Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP113U (39461510) Direct Thermal Receipt Printer – USB Powered, Cable Included (Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Point of Sale printer
Pros: I have about a dozen of these; have been using Star models for years. The TSP113U is a fine printer and I've had no failures. Some our TSP113U units are almost two and a half years old. We fazed these in to replace the louder dot matrix impact Star printers.

I do see where another reviewer complained that this has no auto-cutter. This is true, but so what. If auto-cutter is important to you, get the Star thermal model that has that option (you will pay more than $10 extra for it as he claims). I would recommend this model over another brand's - unit with auto-cutter or not.
Cons: None, really. Be aware that thermal paper is more expensive than non-thermal.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/27/2014 7:27:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > EPSON TM U675 C31C283012 Impact Dot Matrix 5.14 LPS Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work horse
Pros: This receipt printer just works. We've used this model printer as a teller receipt printer for more than 8 years (14 total in the environment)
Cons: They are a bit expensive if you don't catch them on sale.
Reviewed By:Steven F,8/25/2014 6:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > BIXOLON > Bixolon SRP-350PLUSIICOSG SRP-350plusII Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Printer
Pros: Cost.. uses same paper as the epson tm88 series. loads with ease
Cons: doesn't seem to be built as good as the epson tm88 series printers
Other Thoughts: I would take it over the Epson just to save the extra cash. Works great with Bixolon opos drivers
Reviewed By:JP,8/24/2014 5:33:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Zebra > Zebra TLP 3844-Z Thermal transfer / Direct Thermal 4" (102 mm)/sec. 300 dpi (12 dots/mm) Label Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great printer
Pros: very very reliable printer I use a lot of these
Cons: can't think of anything bad
Other Thoughts: I buy a lot of these, use them in pharmacies as label printers.
Reviewed By:GERALD I.,8/15/2014 6:44:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics 39463110 TSP143LAN TSP100 futurePRNT Thermal Receipt Printer with Auto Cutter – Ethernet Interface (Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Workhorse printer!
Pros: Works all the time through dust and dirt. Very little maintenance. Inexpensive paper. Just works!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 12:34:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP143ECO 39464010 Direct Thermal Receipt Printer (Gray) – Auto-Cutter, USB Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great receipt printer
Pros: Logo can be added, reduce receipt size, easy receipt roll replacement-all you have to do is open lid and drop roll in
Cons: Software to change/modify settings in printer needs to be more user friendly
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2014 6:25:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics TSP650 TSP651C-24 GRY 39448210 Thermal Receipt Printer (Gray) - Parallel Interface, Tear Bar. Cable and Power Supply not included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Power Supply is not that bad...
Pros: Epson compatible.
Cheaper than Epson.
No need for new power supply cost if you only need to replace printer (happens a lot in food industry)
Cons: No info given on what power supply
Other Thoughts: You need a PS60A power supply for this unit. Here it is on Newegg: http://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-28-997-682 Pretty cheap for power too.
Reviewed By:SCOTT W.,4/17/2014 11:54:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Citizen > Citizen CT-S310II-U-BK CT-S310II Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised. Quiet, fast, ready to work right out of the box-plug in and turn on. Print is clear and precise.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 8:59:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Epson America > EPSON C31CD52062 TM-T20II ReadyPrint Thermal Receipt Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: Good Newegg price for a quality printer. Energy star compliant, quiet, and works flawlessly. Epson has always made durable products for heavy commercial use. We have been using/abusing them for years without complaint. Out of the box set up was simple and quick. Would definitely recommend this printer to anyone that needs a mid level business receipt printer.
Cons: Not really anything to complain about so far. Works as it should.
Other Thoughts: Great little receipt printer. Have used the prior model for our business and am not able to get it any longer... Has always been durable, and quick to set up.
Reviewed By:J_Zak@GQ,3/24/2014 5:10:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Receipt Printer > Star Micronics > Star Micronics SM-S220i (39630810) Portable Thermal Printer (Black) - 2" Tear Bar, Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad, but room for improvement
Pros: We wanted to offer a printed receipt option when working conventions. Using the hotels network to run Square is great, but a blue tooth printer is a must to allow our iPad to print directly. Once I had the set up done, it seemed to print well and at a good speed. No real issues getting the device to be recognized. easy to set up in Square register. Overall, it functioned the way we needed it to, though most people were happy to email their receipt, or skip it all together. The ones that wanted a receipt were thrilled to have the option.
Cons: First, the paper rolls are tiny. They will need to be ordered, as I was unable to find an office store that carries the right size. Standard rolls are too big around to fit. The default pin is also a problem. It can only be reset using a utility that does not come with the machine. I had to email the manufacture to get it. The second part of the problem is that the machine must be hooked up to a window computer to run utility, and this is done using and old style serial port which is outdated and not readily available on most new computers. Luckily I was able to find an old machine still running XP with a serial port. If you have outdated tech around, the pin is pretty easy to change with the utility. If you have a Mac, or a newer computer, you'll have to be OK with running the default pin and hope no one messes with the machine. At a big show with lots of geeks and tons of smart devices, who knows who might connect and play with the printer. The battery also seemed to run down much faster than my iPad, even though it was rarely used. Just having it on all day will drain the battery, so if you plan on printing a lot, be sure you have a power outlet handy to keep it charged during slow periods. Also was very pricey for what it was. I paid less for my full sized laser printer, and could almost get another iPad with what it cost.
Other Thoughts: With some minor updates, this could be a great item. Right now, I saw very few options for portable blue tooth printers. If you can wait for a newer option, keep looking, but if you need a solution soon, this should do the job.
Reviewed By:steampunked out,2/16/2014 9:38:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau