Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Connectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite B130-101A-WP-1 VGA+Audio over Cat5 (RJ45 Type) Extender Wallplate Kit (Transmitter + Receiver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Design for conference room applications
Pros: Supposedly this product works as advertised. I didn't get that far.
Cons: The transmit wall-plate requires external power from the FRONT side. This means your nice clean install will have an ugly wall-wart required to plug into the front of it. If you intend to use this balun in a conference room or some other public place, be prepared for the power supply to turn up missing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 11:38:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs WP-HM1 HDMI Wall Plate with 1 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't plug in hdmi
Pros: None, it can't be used.
Cons: Supposed to be used with single gang box but the hdmi connector has a 90 degree bend and doesn't clear the gang box -- so there's no way to get a cable to plug into it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 7:37:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite B130-101A-WP-1 VGA+Audio over Cat5 (RJ45 Type) Extender Wallplate Kit (Transmitter + Receiver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: I ordered this to use in my church sanctuary. Now performers can connect their laptops to the projector so I don't have to use the main projection computer to run slide shows or power points. They are simple to hook up and conveniently send audio to our sound system also. We just used it for the first time and it works just as expected.
Cons: The audio sent over the cable isn't as high quality as promised.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you use the correct type of CAT5/6 cable. If you don't, the cable could pick up interference and cause wavy lines in the display. Also make sure your running your display at 60hz. Sometimes your computer will automatically select an incorrect frequency and it causes issues with the remote display.
Reviewed By:Mr Soundman,1/6/2014 3:55:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > STARTECH > StarTech HDMIPLATE Single Outlet Female HDMI® Wall Plate -White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy install, clean look
Pros: Very easy install, with a very clean result. Took ~ 30 minutes to install both ends to create a HDMI-passthrough through my wall from the TV to a closet where I now Keep all of my electronics.

Very easy mod to allow additional cables to pass with the HDMI. In my case I modded to include an IR-repeater cable.

The female connectors on the back of the plates are very very tight, which is GREAT, because I know that the cable which runs through my wall is never going to come loose.
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: Was surprised at the cost. But am very happy the result.
Reviewed By:wtfastro,12/28/2013 8:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Belkin Pure AV > BELKIN AV54004 Do-It-Yourself Gold Banana Plugs, 4-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality Banana Plugs
Pros: Good quality Banana Plugs. It comes with the tool which makes installation a snap. Creates solid contact between speakers and receiver.
Cons: Not tool-less, and expensive at $16.00 for 4 connectors (2 sets).
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2013 9:23:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Belkin Pure AV > BELKIN AV24000 Gold Banana Plugs, 4-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for the job
Pros: Exactly what you expect at a good price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2012 5:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Monster Cable > Monster Cable MBD R-HT MKII 2 Pair Dual Banana Adapters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Much better!
Pros: More connectivity on the terminals to my yamaha receiver.
Sound is definitely better. Seems to have more power and clarity on my quad klipsch floor standing speakers, rears, and center.
Cons: I thought these were supposed to be one set (2 connections) to 1 speaker but it would not reach between positive and negative. It did however fit across 2 positive terminals side by side and same with 2 negative terminals side by side. The copper brush things on the plug itself made it a pain to install. They were to bowed out to fit in the terminal on my receiver. I had to take some vice grips and squeeze them down a little bit so they would fit snug.
Other Thoughts: 12 bucks a pop, but I'd say they are worth it. Just be prepared with a pair of vice grips to narrow out the copper brushings. I also might add DO NOT FORCE IT! I wasn't about to push too hard and crack the board on my 900 dollar yamaha receiver over some 6 dollar banana plug. All is well now though and it sounds great.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2012 12:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Monster Cable > Monster Cable 127762-00 4 Pair Pack Twist Crimp Angled Gold Pins

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Revision to previous review
Pros: I was mistaken on the price. The package includes 4 pair, so the price is reasonable.
Cons: As previously stated, the thin kmetal part can break at the elbow if reasonable care is not taken.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2012 2:37:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Monster Cable > Monster Cable 127762-00 4 Pair Pack Twist Crimp Angled Gold Pins

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fragile
Pros: Fit in tight spaces
Cons: Thin connectors are easily broken if mishandled. Overpriced, everywhere! Seriously, it is a chunk metal with a rubber boot! Probably $0.30 to make one in quantity here in the USA.
Other Thoughts: Getting the wire to stay in place involves some effort when twisting. You have to have the right amount of cable stripped, twist in the correct direction, and apply sufficient force for the "threads" to grab the cable and pull it in.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2012 2:34:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Belkin Pure AV > BELKIN AV54004 Do-It-Yourself Gold Banana Plugs, 4-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: Gets the job done. very easy to install. Nothing spectacular to talk about! Does keep my 14 gauge wire snug in my Monitor70s very well.
Cons: Nothing Spectacular (not really a con, especially for the price)
Reviewed By:jmccarble,1/19/2012 9:56:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau