBook, Linux, ChromeBook, Surface Pro, Wii, Wii U, and Android Tablets (ASIX AX88772) - USB to RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Cheap and effective.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ross T.,2/5/2016 11:16:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3S2SAT3CB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III Hard Drive Adapter Cable w/ UASP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Works perfect with MacBook pro
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used adapter to upgrade 13" early 2011 MacBook Pro to an SSD drive worked perfectly
Reviewed By:Gary G.,2/2/2016 11:21:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > Coboc > Coboc 3.5FP-U3-20PSPL2A Dual Ports USB 3.0 to 20pin Header 3.5" Floppy Bay Internal Bracket Front Panel w/ HD audio & mic - 3.5"tray USB 3.0 20pin to 2 Ports Type A Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 really easy and simple to install
Pros: This product does what it is advertised to do. Nothing negative. but excellent addition to have if you are using USB 3.
Cons: No Cons, None to think of
Other Thoughts: Other thoughts, well , been reading reviews stating the unit failed. If the unit is not responding, Try updating your drivers on your motherboard and operating system of choice. outdated drivers do cause hiccups in the operation of many added products. One other thing to point out, Did you all know that the power supply is the heart of the desktop tower? Yes if the advertised unit doesn't function, the power supply on your desktop is going to fail. Just remember, the power supply unit supplies the power to all components. If the power supply is 100% functioning, then all components will work just fine.
Reviewed By:Phillip T.,2/2/2016 4:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to
Pros: Perhaps a little easier to use than the old, right-angled one I picked up some years back.

Didn't do any real testing other than to plug it into my phone, and plug in a USB flash drive.
Cons: None that I've identified.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,1/29/2016 8:05:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3S2SAT3CB USB 3.0 to 2.5" SATA III Hard Drive Adapter Cable w/ UASP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent
Pros: Fast shipping, does what it was built to do.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Danno,1/27/2016 3:37:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Converters > GWC Technology Inc. > Fast Ethernet Network Adapter(10/100) for Windows, Mac OS X, MacBook, Linux, ChromeBook, Surface Pro, Wii, Wii U, and Android Tablets (ASIX AX88772) - USB to RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works perfectly
Pros: I lost the USB to ethernet that came with my Zenbook. I tried two less expensive models, one for about 3 dollars, the other for 10. The $2.00 one gave me a speed of less than a megabyte on my local network--the $10.00 worked with Linux but not FreeBSD-10.x (though it works with 11-CURRENT).

This one worked out of the box on both Linux (Fedora, Debian, Arch) and FreeBSD-10.x I should have bought this one first. It seemed a bit pricey for what it was, but as another reviewer found, often the less expensive ones don't work well.
Cons: $15.00 still seems a little high for such a product, but as mentioned, everything less expensive didn't work very well. It's also a little large--not huge, but a bit bigger than the original adapter that came with my Zenbook. These are minor complaints though.
Reviewed By:Scott R.,1/25/2016 5:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.