Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Credit Card Reader > ID TECH > ID TECH UniMag II Secure Mobile MagStripe Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Apps not compatable
Pros: dont know does not work with any of the software apps that are listed for it
Cons: This does not work with any of the apps listed at the bottom of the page. Just wanted people to know that before they bought the product
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 5:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > UNITECH > UNITECH AMERICA MS246 Magnetic Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice!
Pros: This registered as a normal keyboard right out of the box with a driver included in Windows 7. It started "typing" credit card numbers right away and the prefix codes are apparently very standard because they read in filtered into our point of sale software just fine.
I asked out staff after a few weeks and they said it has never missed a swipe that they can remember.
Cons: None so far. I don't like that the strip reader is only on one side but I also don't like paying double so we can live with that.
Other Thoughts: There is a way to change how the scanner interprets cards and what prefix and suffix it uses in case your software is picky. I didn't have a chance to fix it but that is a VERY important feature to many people.
Reviewed By:Des,8/18/2014 6:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > MagTek, Inc > MagTek 21040110 USB KB Swipe Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: works with Quickbooks Online, easy to install
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I was trying to find a credit card swiper that worked with Quickbooks Online. Intuit was offering one that was ridiculously expensive and no guarantee it would work. Knowing Newegg has an easy return policy, I purchased from them after a little research and the unit works flawlessly.
Reviewed By:K,7/13/2014 5:12:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > ID TECH > ID TECH IDMB-334133B MiniMag II Card Reader (Black) – USB – Keyboard Emulation, Track 1, 2, 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Little Card Reader
Pros: Bought two of these for use with a retail Point of Sales system. Both working great. Completely plug-n-play with both XP and Windows 8. No issues reading standard credit/debit cards.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:EagleZip,6/20/2014 2:27:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > PayPal > PayPal Here Card Reader (for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good deal......
Pros: After entering code $15 was added to my Paypal account. Super easy. And now I have a reader.
Cons: Price went back up on these.(Bought while on sale)
Other Thoughts: If you can pick these up while on sale you can make a little extra loot.(Limit 3) And then have the card reader for if you need it someday.
Reviewed By:Decepticons,6/8/2014 10:59:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > PayPal > PayPal Here Card Reader (for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 codes were difficult to read
Pros: I got them for my business, works great but the code for $10.00 was not visible, luckily paypal was nice and gave me credit in my account.
works just as described
Cons: Code was not readable. they need to work on that
Reviewed By:Rick,5/28/2014 7:15:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > PayPal > PayPal Here Card Reader (for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Tools
Pros: Free
Getting paid ability
Paypal solid
Cons: I can not think of any.
Other Thoughts: Use a rubber erase or your finger nail to scratch off lightly. I do not think Paypal or Newegg is out to get your money, that would be a suicide to their business, and they both are pretty smart cookies. If you have been good in Paypal's book, or are a new good customer, you need not to worry. I got my rebate money credited in less than 60 seconds. And I got an extra three dollars while Newegg had this on additional savings. I have been a Newegger for over 10 years and Paypal fanatic for 6 years. People have no second thought. Go for it. I f my promise making would do any good, I would.
Reviewed By:Happiest Newegger,4/27/2014 1:05:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > PayPal > PayPal Here Card Reader (for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 be VERY CAREFUL when scratching the code
Pros: cute how the made the code get scratched off with the rest of the stuff you scratch off. that means you lose you rebate :-/
Cons: the app requires them to review your application. I applied last month, and still didn't get a reply.
so, this thing really is useless!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 7:21:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > PayPal > PayPal Here Card Reader (for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Code Unreadable - Scratch very lightly
Pros: Be aware - use the plastic cover of the package to carefully and lightly scratch off.
Cons: Do not scratch like you do for the lottery ticket. The codes would be scrapped off, gone, unreadable. I have to contact Paypal to claim the rebate as mentioned in the other posts.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2014 11:04:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Credit Card Reader > PayPal > PayPal Here Card Reader (for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comes in handy
Pros: Very portable, convenient to split bills or transfer money quickly.
Cons: The charge-fee makes it a little bit more than free to use, but can still be worth it in many situations.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 1:21:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau